We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic. Very, very basic”
Review of Atlantic Corner

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Liverpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Atlantic Corner
Ranked #64 of 73 Liverpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 April 2012

This is not the sort of place I usually stay. However this was for a stag do, and we had virtually the entire place booked out. For that reason it met our requirements. It was a place to sleep and that was all.

The room was clean enough, but the security was dire. The lock to my room was pretty much hanging off and even a gentle shove would have gained access without a key. I was glad I hadn't taken a camera or laptop. The 2 holes in the door where previous locks had been was the cherry on the cake.

The shared bathrooms weren't great.

Basically, had we been sharing the place with anyone else it would have been terrible.

The lady working in the bar, not sure if she was the owner or not, was friendly and helpful.

I probably wouldn't recommend here, unless you were going with a large group and just needed somewhere to rest your head. Not one for the ladies I'd say.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank frootloops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 12 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2012

We have just returned from a stay at this hell hole, and I have absolutely nothing good to say. We were led to our room up a flight of stairs then over a wall. The room looked ok but basic. The wardrobe was rickety and the towels on the bed were stained. I then went to the toilet which was shared with 3 other room and was hit by the smell of stale urine, it was filthy damp and just plain disgusting. We returned from our night out at around 12 and tried to get sum sleep. Their was loud music so it what near impossible. We finally managed to get sum sleep only to be woken by a group of people on the room near us shouting, runnin along the corridor and being sick in the toilet. It was the worst hotel I have ever been in .

Room Tip: Don't go
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tracey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

I stayed with two friends in a triple room.
The ''Hotel'' is located on an industrial estate heading away from the centre a couple of miles passed the Albert Dock, we were aware of the distance from the town centre but not how poor the accomodation would be.We had a triple room above a pub sharing three toilets and one bathroom with the other residents
When we returned later in the evening we found a party was being held in a function room below us , the noise was so loud the floor vibrated and this went on until just after 4.00am. The party goers then continued out in the street for an hour or so and then unfortuanately came into the builing we were in as they were staying there !! We then had shouting & fighting in the corridor until 8am. We were so intimidated we did not leave the room we remained quiet and hoped our door would not be kicked open.The owners did not stay on the premises over night so as you can imagine the residents were left to it. When we left our room to check out the corrodor was strewn with chips , beer cans , glasses and kebabs, the toilets were in a disgusting state.
We handed the keys in and remarked on what a terrible experience we had had to which the response was ''oh were the lads fighting?''
As for breakfast being available upon request , no mention of it, mind you had there of been we would of declined

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drury_janine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

Right on the docks and gas station, smell very strong, very very basic and old fashioned, over priced at £58.00 for room only, shared shower and toilet. A radio was left on landing for 5 rooms to share, which is not ideal, not all customers want to listen to loud music.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Would not recommend this 'hotel' (if you can call it that) to anyone! The room we stayed in was damp and freezing cold as the radiators didn't work!!! When we complained we were brought a portable heater which we were told was to stop us moaning!!! Then to top it off the portable heater didn't even work! we are also covered in bites from sleeping in the beds! This so called hotel needs a good clean and a make over along with some helpful staff!!! Do not stay here!!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kathryn222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Where do I start...it's a good job our group were determined to enjoy out weekend regardless as BASIC didn't have a look-in when it came to this dire accomadation. Misleading websites with contradicting prcies are just the cherry on the top, clearly whoever writes a good review about this terribly placed HOSTEL LIKE HOVEL have had too may drinks from the over priced bar that also lacks any atmoshpere or any sign of any Mr Sheen and elbow greese.
Bedrooms are down a side alley situated on an industrial estate which gives the local workers abit excitment when a bunch of girls arrive.
Dimly lit steps up to A and B wing are extremely dangerous when wet and the shared bathrooms and showers are flithy with previous LUCKY guests left over showergels,toothpastes and toothbrushes lying about.
HARSH THIS REVIEW MAY BE BUT TRUTHFUL YES.....STAY AWAY AT ALL COSTS.

Room Tip: To pick a good room...Go to another Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Alisha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Titanic Hotel Liverpool
#17 of 98 in Liverpool
3,304 reviews
Trivelles Liverpool
#33 of 73 in Liverpool
77 reviews
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#22 of 98 in Liverpool
1,841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 98 in Liverpool
4,192 reviews
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Corner

Address: 162 Regent Road, Liverpool L20 8DD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 73 B&Bs / Inns in Liverpool
Number of rooms: 9

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing