We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One
Ranked #45 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

My daughter and I stayed here for 3 nights in Feb . Nothing was too much trouble, very friendly staff. The room and bathroom was very clean and the beds were really comfortable. Breakfast excellent value with so much to chose from and in lovely modern surroundings. Parking great value and only minutes from all the attractions. Will definately stay here again.

Room Tip: A room over looking the dock would be an advantage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank radleyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisLiverpool, Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
I’m so glad that you had an enjoyable time during your stay at Ibis Hotel in Liverpool. I hope we can welcome you back to the property in the near future.

Kind regards,

Paul Smith
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,601 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    487
    685
    272
    91
    66
See reviews for
237
716
112
167
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 1 night whilst visiting Liverpool for The Overtones concert. The hotel was ideally situated for all Liverpool had to offer and was facing the Albert Dock. The room was basic but was clean and had everything we needed. Good shower and comfortable bed. Our room was on the 4th floor so we had a great view of Albert Dock. Staff were pleasant and helpful when we checked in and when we asked for directions to various places we were given a map and advice. Dont expect luxury from this hotel but for a short stay it is ideal.

Room Tip: 4th floor has excellent views overlooking Albert Dock.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kath R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisLiverpool, Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
I’m very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the very near future.

Kind regards,

Paul Smith
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wrexham
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

stayed for one night 08/03/2014 lovely clean hotel,staff were really nice ,breakfast was very good ,just across the road from echo arena ,albert dock ideal for liverpool centre, overall real value for money thanks everyone at the ibis.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mervwrexham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisLiverpool, Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Many thanks for posting your comments. We appreciate all feedback very much and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Hotel in Liverpool.

Kind regards,

Paul Smith
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

First of all this hotel is in a great location, just across from Albert Docks. The parking cost us £3 for our stay which was about 28 hours, bargain!
Didn't have the breakfast but it looked nice and of a good quality for about £8 all you can eat.
The room was clean and the bed a reasonable size (we were a bit worried as we have a super king sized at home), but I didn't find it very comfortable. Compact but functional shower room and clean.
I thought it was quite expensive for a budget hotel and was surprised that in this day and age it didn't have a fridge, we paid £120 for 1 nights stay!
Staff were approachable and friendly. Free Wifi also a bonus.
Would I stay again? Yes, if I got a good deal. No, if I found a hotel of similar price with fridge and parking.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrisonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisLiverpool, Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Many thanks for your comments. We appreciate all feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay. In regard to the room facilities unfortunately none of the Ibis Hotels in England are equipped with a fridge as we are an economy brand. However I hope we can welcome you back to the Ibis Hotel in Liverpool very soon.
Kind regards,
Paul Smith
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

We booked to stay At the ibis as we were offered a great deal through the website direct. At £100 for 2 night including breakfast we could not refuse! Knowing this was a budget hotel we were not expecting anything fancy but on arrival we were pleasantly surprised by the decor in reception and the bar/dining area. We were greeted warmly at reception by the manager and had an easy and pleasant check in. No hassle what so ever. After some friendly chit chat with the staff we made our way to our room on floor 1. On arrival there were some workmen in the next room fitting new tv's into the rooms but within half hour they had gone and were not noisy at all. Room basic but clean and comfy. Shower is lovely and powerful. Breakfast is defo worth the money. All you can eat with a choice of cereals, fruit, yoghurts, toast, pastries and full English breakfast. Tea and coffee machines as well as juice were provided. Lovely spacious dining area also! The reception staff I couldn't fault, they were very helpful and even helped me out with a bit of a problem I had and printed me out something from their own office printer. Always polite and helpful, no problems at all. Great location with the Albert Dock just across the road and the city centre is 100 yards away!! Fab fab fab!!! Will defo be staying again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisLiverpool, Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Many thanks for the positive comments, I’m happy we were able to make your stay with us so enjoyable. I hope we can welcome you back to the Ibis Hotel in Liverpool again very soon.

Kind regards,

Paul Smith
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#23 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#19 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One

Property: ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One
Address: 27 Wapping, Liverpool L1 8LY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#30 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#32 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One is located 5 km from the airport and a 10 min walk from the city centre. With pubs, theatres, historic buildings, nightspots and the Everton FC and Liverpool FC stadia all within the immediate vicinity, the hotel is ideal for weekends as well as longer business or holiday stays. Offers 192 rooms including 10 for guests with limited mobility, a restaurant, a bar offering snacks 24hrs and secure outdoor parking (chargeable). Business guests will appreciate use of complimentary WiFi Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Lastminute, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Liverpool City Centre Hotel Liverpool
Accor Liverpool City Centre
Hotel Ibis Liverpool
Ibis Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing