We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Liverpool - John Lennon Airport
Ranked #49 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Impressed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

Great hotel, must admit looking at the pictures from the outside I was a bit uninspired but really happy with the place. The rooms are brilliant and the breakfast was as you expect buffet style but really good quality refreshed enough to keep the supply available.

We had my dads wedding here and I must admit the staff handled the whole event really well from start to finish.

The only gripe would be bar price but thats the same in any hotel you always get ripped off for your drinks, it would be nice for one hotel to break this custom and actually sensibly price drinks for their customers but im sure this would never happen.

Room Tip: We where in a standard room and it was more than enough for what we needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnKH1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mango15, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liverpool - John Lennon Airport, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Crowne Plaza Liverpool John Lennon Airport,

I am very pleased that you enjoyed your Fathers wedding here, regarding our bar prices we are competitively priced but we do listen to our guests feedback and are in the process of providing a selection of offers at our bar.

Thank you for your feedback I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Vicki Mangan
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,071 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    378
    385
    160
    88
    60
See reviews for
222
354
57
239
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

Just to start with a massive thank you to the staff at the hotel. Our event coordinator lynsey was amazing, Jade on the day is hilarious I love that girl! Nothing is too much trouble. All staff day and night were perfect and so hard working!

Rooms were great and the beds incredibly comfy. Stayed in a double family room first night which was large and comfortable. Our wedding night we stayed in the ambassador suite which is a fab room. Only downside would be couldn't get the jacuzzi bath to work.

Our wedding was perfectly run I just cannot recommend this place enough.
I want to do it all over again!

Big loves to you all
Amy and Chris Bennett xxxxxx

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank amylfc2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mango15, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liverpool - John Lennon Airport, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Thank and congratulations Mr&Mrs Bennett! Our team work tirelessly to provide a perfect day for our brides and grooms and take great pride in their efforts especially Jade!

I must apologize for your jacuzzi bath not working our engineers have inspected it and are in the process of having it repaired.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Many thanks

Vicki Mangan
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed on Sat 15th March , good deal as it's outside city centre . Staff really nice and friendly . Breakfast nice and plenty of it . Room very clean . You have to pay parking at £4 but it's not a big deal . Think you can also use the gym next door but we didn't have time .

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mango15, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liverpool - John Lennon Airport, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thank you for your most complimentary review of our hotel Crowne Plaza Liverpool John Lennon Airport.
Our staff continuously strive to provide excellent service for all our guests and your recognition is greatly appreciated.

Many thanks

Vicki Mangan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, Cumbria
Level Contributor
77 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here this weekend gone for two nights. This was our third stay and we were impressed as ever. We had a lovely welcome from the staff, and because we had booked a superior room this time around we were met with a welcome bottle of wine in our room, and a chocolate desert. Rooms are really large, with a huge bed which I have to say was very comfortable. The only downside is that I do feel the rooms need a bit of tlc decor wise. I think the style of the rooms, which are Art Deco, mask the fact they are a little run down. The fan in our bathroom didn't work, so having a shower meant opening the bathroom door to stop it getting too steamy. Overall we do like this hotel a lot, and will be staying here again in future.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cathandpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mango15, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liverpool - John Lennon Airport, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thank you for your glowing review of Crowne Plaza Liverpool John Lennon Airport, we take great pride in our hotel and its heritage.

Many thanks and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Vicki Mangan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Had a really nice stay at the Crowne Plaza. The building is lovely and if you are a fan of art deco then this is the real deal.
The reception staff were great fun and very helpful.
The suite was a good size and apart from the jets in the bath not working everything was clean and very comfortable.
Use of the gym across the road was a nice touch and very quiet on the Sunday morning.
Breakfast is all serve yourself with a good selection of hit and cold food. I'm always happy when the fried eggs all have perfectly runny yolks.
Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Bunkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mango15, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liverpool - John Lennon Airport, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thank you for sharing your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Liverpool John Lennon Airport.

I do hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Many thanks

Vicki Mangan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
232 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

I recently stayed at the Crowne Plaza. I was very surprised by the layout and décor of the building. It was like entering an old Art Deco era. Hercule Poirot wouldn't have been out of place in it. It was very clean and elegant. The room was spacious and clean. The food was excellent and the staff were very friend, polite and very helpful. I would seriously recommend the Crowne Plaza to anyone. Holiday maker or business trip.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigjohn2_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mango15, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liverpool - John Lennon Airport, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Crowne Plaza Liverpool John Lennon Airport.
I am glad you appreciated the decor of our hotel, funny you should have mentioned Hercule Poirot as we recently hosted a 1930's Murder Mystery Evening which our building lent itself to perfectly.

Many thanks and I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Vicki Mangan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

A bit far from the centre but served our needs as we were visiting a child at the university

Helpful with direction and forgotten toothbrush

Decor and furnishings lived up to expectations

Breakfast was good but we did not use the restaurant for dinner so cannot comment

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank N_Rayn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mango15, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liverpool - John Lennon Airport, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thank you very much for your positive review of your stay at Crowne Plaza Liverpool John Lennon Airport.
I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Vicki Mangan
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool
Sefton Park
Hallmark Hotel Liverpool South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Liverpool - John Lennon Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Liverpool - John Lennon Airport

Property: Crowne Plaza Liverpool - John Lennon Airport
Address: Speke Road | Speke, Liverpool L24 8QD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#24 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#27 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#34 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Liverpool - John Lennon Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our friendly Concierge will greet you on arrival at the hotel, a former Art Deco airport terminal building. Take in the vintage aircraft stationed outside the entrance and step into Crowne Plaza Liverpool-John Lennon Airport's Lobby and lounge, where thousands of fans greeted The Beatles in their 60s heyday. Your sumptuous room or suite awaits, or you can head next door for complimentary use of the facilities at David Lloyd Leisure Centre. Crowne Plaza Liverpool-John Lennon Airport is 1 mile from Liverpool-John Lennon Airport and 1 mile from Liverpool South Parkway rail station, with direct trains to the city centre in 15 minutes. Leave your vehicle in our complimentary car park and stroll 20 minutes to Speke Hall, a gorgeous Tudor manor house nestled in the woods. Meet colleagues or clients at nearby businesses such as Jaguar Cars and Shop Direct, or invite 300 to banquets and conferences in our 12 elegant meeting rooms. Our Art Deco Starways Restaurant backs onto the former runway, and you can order from 24-hour in-room dining. For a stylish base in a convenient location, you'll find that the long and winding road leads to Crowne Plaza Liverpool-John Lennon Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Liverpool - John Lennon Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Liverpool - John Lennon Airport Hotel Liverpool
Crown Plaza Hotel Liverpool
Marriott Liverpool
Liverpool Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing