We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Felt like home”
Front of house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of house
View into dining conservatory Second reception through to kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
37 reviews
Front of house
View into dining conservatory
Second reception through to kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Front reception room
Twin room
Twin room
Top bedroom with king size bed
Double room
Shower room
Dining room
Second reception room
Play room
Front reception room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Liverpool, Merseyside, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tommy H
Orebro, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Felt like home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

The review underneath got the wrong rate. Should be 5 stars !!! I am sorry if my 70 years brain did it or if the computers were cocked up :o) Stay with Tracy and enjoy a pint in The Edinburgh.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidFilb...
Leawood, Kansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“23 Sandown was a great place for us to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We loved our stay at 23 Sandown Lane. We traveled to Liverpool and combined golf with typical tourist site visits in Liverpool. The apartment was spacious with more than enough room for our needs. It was very quiet at night. The kitchen was completely equipped for those that want to cook, although we did little of that. There was a small grocery store nearby, and George Harrison's birthplace is on the way there.

Tracy met us upon arrival and ran off to get milk, tea and cookies for us. She was charming, and lives just down the street, although we never had to bother her during our stay. Because the location is away from the city center, and not a hotel, you can't just walk outside and expect a cab to drive by. Whenever we needed to catch a cab, we simply walked down to High St and watched for one. It never took too long. We'd certainly stay there again on a return visit to Liverpool!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoW931
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent, well equipped house, conveniently situated near the city centre”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

This is an excellent house, very well equipped near the interesting city of Liverpool. Seven of us had a great week staying in this comfortable home. The house is perfect for a large group. It is a short bus ride ( or a longish walk) in to the city centre which is a fascinating city to explore. It is in a quiet residential road and we were lucky enough to have fantastic weather so were able to make use of the BBQ in the garden. Thank you Tracy for letting out this lovely home.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The comfortable, well equipped house in a quiet road near the city centre
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sa f
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great flat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

I've just come back from a weekend in Liverpool with 8 of my best friends and we had a lovely time.
Tracy was very helpful and flexible. The house is huge, very well equipped, with a garden, two bathrooms, a huge table... We even had some biscuits waiting for us!
It's not central but it only costs about 6 pounds by cab to get to the city center and it was not a problem at all for us.

Highly recommended!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: En grand groupe / Visite guidée
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2012 for a stay in April 2012

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Lovely quite street, and house clean and in good condition
Liked least: Would have been better nearer the City but buses are very easy
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John1969W
1 review
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2012 for a stay in July 2012

I took my family to Liverpool for a family celebration. When we arrived their we're tea caffey and other bits and pices their for us to use witch was realy helpfull as it was late when we got there.
The property is clean and comfortable and well located. I would us this property again if Tracy would have us which I hope she would.

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Location
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McDepth
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Comfortable and convenient place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

My wife and I were in Liverpool with our two young children to visit friends while I was attending a conference. The house was an excellent - lots of room for us and our kids, a safe and quiet location, and close enough to all the things we wanted to do. Tracy and Mario were very available and accomodating. We had a really great stay, and are looking forward to going back when we return to Liverpool next year.

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
3 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 3 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Lots of room to settle in
Liked least: Parking on the street can be a challenge
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$237
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing