We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One
Ranked #45 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Bradford
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Brilliant Staff!”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We wanted a hotel near Albert Dock and with parking, so we chose the ibis Albert Dock.
Postives - Fantastic, friendly, organised staff! They clearly are the backbone of this hotel. I frantically looked for name badges to mention them but couldn't see them if I had, I would have listed everyone of them! Room, basic but clean, great shower and very comfortable bed. All you can eat breakfast was plentiful, hot and well serviced, good range of breads/cererals and hot food. Very busy (stayed over St Patricks Day weekend) but good atmosphere, mix of both young and old.
Negatives - Parking, first come first served, we found a spot but you have to loiter, but if you pop into reception they will arrange for you double park with someone. The Formule Hotel next door is a budget hotel, and attracts the budget style youngsters, which is ok but when we were on our way out about 8.30ish, there was a rather unsightly pile of vomit near the entrance, which was cleared by the time we came home (midnightish), I do think that it having this hotel so close to the ibis doesn't it any favours, plus it shares a reception area, having said that, they youngsters who we came across at breakfast were nice (definition of youngster, anyone younger than me!) Final neg, get a name badge, I want to name the nice guys!!
Yes I would recommend, its not luxury, chocolates under your pillows sort of place and they won't turn your bed down, but they will do everything in their power to make you feel good and make sure you enjoy your stay, its clean and location is brilliant.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank F M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisLiverpool, Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review. My apologies for the unpleasant mess you had to see. I am pleased that the team had a positive impact to your stay with us, I will ensure that they have name badges on for the next time you visit so you can name them all personally. I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Paul Smith, Assistant Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,638 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    495
    700
    282
    94
    67
See reviews for
242
736
114
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 March 2014

whata splendid location. Perfect ofr anything Liverpool central based. I was going to Birkenhead for a couple of days but the site was an ideal base. walking distance to all the attractions and only £3 per day to park.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisLiverpool, Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Paul Smith, Assistant Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Stayed over for one night, last Saturday. Great location, cheap all day parking for just £3 and the best nights sleep i've had in ages! The breakfast was superb. The staff were particularly friendly and helpful. I would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pippa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisLiverpool, Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Many thanks for your kind review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and I am also glad the team here gave a good impression of themselves. Kind Regards Paul Smith, Assistant Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kazzrobo
Level Contributor
100 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Although this is a budget hotel the staff treat you as if you are a five star customer. They handle tricky customers very well too so professional.

Was surprised, being put in room 1 right next to the entrance how quiet it was. The room was spotless and ideal, great location and my midnight pizza was beautiful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kazzrobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisLiverpool, Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that the team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel very soon. Kind regards, Paul Smith, Assistant Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2014

My daughter and I stayed here for 3 nights in Feb . Nothing was too much trouble, very friendly staff. The room and bathroom was very clean and the beds were really comfortable. Breakfast excellent value with so much to chose from and in lovely modern surroundings. Parking great value and only minutes from all the attractions. Will definately stay here again.

Room Tip: A room over looking the dock would be an advantage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank radleyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisLiverpool, Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
I’m so glad that you had an enjoyable time during your stay at Ibis Hotel in Liverpool. I hope we can welcome you back to the property in the near future.

Kind regards,

Paul Smith
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#23 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#19 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One

Property: ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One
Address: 27 Wapping, Liverpool L1 8LY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#30 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#32 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One is located 5 km from the airport and a 10 min walk from the city centre. With pubs, theatres, historic buildings, nightspots and the Everton FC and Liverpool FC stadia all within the immediate vicinity, the hotel is ideal for weekends as well as longer business or holiday stays. Offers 192 rooms including 10 for guests with limited mobility, a restaurant, a bar offering snacks 24hrs and secure outdoor parking (chargeable). Business guests will appreciate use of complimentary WiFi Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Liverpool City Centre Hotel Liverpool
Accor Liverpool City Centre
Hotel Ibis Liverpool
Ibis Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing