We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant hen/stag accommodation very close to Liverpool centre - highly recommend”
Review of Hotel Anfield

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Anfield
Ranked #45 of 74 Liverpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 September 2013

I booked 3 rooms for 14 girls for my friend's hen do in early September and the accommodation was everything I expected plus more. We were lucky enough to have the whole place to ourselves when we stayed so basically took over the house. Rooms were absolutely fine, comfy beds. The only slight disappointment was that the night club suite was very damp as it was in the basement so everything had a cold, clammy feel to it (bed sheets etc) and it did feel a little claustrophobic - although there is a door to the back garden which helps let light/air in. All other rooms in the house are great though so if you aren't after the night club suite you'll be fine. Although if you want guaranteed space to hang out, it is a good option and you can put the heater on a bit to heat it up. A nice touch would be to have soap and shower gel in the bathrooms as there wasn't anything. Towels are provided though which is a plus.

Warren is a great host/owner and organises everything you want. We popped to the hotel earlier in the day and left banners and balloons which his wife very kindly put up for us. Contrary to some of the posts, warren doesn't get too involved at all and lets you get on with things, we felt like we'd just hired a massive house for the night! If you go in summer the garden would be amazing. And the hotel isn't a bad distance from Liverpool in a cab - £7 in a taxi and less than 10 minutes.

This place is perfect for hen/stags/parties etc. if you're not coming to party then not sure it would be the right place as it can be noisy.

Thanks to warren for a brilliant place to stay whilst we were in Liverpool. Many of the girls said the accommodation was the highlight! I definitely recommend to anyone who's looking at this place as an option.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CamSem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2013

Myself and my four Irish friends stayed in Hotel Anfield for the August Bank Holiday as we wanted to have a lads weekend away in one of the worlds best cities. Warren and Debbie couldn't have done anymore for us from breakfast to ordering taxis, getting us sorted with football tickets and even ironing our shirts. The accommodation had everything you could ask for and the location was perfect for travelling in and out of the city centre. We're already booked in for the Aintree Grand National next April and hopefully will pay a visit again before the year is out. 10/10 and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bridgeter123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We came down for a football squad weekend away. Warren greeted us with open arms and made us feel at home! We had the nightclub room and a few others. Beds are excellent, facilities are second to none and the service we received during our stay was WORLD CLASS!!! This guy is going to be HUGE with his plans for the future!!! Best for big groups and the best prices around!!! Thanks for the weekend Warren!! Will be back soon defo!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewtownAFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The hotel was great! The staff treated us like family, it really felt like a home away from home. The location is just yards from anfield, which was ideal as it was the reason we went to Liverpool. The rooms were brilliant! Virgin media with all the sky channels you could ever need. The rooms were also very clean and tidy.
I'd recommend this hotel to anyone. Superb.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scotty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

We travelled from South Africa to watch liverpool FC at Anfield.

Hotel Anfield is perfectly situated for a quick walk down to the stadium on match day, which was a huge relief for us as this was our first trip to Liverpool.

Warren, his family and The Hotel Anfield staff were really welcoming and accommodating, nothing was too much trouble.

We met some wonderful people while staying at the Hotel, which has a lovely lounge area with Sky sports tv, perfect for sports fans.

The Hotel also has a lovely outdoor common area with a nice garden overlooking Stanley Park, a great space for anything from a morning cuppa to a BBQ or sundowners.

Overall we had a wonderfully relaxing and comfortable time and have already booked a stay for next year at what is becoming a home away from home.


  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tommiller1040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Hotel Anfield was by far better then anywhere i have ever stayed! i have travelled the world and the hospitality that was shown by the lovely owner Warren and the manager Debbie was absolutely top class! There is free parking 300m away from the home of Liverpool F.C which is always handy if your a football fan, but also if Tommy (Warrens father) was around he would drive you into town to save you the cost of a taxi. Rooms are amazing, comfy beds, cable tv, wifi and a great bathroom. Also great for stag and hen nights as there is a small club down in the basement! 10 out of 10 this hotel was and i highly recommend booking here, it feels like a home away from home.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielcurry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

A group of 9 stayed for a stag weekend. The hotel is a wonderful large building 2mins from Anfield, decor is modern, to a very high standard and superb, the garden is massive and again, to a very high standard, the food was good, Warrens and Debs even offered to host a BBQ for us before we went out in Liverpool. (The BBQ was top notch - and there was lots of it too)
The key it it all were our hosts, Watren and Debs. Lovely people, very polite, friendly & helpful. Anything needed arranged, they managed it with ease, recommended places to go, things to do etc. The perfect hosts.
Top recommendation, top place, and wonderful people. Thank you for looking after us. It felt like we were staying with friends, and after 2 days we left having made a few new ones.
Dave, Garry, Graeme and Craig (Noel)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The-Largest-Hobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Podworks Hotel
#59 of 98 in Liverpool
373 reviews
Central Liverpool
Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#12 of 98 in Liverpool
2,509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#17 of 98 in Liverpool
1,450 reviews
Central Liverpool
The Richmond, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Anfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Anfield

Address: 23 Anfield Road, Liverpool L4 0TE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Anfield
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 74 B&Bs / Inns in Liverpool
Price Range: £121 - £254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Anfield 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Anfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing