We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”
Review of Lemon Tree Bistro

Lemon Tree Bistro
Ranked #111 of 1,748 Restaurants in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Great chilled out atmosphere.
Waiters were attentive and service was quick.
Great price, 3 course each and bottle if wine £69
Food was slightly under seasoned, tended to be slightly tasteless, it was nice, could just be better seasoned or better sauces to vibe it up again etc apart from this my partner thoroughly enjoyed his (cod steak) we would both would highly recommend
Overall it was lovely evening

Helpful?
Thank Hollstoms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    268
    41
    19
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Brilliant food
Very friendly staff
Would deffo recommend to anyone very reasonably priced ;) nice relaxed atmosphere


  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gem1989x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Being born not too far from the Lemon Tree I was shocked to find a nice restaurant around the area, I never heard of this until I moved out. It's nestled away near the beach and you wouldn't give it a second glance if you were passing by but it's a particularly nice place to eat if you're in the area that's reasonably priced.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank GedByrne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Not great, not revisiting”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Easy enough to book at short notice, we eat here a long time ago and it was awful so we thought we would give it another try.
We were Welcomed from a distance by a young lady who started talking the menu to us before we even sat down, we sat on uncomfortable seats with no seat pads. The cafe is sadly lacking atmosphere, with lots of noise from the kitchen area and owners discussing personal conversations in earshot of customers, one of whom sat near wearing shorts and sports wear., this was a bit off putting as on the website it appeared to have gone slightly up market, but this is not the case, nothing has changed from the first visit. The Food wasn't bad but not great, we will not eat here again, it is very overpriced for the experience which is what you also pay for, quite sad really. This place is desperate for a makeover. When paying, we were embarrassed as they could not accept a card payment, only cash or cheque, this is just backward.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank PagalLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great night out”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

I was visiting my parents in Crosby with my boyfriend and we had decided we wanted to go out for a nice meal. We read the reviews for the Lemon Tree and thought it was a good bet and we were not disappointed. The restaurant has a lovely atmosphere and the staff are brilliant. We all loved our meals - Good choice of menu and great value. I had halloumi cheese starter, salmon steak main and vanilla panna cotte, and really great Rioja. My mum who is not that adventurous asked for some changes to her meal and they were very obliging. Overall a great night out and a well deserved rating.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Cattytid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lemon Tree Bistro also viewed

Crosby, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to Lemon Tree Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing