We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£68
Expedia.com
£67
Get rewarded with One Key
Vio.com
£62
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveller rating
167
18
5
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
167
18
5
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews asian chicken newly opened hotel minute taxi ride a great stay excellent facilities walk into town full english modern hotel large tv big bed fantastic hotel buffet breakfast a couple of minutes walk multi storey car park room was spacious called reception mini fridge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 195 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2023 via mobile

Everything about this hotel is cold. The breakfast, the food, the rooms. The breakfast was luke warm. The a/c didn’t work. You can only get beer if it’s ice cold. Disappointing because it’s otherwise very nice. The staff are pleasant and there is good parking next door. Think I’ll sleep in the car next time. It’ll be warmer.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank jimsP5466UR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amanda Carlisle, Other at Novotel Liverpool Paddington Village, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2023

HI Jim

We are sorry to hear that your stay was not the best for you, and that your heating in your room was not working efficiently whilst you were here.

The team are great at resolving issues with the heating here , so had you let us know , we could have sorted it for you , or moved you to a warmer room.

Beer is certainly at its best when Ice cold !!

We hope this has not put you off staying with us, next time , let the team know if you have any issues, and give us a chance to resolve them whilst in house.

Cheers
Amanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2023

Was a great big room, with two single beds put together. I think it was a standard room, and was very quiet and comfortable. Service was friendly, both at reception and particularly breakfast. Breakfast was a good choice in a light room on the first floor. Would happily stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KyleBry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amanda Carlisle, Other at Novotel Liverpool Paddington Village, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2023

Hi Kyle.
We really appreciate your kind words and 5* review.
It means so much to us to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and had great friendly service from our amazing team. This really makes me proud to hear.
We hope to welcome you back again soon for another 5* experience.
Cheers
Amanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2023 via mobile

Stayed here in September and returned again in November for overnight stay for a concert. Professional staff and in my opinion my impression is the hotel seems well run. Clean hotel with lovely sitting areas and also a coffee shop. The bathroom is very nice and stocked with Ritual toiletries which is an added bonus. The bed was extremely comfortable also. Breakfasts on the four days in total I had was very nice indeed with a very good selection of hot and cold food which was always nicely presented. The only negatives I would say is that there is no drawers in the room to put your things in and our last room did not have a chair in it when we stayed this time. We did eat in the restaurant but found it to be expensive for the portion size of the fish and chips which we got. Car parking is about five minute walk away. Overall a nice clean well run hotel in the lovely city of Liverpool.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank holiday032
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amanda Carlisle, Other at Novotel Liverpool Paddington Village, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2023

Hi there.
Thank you so much for sharing your amazing review.
It is a pleasure to hear you enjoyed your overall experience with us and we look forward të welcoming you back again soon .
Cheers
Amanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2023

Great hotel restaurant fab, Amanda thank you for your help, Two points sofa bed rock hard needs a mattress on we stayed in a studio it was quiet comfy bed pillows (check staff serving in coffee bar for hygiene as coughed into hands then picked up croissant with hand she'd coughed into I threw in bin! Complaining you haven't been chosen for employer of the month is also not good}

Room tip: Go high up restaurant great
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank debbie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amanda Carlisle, Other at Novotel Liverpool Paddington Village, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2023

Hi Debbie.
Thank you so much for your amazing 4* review. We are delighted you enjoyed our fab restaurant and overall stay and it was a pleasure too being able to assist you during your stay too.. appreciate your gratitude.
Wehope to welcome you back again soon.
Cheers
Amanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2023

Another wonderful experience at Novotel Paddington Village in Liverpool - the place is wonderful and the foods so nice. Such a hidden gem in the city. Howard the GM was so nice and Sara who works in sales just a dream

Room tip: The parking down on the left a little further past
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank thesalesd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amanda Carlisle, Other at Novotel Liverpool Paddington Village, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2023

Hi there.
Thank you so much for your amazing 5* feedback.
We are thrilled you love our hidden Gem.. with our amazing GM Howard and our Superb Director of sales.. we are so proud to work with such amazing colleagues.
We hope you come and visit us again soon.
Cheers
Amanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews