We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scrumptious”

Lady Jade Restaurant
Ranked #37 of 1,720 Restaurants in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Scrumptious”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Visited Lady Jade yet again Service is wonderful , Once you have been there it is like visiting family. The staff are so welcoming and friendly. Most importantly the food is exceptional. I have dined in 60 Hope Street, The Panoramic etc but the service in such a small establishment as The Lady Jade is beyond belief. Value for money is also excellent. Well done to the owners. being a wine lover with my meal their wine list is very reasonably priced which is welcoming. Most restaurants charge the earth. Hope this encourages more people to try this lovely restaurant and l look forward to reading their reviews.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    396
    32
    15
    10
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always amazing”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

I have been to this restaurant on many occasions and have never had anything other than an amazing meal. The prawn toast is out of this world. Once you've had it here you'll never order it anywhere else! All the dishes have been lovely, the service is great and friendly and the price is more than reasonable. What's not to love? Oh and recently in one of the national papers as in the top Chinese restaurants nationwide!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank loobie01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great...AGAIN!!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Just recently had another gorgeous meal in the Lady Jade..food excellent and service excellent as usual..cannot for the life of me understand some of the comments like its chippy food....well go the chippy and try and get food to the standard served in Lady Jade...you wont!!! Im quite sure I be back in the very near future for yet ANOTHER fab meal with great service.

Helpful?
3 Thank kelansstu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merseyside
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

As with many previous reviews, I am guilty of not noticing this restaurant previously. I have now.

My Father, and I, visited today, Sunday 8 June. A cosy, and welcoming, restaurant ,the two ladies serving were a delight. One of whom, in my book, particularly impressive, in that she took the time, and had the patience, to escort a lone, elderly, disabled, lady, to a waiting taxi. Very well done.

The restaurant is clean, and tidy. As are the toilets. The staff jolly, helpful, knowledgeable, and polite.

The food was freshly cooked, hot, and plentiful. My Father, who is a pedantic soul, opined that his beef main dish was devine . As was mine.

Two starters, two mains, and three drinks, with a Tastecard, came to a little over £22.

There is nothing to dislike about this restaurant. Give it a try!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ros1ep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Midweek dinning ”
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

We went the lady jade on 4 June 2014 & not for the first time. It's a place we often passed & thought nothing off because of the location but what a surprise when you dine there. All I can say is food top notch, staff really polite & friendly & prices really good too. We'll be back as argue would say. It's a place you must try.
Tommy & Karen.

Helpful?
1 Thank tomhengler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lady Jade Restaurant also viewed

Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to Lady Jade Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing