We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On our way home”
Review of Pier Head

Pier Head
Ranked #12 of 196 things to do in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed 11 September 2018

We always come past the Liver buildings and the pier head on our trips back to the Isle of Man. It has improved so much over the past twenty years. I love going to Liverpool.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Denise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,782)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"three graces"
in 213 reviews
"liver building"
in 188 reviews
"cunard building"
in 102 reviews
"mersey ferry"
in 105 reviews
"world heritage site"
in 27 reviews
"lovely area"
in 30 reviews
"liverpool waterfront"
in 24 reviews
"stunning architecture"
in 16 reviews
"sunny day"
in 47 reviews
"lovely walk"
in 23 reviews
"u boat"
in 24 reviews
"well worth a visit"
in 59 reviews
"beatles story"
in 39 reviews
"great place to visit"
in 23 reviews
"visiting liverpool"
in 30 reviews
"maritime museum"
in 19 reviews
"statues"
in 87 reviews
Filter

53 - 57 of 1,782 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2018

Pier Head is one of many attractive buildings on the waterfront. I would have loved to explore inside.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank mitsilad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

Extraordinary waterfront. A must see. Truly spectacular. Lots of safe walking areas. Recommended for all. Look up!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank DMW2013_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

Went for a wander round while we were waiting for our mersey cruise, theres a lot of interesting old building there,and as you walk along you hear Beatles music playing from the fairground,
Personal choice I know, but I dont like to see new builds crammed inbetween the beautiful old building, pity they didnt make them blend in better,
Still a nice place to wander for an hour or so and relax once you get away from the fairground rides,

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2018

Definitely worth a visit, lots to do, pubs, bars, cafes and restaurants right on the waterfront close to the museum. We spent the whole day just wandering around. Loved it. Great day out.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank blondiebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pier Head also viewed

 
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to Pier Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing