We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonably priced, great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One
Ranked #45 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Reasonably priced, great location!”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Place was spotless! Location was perfect, the only time we got a taxi was to go to anfield and even that wasn't too long a drive! Literally across the road from the docks; Matthew street and all the good pubs are within walking distance! Nothing fancy bout the place but if all you need is a clean place to stay with friendly staff then the ibis is where to go!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisLiverpool, Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Many thanks for the positive comments, I’m happy we were able to make your stay with us so enjoyable. I hope we can welcome you back to the Ibis Liverpool again very soon. Kind regards, Paul Smith, Assistant Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,638 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    495
    700
    282
    94
    67
See reviews for
242
736
114
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belper
Level Contributor
70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Stayed here for my Grandson's graduation. Good location, very helpful staff, nice clean room of a good size and one of the most comfortable hotel beds I think I have slept in. The room also had a/c. We ate out in the evening, but the meals being served in the hotel looked good. Breakfast was self service and comprised the usual choices of Cheese/Meats, fruits, cereal or cooked.

We were on the front of the hotel which faces a busy road. That probably isn't a problem for most, but I'm a very light sleeper. With the benefit of 20/20 hindsight I would have asked for a room at the back of the hotel. However, in no way did that detract from the stay.

A very good quality no-frills economy hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back will probably be quieter, but ours on the front was OK, I'm just a very light...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stansted767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisLiverpool, Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Many thanks for your review. I am pleased you had a good stay with us. See you on your next visit to Liverpool. Kind regards, Paul Smith, Assistant Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

You know what you are getting from an Ibis when you book it - dependable quality without being over luxurious. I find Ibis hotels to be bang on the money when travelling for work, when you are just looking for a good room to sleep and some free wifi to work without spending too much.

The Ibis in Liverpool has he typical Ibis interior you find just about everywhere, and the location is quite good. Just a five minute walk from the central shopping promenades, and directly over the road from Albert Dock - where there is lots to do including the Beatles museum. Would have no hesitation in staying at this property again when travelling for work.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank honestopinions77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisLiverpool, Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
I’m so glad that you had an enjoyable time during your stay at the Ibis Liverpool. I hope we can welcome you back to the property in the near future. Kind regards, Paul Smith, Assistant Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here after watching Neil Young and Crazyhorse at the Echo Arena, this hotel is ideal if your going to the Echo Arena as it is a short walk across the road, The rooms are good and an excelant cooked buffet breakfast. food is availible untill late, it is a short walk to the city center and lime street station, if you are visiting liverpool this hotel is ideal.as it walking distance to all the citys main attractions, albert docks, the museum of liverpool life , the pier head and matthews street and the and the cavern,

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank j c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisLiverpool, Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Paul Smith, Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

we really enjoyed our stay, the hotel is close to the albert docks and only a short distance from the Liverpool one shopping area with its restaurants and cinema.
the rooms were clean and the beds very comfortable,and the staff were very polite and helpful.we will most certainly be returning to liverpool in the future and this hotel will be my preference.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 245susan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisLiverpool, Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Paul Smith, Assistant Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#23 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#19 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One

Property: ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One
Address: 27 Wapping, Liverpool L1 8LY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#30 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#32 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One is located 5 km from the airport and a 10 min walk from the city centre. With pubs, theatres, historic buildings, nightspots and the Everton FC and Liverpool FC stadia all within the immediate vicinity, the hotel is ideal for weekends as well as longer business or holiday stays. Offers 192 rooms including 10 for guests with limited mobility, a restaurant, a bar offering snacks 24hrs and secure outdoor parking (chargeable). Business guests will appreciate use of complimentary WiFi Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Liverpool City Centre Hotel Liverpool
Accor Liverpool City Centre
Hotel Ibis Liverpool
Ibis Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing