We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 17:00
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Merseyside Maritime Museum
from US$192.20
More Info
Reviews (5,640)
Filter reviews
5,640 results
Traveller rating
3,578
1,690
318
39
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,578
1,690
318
39
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews maritime museum slave trade titanic section well worth a visit free entry top floor albert dock interesting exhibits couple of hours few hours all ages on display great place to visit lusitania customs ships information
Filter
Updating list...
3,894 - 3,899 of 5,640 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We happened upon the museum whilst walking around Albert Dock. Very surprised upon entering that it was free (donations accepted). Everything was mapped out really well and spread over 5 floors. The Titanic floor was brilliant and some of the artifacts were great to see. The models of the ships were unbelievably accurate and some of the stories that you could listen to great and even kept my son interested. Would definitely go again on our next trip when we have more time to enjoy the whole museum.

Date of experience: July 2014
Thank Ponner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I have gone here every time that I have gone to Liverpool and it is an interesting and fun way to spend a couple of hours while exploring Liverpool. The exhibits are very interesting and , obviously, due to the fact that Liverpool was the port of registry of the Titanic, there a number of exhibits on the ship and her crew\passengers

Date of experience: June 2014
Thank JohnHDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Four of us had a day out at the Maritime Museum in liverpool Albert Dock. Two people from liverpool one from Manchester and the other from Austrailia. We all had a brilliant day. There is so much to see it was unbelievable. The Austrailia. Friend was absolutely overwhelmed. There is plenty to see and I recommend it for an interesting and unbelievable day. GIVE IT A TRY EVERYONE. Jilly from liverpool

Thank jilly a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Specifically went to see the Titanic Museum, which was amazing! So many original artifacts and interesting displays. Very moving and informative.

Date of experience: July 2014
Thank Songbird052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The primary purpose for the visit was to look at the Titanic exhibits. The actual permanent part of the museum dedicated to the Titanic was slightly disappointing however the additional exhibition was very informative and educational. There are a few recovered items from the Titanic which bring it to life but there is plenty of other really interesting material.

We also took a quick look into the Slavery exhibition and were a little disappointed with that area, it felt disjointed and seemed to lack real substance. On the whole the museum can have a bit of a disorganised feel as the layout is somewhat confused.

Date of experience: July 2014
Thank Justin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews