We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good looking accommodation, one major flaw.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
PREMIER SUITES Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good looking accommodation, one major flaw.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

The apartment was overly hot, which made the sleeping etc very uncomfortable. I realise that fans were put in the room, however these only had a very limited effect. I was astounded to find that the apartment had no air con, yet the reception area did.

We stayed in a penthouse apartment, which was lovely having a small balcony and floor to ceiling windows.

The staff were very friendly.

We had to wait as much as 5 mins for a lift as it appears the cleaning staff use it.

My booking confirmation said I had direct booking rewards, however these were never put in the room.

The apartment had real potential, however the uncomfortable heat means I will book somewhere else next time.

My poor rating is based on speaking to several other guests who were all having the same issues.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierApts, General Manager at PREMIER SUITES Liverpool, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Guest

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay.

Due to the nice weather that we had during your stay then this can make the apartments warm as we do have the floor to ceiling windows and inevitably as you were in a Penthouse then it is the case that heat does rise. We do advise our guests to keep there blinds are curtains closed during the day as this does help to keep the apartments cool.

We do only have the one lift in the building and as houskeeping do have trolleys and items that they need to move around the building to complete there daily duties then they do need to use the lift to be able to complete these as they cannot use the stairs to move certain items.

As we do not have a guest name against this review I unable to ascertain what the free reward was that you had selected but as we do have a manned reception thourghout the day had you mentioned this to us we would have ensured that was provided to you.

I am sorry that you feel due to the weather you would not return as we do feel that the apartments offer a great alternative to a tradtional hotel.

Kind regards

Matthew Whittaker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    313
    137
    46
    14
    13
See reviews for
104
174
25
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anglesey
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

This is our second visit. This time we stayed over with friends. Wonderful helpful and professional staff at check in. Quick and fuss free. Good safe parking at a great price. The 2 bedroom apts have two bedrooms which is ideal for two couples. The apt has everything including washing machine wishwasher and large fridge. The crockery cutlery and utensils are always spotless as is the whole apt. The bedrooms are very clean and lovely beds and spotless bedding. You even get a discount card to use next time. Thoroughly recommend for couples and familles. Excellent price, place and location. First choice apt every time in Liverpool .

Room Tip: Check in first and ask about parking facilities otherwise you would not know where to park for the a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank schmacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierApts, General Manager at PREMIER SUITES Liverpool, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Guest

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay and we are delighted that you decided to come and stay with us again. The two bedroom apartments are ideal for couples and friends sharing as they do offer the two bedrooms and space to be able to relax.

Its great that we will be your first choice each time you are in Liverpool and we do hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards

Matthew Whittaker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the premier apartments and it was the first time staying here I booked online which was very easy and was excited as the photos made it look like a good place and it was .The apartment was clean and fresh the living area had comfortable sofas the decor was modern and stylish and had everything you need a welcome pack for tea or coffee is there on arrival and has plenty of space for 4. The bedrooms are furnished to a high standard the furniture is solid wood and matches beautifully the beds we're very comfortable and habe lovely white bedding and so I had a great nights sleep. The bathroom was tiled and all the fittings were also clean and modern the two bed apartments have two bathrooms one on sweet which has a shower the other bathroom has a bath shower the showers are hot and the water pressure is quite powerful. The apartment block is in a great location walking distance from all that central Liverpool has to offer. After booking I emailed them to ask for a quiet apartment and was emailed back promptly on arrival my request was granted I arrived about 15 minuets early and the flat was ready the staff were friendly welcoming and very helpful and will definitely stay here again

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank rosemarie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierApts, General Manager at PREMIER SUITES Liverpool, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Guest

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and thanks for the great feedback. Its great to read that you enjoyed the apartments and we do find they make a great alternative to a traditonal hotel.

We have to agree our location is ideal for exploring Liverpool and its great to hear that the team here looked after you.

We do hope that we can welcome you back to Premier Apartments Liverpool for any future visits you may be planning.

KInd regards

Matthew Whittaker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We had a 3 night break in a 2 bed penthouse apartment. the apartments are very central and only minutes walk from most of the attractions, train and bus stations. Staff were friendly and accommodating but we did have some irritations,ie the TV did not work and had to be replaced, the wifi crashed and the room could have been cleaner. However the apartments are very good value and well worth another visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tollertonians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierApts, General Manager at PREMIER SUITES Liverpool, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Guest

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay and thanks for your constructive feedback. Its great to read that the staff looked after you while you were with us.

I am sorry that you felt the apartment could have been cleaner and had you brought these issues to our attention i am confident that this would have been rectified. I am pleased that we were able to resolve the issue with your TV.

I am delighted that you will return and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Kind regards

Matthew Whittaker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

This hotel was unbelievably difficult to find as it has a poor sign and at first, and even second glance this building lids as though it belongs to Liverpool College (which half of the building does) It took us half an hour after being in the city centre to find the hotel. The stress didn't end there though. Once inside reception we booed in, only to be told we had to go back outside again, go through a security gate by entering the pass code, then through the side entrance at the back of the building, which required yet another security code!! Once inside our supposed "Non-smoking" room it stank of cigarettes which if like me you're a non-smoker it's not pleasant. I went to ask for air freshener from reception but I even struggled to get out of the building as you have to press a small button, but no one explained this. Had to trek outside to reception, then back outside to the room and even after entering the correct pass code to get back in the doors wouldn't open unless forced quite hard. It's like a high security prison. The room is right next to another building and so whilst we were in the bedroom we were over looked by two people so had to keep the curtains closed for the duration of the stay. Long story short, next time we'll be booking a simple, easy Travelodge

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claredob94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierApts, General Manager at PREMIER SUITES Liverpool, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Guest

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and i was of course disappointed to read your comments. As with all City Centres it can be tricky to find the hotel or serviced apartment that you have reserved but here at Premier Apartments we do send out full instructions on how to find us along with our contact details so any guest can call for assistance.

I am sure you can appreciate as we are predominantly a glass building we are some what restricted with our signage.

As we dont operate a 24 hour reception we do have a secure seperate guest entrance which is why on arrival we personally take the time to go through this with you and explain how the codes work for the side gate and guest entrance door as well as advising you of our contact and secuirty details. I am sorry that you felt it was like a prison but we do take our guests security very seriously and we would rather all of our guests feel safe when they are with us.

I am sorry that your apartment appeared to have smelt of smoke we do have a small number of smoking apartments so I can only assume that you must have been allocated one of these and I am sorry that this effected your stay.

Its disappointing to read that you have decided not to stay with us again but appreciate that serviced apartments perhaps are not too everyones liking.

Kind regards

Matthew Whittaker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed here at the start of May with my boyfriend. The apartments are amazing. Much more spacious than I'd imagined and very well decorated. The apartment had a lovely homely feel to it and made you feel as though you were actually living there rather than just a guest at another hotel. The bed was really comfy and the shower was fabulous. It was great being able to make all your own food with a fully equipped kitchen- the only issue I found was it was very hard to make fried eggs with the frying pan as it wasn't non-stick. Other than that it was a perfect night away, and I can't wait return in the future

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierApts, General Manager at PREMIER SUITES Liverpool, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Guest

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and thanks for such a great review. Its always rewarding to read how we have made people feel at home and we do agree serviced apartments offer more space and flexilbility than a traditional hotel.

I am sorry to hear that you had trouble doing your fried eggs, and we will perhaps look at alternative pans when we start to replace these.

We do hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Kind regards

Matthew Whittaker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Being a frequent visitor to Liverpool we've stayed in various hotels over the years. Now we have a darling 1 year old daughter, who likes to be in bed by 7pm, though we do not! Hotel stays were becoming a dreary experience of having to go to bed at 7pm or having her simply refuse to sleep! Premier apartments booked and problem solved! We had a 4 night stay in a 1 bed apartment in May and thoroughly enjoyed it. We felt at home and enjoyed the views over the city. We could access the bathroom via the entrance hall as well as the bedroom, meaning we didn't have to sneak past our little girl whilst she was sleeping soundly in her travel cot in the evenings. What a luxury to enjoy a glass of wine, takeaway and tv after 7pm when in Liverpool! The apartment itself was not absolutely perfect though nothing that particularly bothered us. It was hot and sunny weather and the rooms do heat up rather, but this just made us feel like we were on holiday, and the windows do open. We were woken by drunken revellers from the street, but then it's a lively city centre location. It's a compact apartment but there was plenty of space for a holiday stay. The pillows are solid, not at all comfy, but maybe that's a personal preference thing. Our toaster didn't work, though it was quickly replaced with a brand new one. Overall, these apartments are excellent value for money in my opinion, costing only a little more than our usual city centre hotel, yet we had a whole apartment and felt far less claustrophobic. With a toddler, having a fridge, microwave, toaster, kitchen area and seperate sleep/living rooms makes it a much more convenient and enjoyable break. It's pretty toddler friendly with no steps/sharp edges to endanger an active mischief seeking girl. High chair and travel cot were provided free of charge. The staff were helpful and friendly and the apartment, and everything in it, was spotless. I'd definitely recommend these apartments...We'll be back!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Anneliese T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierApts, General Manager at PREMIER SUITES Liverpool, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Guest

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay in such detail. Its great to read that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. We have to agree serviced apartments are ideal when you are away with young children as it does allow you the freedom to relax.

Our prime central location will mean that we do experience some external noise and Liverpool is a vibrant and lively City.

Its even better to read that you will recommend us and that you will be back.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Kind regards

Matthew Whittaker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,842 reviews
Central Liverpool
The Richmond, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#19 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,322 reviews
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#22 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,336 reviews
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PREMIER SUITES Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PREMIER SUITES Liverpool

Property: PREMIER SUITES Liverpool
Address: 7 Hatton Garden | Eden Square, Liverpool L3 2FE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 102 Speciality Lodging in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — PREMIER SUITES Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PREMIER SUITES Liverpool are the ideal alternative to a traditional hotel offering a mix of one and two bedroom apartments with fully fitted kitchens which include dishwashers, washing machine, dining area and comfy living area. All of our 2 bedroom apartments have two bathrooms. On site parking is available at an additional charge. We are located in the heart of the business district and walking distance to Liverpool One,Albert Dock, Mathew Street and all the great attractions Liverpool has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your PREMIER SUITES Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Apartments Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing