We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hen do” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Anfield

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Anfield
Ranked #48 of 76 Liverpool B&B and Inns
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hen do”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

We arrived to a fab reception greeted by warren rooms were lovely we settled in bags were taken to rooms and the weekend began. On an evening warren left and left in charge a person who I think understood more than he let on. Saturday got off to a great start shopping in Liverpool then back for BBQ. Warren had organised for a singer and the party began we were charged £8.00 for BBQ and to be fair it was lovely but not enough food was provided and no refund offered for the girls who ended up with nothing to eat. We headed off to Liverpool to get the party underway.....2 girls returned earlier than the rest of us to be told there had been a unforeseen circumstance and they had let a room out to 3 men ( a room for which we had paid for but 3 girls could not make it last minute) after much deliberation the men showed us their confirmation of which they had had for 3 WEEKS the men also annoyed as had put them in a very uncomfortable situation with a house full of young girls..... After contacting warren at 2 in morning to be told he had authorised this we were very annoyed. Especially as clothes and belongings had been moved from that room as one if the girls were staying there. Warren chose NOT to turn up on Sunday till we were just about to leave and NEVER EVEN ACKNOWLEDGED US .he was the perfect host until he had our money. He had all day to tell us people were coming in BUT. CHOSE NOT TO Just watch out if you book this as he double books regularly

Room Tip: Top of house
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    29
    10
    11
    65
See reviews for
42
23
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

When we arrived on Friday and were greeted by warren and made to feel welcome. We were shown to our rooms which we were disappointed with, they smelt of damp, were unfinished, unclean and had stained mattresses and bedding. However the staff were very friendly and helpful (untill they had gotten all of the money they could out if you). On a night time you are left with a man who can speak very little English but did try his best. I was part of a hen party and had booked and paid for ALL rooms in the hotel. On the Saturday morning we were served breakfast which was cold and consisted of and sausage, a rasher of bacon, a tea spoon of beans, tomatoes and scrambled egg. There was also a slice of bread which I think some one had attempted to toast (not worth the money). There was also a pug puppy running around which was cute but not ideal when one of the members of the hen party had an allergy.

We decided to have a chilled day on the Saturday with a visit to the shops and back for a BBQ. Warren had also arranged for his wife and daughter to do do our hair and make up for those who wanted it at an extra cost. The BBQ food was nice and cost £8 each but there was not enough to go around us all leaving some people only able to have half a burger and a spoonful if pasta. However we looked beyond this as the hair and make up was good. We when into Liverpool on the night time and 2 people retuned back to the hotel to find her stuff had been moved out of her room by a member of staff and 3 men had moved in as they had double booked. When we challenged this the staff member got very irrate so we tried to contact warren to resolve this. Warren said it was tough he had authorised this and hung up. The next day none of the staff even showed there face let alone spoke to us. I'm glad we didn't have to spend another night there. Just be careful when booking with hotel!!! And if you like clean rooms do not book !!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Henshens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Liverpool hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

Booked in for the grand national weekend with 9 friends on a stag do, arrived and were greeted by Warren and his staff at the lively very friendly hotel anfield first impressions were better than expected the actual hotel is well stocked and well run and the weekend carried on like that. Warren couldn't do enough for you and got to know all the guests all in all a great weekend thanks!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michau G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

I recently visited this hotel with a party of 16 on a stag do. The overall weekend was a big success Warren (the owner) did everything he could to make it run smooth and hassle free. We stopped on the busiest weekend in Liverpool with it being the Grand National. Warren had a coach sorted for all the guests breakfast ready on time, slightly poor breakfast but not bad, taxis ready at night and even when we needed an extra space he drop them off himself. The BBQ food was decent and the local entertainment was very good and funny! The rooms where a good size everything was clean although the shower in the night club room was poor pressure and the door did brake when we opened it but I put that down to my pure strength. You can't hear any noise from the other guests nobody said lights out at this time you was left to party till you wanted too. There is plenty of secure parking too. The place is still a work in progress but is getting there and is already at good standard. I would definitely stop here again and would recommend for any party.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brfcezz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Had a great two night stay. 15 of us stayed and warren couldn't of been more helpful from arranging a champagne breakfast and a coach to take us to and from the grand national, his dad also giving the few that didn't fit a lift there to. A very relaxed and friendly environment to the whole place. If you wanted anything you only had to ask and he went out of his way to sort it for you with the help of his staff. Good facilities with the mini night club in the basement being a nice touch for a stag party. In close proximity to the stadiums particularly if your a red. And only a short taxi ride into the city centre. Highly recommended for big and small groups alike. Will be considering it for my own stag do.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Mccann87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

Stayed here for a stag party, and the highlight was definitely the outstanding service we received. Warren is a great host and the family feel to the hotel makes for a very relaxed and comfortable experience. In a good location, great value for money, and despite a couple if hitches with the room (low shower pressure,problem with a door) our stay was very enjoyable.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank solkin91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

Myself and a business partner stayed here prior to seeing a football match. Accommodation was close to the Liverpool FC grounds, service was excellent, rooms were very good. Warren was very helpful. Would stay there again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Stan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Throstles Nest Hotel
#39 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Soccer Suite
#18 of 76 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Anfield
Stanley Park Hotel
Stanley Park Hotel
#50 of 76 in Liverpool
3.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Anfield B&B
#6 of 76 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Anfield
The King Harry Bar & Hostel
The King Harry Bar & Hostel
#70 of 99 in Liverpool
3.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
The Kop View Guesthouse
#39 of 76 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Anfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Anfield

Property: Hotel Anfield
Address: 23 Anfield Road, Liverpool L4 0TE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Anfield
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Anfield 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, Odigeo, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Anfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing