We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Liverpool - John Lennon Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Park Lane(Liverpool)
View Hotel
Reviews (1,335)
Filter reviews
1,335 results
Traveller rating
484
467
204
105
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
484
467
204
105
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsart decoretail parkdavid lloyd gymcontrol towerambassador suiteterminal buildingjohn lennon airportthe club loungewedding partycity centrean early morning flightexecutive roomreception stafftwo double bedslovely hotelan overnight staycar park
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
760 - 765 of 1,335 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014

stayed here with parking prior to rhodes holiday, appeared good value for money, esp with money off through Martins money saving website, sometimes you do get what you pay for! Room was lovely, bed very uncomfortable so not much sleep! Not very impressed to discover someone elses shoe under the chair in the morning when i moved my case! Made me feel a little bit paranoid so i began checking under the beds etc for any other nasties i might have found.BE CAREFULL IF YOU BOOK THE EVENING MEAL DEAL WITH PARKING, it is impossible to get a 2 course meal, as you are informed that you have a £15 allowance for food, since the main courses are more than £15 on average try as you might you end up putting quite a lot of money towards your meal, so not such a bargain! Glass of wine £7 and a charge for soda water, just takes the mess really! Im not a tight person but it ends up costing a fortune for a rather mediocre experience, not the nice treat I want prior to my holiday!!!

Room Tip: check that its been cleaned!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank b0bbydazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mango15, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liverpool - John Lennon Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Crowne Plaza Liverpool John Lennon Airport.

I am disappointed that you felt let down by the prices of our food and beverage offerings. We do offer a dinner inclusive menu for guests who chose such deals as yourself where you can have 2 courses for your given allowance.

I do hope that you choose to stay with the next time you fly from Liverpool John Lennon Airport.

Many thanks

Vicki Mangan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Very unique, eccentric hotel. There is some planes that may not be to everybody's taste but the inside decor is very nice and our room was very cosy- lots of hotels of this quality you feel uncomfortable and the rooms are very airy. This hotel is more cosy but still modern with great luxury. Room service good and food exceptional..I'm glad I chose to stay here :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lcabell0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mango15, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liverpool - John Lennon Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Crowne Plaza Liverpool John Lennon Airport. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your room service food and the style of our hotel décor.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Liverpool.

Many thanks

Vicki Mangan
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed one night at the Crowne Plaza while traveling on business. The hotel is located in the terminal building of the old Liverpool airport and the insides are certainly different than most hotels you would encounter - large circular staircases and a couple of airplanes (well, fuselages) parked outside your window...
The facilities were very convenient - having free WiFi connection that Just Works is a real plus. Breakfast was good and there's ample parking. I will certainly be back next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mango15, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liverpool - John Lennon Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you Jonathan B for taking the time to review your stay at Crowne Plaza Liverpool John Lennon Airport.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Many thanks

Vicki Mangan
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Spent one night in this extremely nice hotel, converted from the original airport building this place has nostalgia, swank, style and every amenity I could think of using in an overnight stay. The room had all you would expect from a modern hotel, en suite with power shower and bath. The restaurant was well staffed and had a reasonable choice. The food lived up to the rest of the hotel's standards, not particularly cheap, but with the elegant surroundings, polite staff and good quality, it was worth every penny. The reception staff were very polite, jovial and easy to deal with. Would happily go back and stay if I wanted to go on anywhere from there.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kcracing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mango15, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liverpool - John Lennon Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Crowne Plaza Liverpool John Lennon Airport, I am very pleased that you enjoyed the hotel building and your accommodation. Your kind comments regarding our staff have been gratefully received and shared with the teams.

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us in the near future.

Many thanks

Vicki Mangan
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We were a large group on our annual coach holiday and were not in any way disappointed with the hotel experience. We found the staff to be welcoming and friendly the hotel a pleasure to be in because of the art-deco detail so beautifully replicated everywhere. Any minor problems were put right immediately and, when our coach broke down and prevented our leaving for three hours on our final day, the breakfast staff provided us with coffee with every sympathy for our delay. The young lady duty manager was approachable and very professional at all times. This was a hotel setting a standard which we hope to experience again on our future holidays. We came away from our Liverpool visit with many positive experiences and this hotel was part of the reason that we considered our whole stay to be such a success.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 326David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mango15, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liverpool - John Lennon Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Liverpool John Lennon Airport. We take great pride in providing our guests with the best service possible, and I am pleased that we exceeded your expectations.

I do hope we will see you soon.

Many thanks

Vicki Mangan
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews