We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THIRD VISIT”
Review of Lemon Tree Bistro

Lemon Tree Bistro
Ranked #117 of 1,707 Restaurants in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“THIRD VISIT”
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Yet another excellent meal in this fabulous small bistro. Service is excellent and the range of food on offer should appeal to all tastes. When we visit Liverpool we stay in a local B and B and at the time we book our accommodation we always book a table here at the same time to avoid disappointment as the bistro is usually quite busy.

The first time we visited this area we booked at the Lemon Tree for both Friday and Saturday but last time we decided to go into Liverpool city centre on the Friday evening (what a mistake). Henceforth we will always eat here on both evenings as we both feel there is nothing to compete with the Lemon Tree with regard to quality, service and value. If you have not yet visited do try as you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dottie101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    262
    40
    19
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Top Treat!”
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We have now visited the Lemon Tree about six times and always had a top experience.
The food is amazing, and the ambience and friendliness of the staff is truly welcoming. The menu changes regularly and is always fresh, exciting and visually appealing. There are no gimmicks here, just truly great food, the furnishings are simple, some background music, no fuss, but you feel very at home. Everything from the starters, through the mains to the puddings left us fully satisfied - definitely some serious talent in that kitchen!
The only minor downside is that there is no draught beer, but hey a minor gripe - always plenty of bottled beer options available.
Recommend you try it out, but you do need to book as it is only small and very busy - a testimony to the quality.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SootyLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely New Years Eve Meal”
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

I went to Lemon Tree Bistro for a meal with my partner for my birthday on New Years Eve. Its the second time we have been and both times we have been made to feel special and food was amazing. We both had duck for starter and a cut of different beef each for mains but both were fantastic and tender. All staff are lovely and even though they were busy there was no bother that we were slightly late which was nice. I will definitely be visiting again soon :)

Helpful?
Thank becky2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic bistro experience”
Reviewed 18 December 2013 via mobile

Just what you want to wine and dine the other half. Great selection of starters, mains and deserts with good size portions and very friendly staff. It is further than you think from Liverpool but well worth the extra few miles for a fantastic evening.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fantastic evening had by all.”
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Booked a table for 7 for pre Xmas get together. The food was excellent , freshly cooked and sourced. Brilliant atmosphere , with very attentive staff , nothing was too much trouble for them. The choice of menu was varied , I had broccoli & Stilton soup with warm bread , sirloin steak with peppercorn sauce , chunky chips , carrots & green beans covered in sesame seeds , and the chocolate sphere for pud ( not to be missed ). Extensive drink menu available also. The whole experience was unrushed and very much enjoyed by all , will definately be returning !!! Thank you for a wonderful evening.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank unclebjLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lemon Tree Bistro also viewed

Crosby, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
Crosby, Merseyside
 

Been to Lemon Tree Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing