We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Full portions and lively atmosphere”
Review of La Parrilla

La Parrilla
Ranked #50 of 1,700 Restaurants in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
St Helens UK
Level Contributor
141 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Full portions and lively atmosphere”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Attended a family celebration meal on a busy Saturday night.
Lots going on (inside the restaurant and out). Service was brisk and attentive.
Food arrived hot and plentiful. Most had starters which in some cases was more like a main meal portion. All courses were tasty and the house wines (red and white) were good.
The birthday boy enjoyed the Mexican serenade complete with sombreros for everyone - nice touch.
Pet hate - plates removed from table whilst some were still eating
The cheese on the nachos starters did not look appealing and was rather tasteless.
Overall a great night out and would recommend to anyone who appreciates authentic Mexican food.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DMCMStHelensUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    365
    67
    19
    4
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
Level Contributor
257 reviews
200 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Delayed return”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Hard to believe we haven't been back here for a year! It won't be that long again. The staff are really helpful and friendly and the food is great. As good a steak as you will get anywhere and the only bad thing about the menu is trying to decide what not to have! Not expensive. South Rd is getting to be a foodie destination!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnBLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Nachos ever”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We love Mexican food, we have eaten here a few times before and decided last minute on a Saturday night to go to La Parrilla, when we got there it was fully booked, we decided to look elsewhere, had a drink down the road and had one more try on the way back. The friendly manager managed to squeeze us in and we were glad we didn't go elsewhere. Food was great, nachos with chicken were lovely. We got the potato skins filled with bacon and cheese, they were a little dry but still tasty. For our main we had fajitas and enchiladas, we couldn't finish it, there was so much food. Great service and lovely atmosphere, would recommend for parties or family birthdays.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Karenmossy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Best sirloin iv ever ate, stuffed mushroom starter is out of this world, service is second to none! Always busy every time iv been which is always a good sign, fairly priced an they do a great mid week offer.

Helpful?
2 Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great night out”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

We booked this for a works night out
What can I say fab food fab value fab staff 5 star we will return

Helpful?
Thank julieFeb68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Parrilla also viewed

 
Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to La Parrilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing