We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night with Dinner”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Liverpool - John Lennon Airport
Ranked #48 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Reviewed 15 November 2012

Stayed in an Executive room, large bed, nice decoy, complimentary bag of crisps and a half bottle of white wine!!
Bathroom darted and a little mould, needed a good steam clean.
Dinner was ok, have stayed twice before, the staff are pleasant, and the food is ok, nothing spectacular.

I think overall that's my point, have stayed here three times, and e=on each occasion although not affronted by anything major, the whole experience is just a little... underwhelming. Pleaseent and fit for purpose yes, but executive style and a good experience..no!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

895 - 901 of 1,247 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2012

Fabulous room, very clean with a very comfortable bed and excellent breakfast and dinner. Great value for money. I shall certainly be returning when I next want to stay in Liverpool. Close to the airport.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 650Linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

I visited here last night for a business Dinner and not astay in a room as I live in nearby Chester, just have to say Wow what a building. Massive fan of the art deco style and the large airy spaces. The food we were served was top quality and the army of serving staff on hand were very polite and attentive. would definately return for a dinner

Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
Thank illusiveTV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

Executive room was excellent; good size with really comfy bed. Breakfast in the quiet executive lounge was also very good. However do not get too excited about the advertised offer of wine and chocolate. The "bottle" of wine was little more than a 175ml glass between the two of us, and the chocolate was a Twix bar! If you mention it at reception, though, you may be lucky as we were and get a real full sized bottle.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
Thank Dumbly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

I had my wedding at the Crowne Plaza in 2011 and I was offered a complimentary stay on the month of my anniversary. They upgraded us to a Club Room which gave us access to the club lounge with complimentary drinks and canapes. Delicious! The room was decked out in typical Art Deco style and the beds comfortable. My only complaint was my sleep quality was poor due to the noise of the smokers outside til past 2am. They have benches outside the hotel and when there are functions on, people tend to gather on these benches and get a bit loud- Im not a killjoy but they could put the smoking area elsewhere to avoid complaints etc.

Room Tip: the back of the hotel is quieter and has a great view of the old planes outside. Also,the honeymoon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VindalooQueen11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

we spent 2 nights here, our room was large roomy, spotless and very comfy, we faced to the front,looking onto the lighted plane and the retail park opposite. Breakfast was not included, but was pricy at around £14 for a cooked breakfast ,however there is a super restaurant only a few mins walk away.
Very close to the airport
Downside is -- mere detail the lift had a terrible smell coming from it.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janiceHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Attended a friends wedding here & the stay topped off a great weekend. Staff were very helpful, very polite & couldn't do enough to make our stay welcome. A great Art Deco Hotel which was the old airport. Shopping facilities across the road & David Lloyds gym available to residents. Rooms were very nice & the beds are very comfy. The shower would sometimes run like watering can but that did not put any negative effect to our stay. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rami2102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Hotel
#59 of 99 in Liverpool
373 reviews
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#19 of 99 in Liverpool
1,459 reviews
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#26 of 99 in Liverpool
1,971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Liverpool - John Lennon Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Liverpool - John Lennon Airport

Address: Speke Road | Speke, Liverpool L24 8QD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#27 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#34 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: £50 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Liverpool - John Lennon Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our friendly Concierge will greet you on arrival at the hotel, a former Art Deco airport terminal building. Take in the vintage aircraft stationed outside the entrance and step into Crowne Plaza Liverpool-John Lennon Airport's Lobby and lounge, where thousands of fans greeted The Beatles in their 60s heyday. Your sumptuous room or suite awaits, or you can head next door for complimentary use of the facilities at David Lloyd Leisure Centre. Crowne Plaza Liverpool-John Lennon Airport is 1 mile from Liverpool-John Lennon Airport and 1 mile from Liverpool South Parkway rail station, with direct trains to the city centre in 15 minutes. Leave your vehicle in our complimentary car park and stroll 20 minutes to Speke Hall, a gorgeous Tudor manor house nestled in the woods. Meet colleagues or clients at nearby businesses such as Jaguar Cars and Shop Direct, or invite 300 to banquets and conferences in our 12 elegant meeting rooms. Our Art Deco Starways Restaurant backs onto the former runway, and you can order from 24-hour in-room dining. For a stylish base in a convenient location, you'll find that the long and winding road leads to Crowne Plaza Liverpool-John Lennon Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Liverpool - John Lennon Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Liverpool - John Lennon Airport Hotel Liverpool
Crown Plaza Hotel Liverpool
Marriott Liverpool
Liverpool Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing