We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“....a petite restaurant with a warm, relaxed and homely feel.”
Review of Paul's Place

Paul's Place
Ranked #37 of 1,707 Restaurants in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: OPEN SUNDAYS FROM 13.00 TO 17.00
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“....a petite restaurant with a warm, relaxed and homely feel.”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

My wife and I have visited Paul's Place on a number of occasions. We have always found both the service and food to be of a high standard. The staff are helpful, friendly and attentive without being intrusive. The dishes are beautifully presented, fresh and portions more than adequate. This petite restaurant has a warm, relaxed and homely feel. We highly recommend Paul's Place and will certainly be visiting again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pablo175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    230
    33
    9
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Went for the first time tonight. Excellent food and service. Everything cooked to order so one has to wait but well worth the wait! Will definitely go again

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mallythescally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent food and top class service”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Just got home from a fantastic first time visit to this local restaurant. Although quiet for a Tuesday night this did not deter from a lovely cosy atmosphere. A warm welcome followed by excellent food beautifully presented. Fish cakes and prawns in tempura were well enjoyed by both guests. My sea bass was as good as I have tasted and my wife's lamb rump was eaten with nothing but oohs and mmmmms. Service was attentive, helpful but without intrusion. Would recommend this restaurant without hesitation. Thanks to all for a lovely birthday meal.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank parker574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

We ate in Paul's Place last night as a group of four. The food was freshly cooked by the chef/owner himself and was absolutely delicious. The chef's wife is front of house, very friendly and attentive to everyone. The seabass was to die for, We will definitely be back.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank juliehoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Really enjoyed the food, service and ambience of this restaurant. Asked to see kitchen after reading one particular review, kitchen was spotless so not sure what that is about. I will definitely be returning, really enjoyed.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kennydarcy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paul's Place also viewed

Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to Paul's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing