We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb!”

Paolo & Donato's Deli
Ranked #30 of 316 Quick Bites in Liverpool
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighbourhood: Central Liverpool
Reviewed 25 August 2021 via mobile

We ate in the brunch area upstairs as a family with 2 young teens. The food was absolutely gorgeous, filing and so well presented. We all ate everything and all agreed we would be back soon! The staff were friendly, courteous and professional! A family business that offers 10/10 service should be praised as you don’t often get such a service from top chain restaurants!!! A fab place with great atmosphere x

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank amM1945NH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (301)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 301 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2021

Have been here several times, delicious Pizza & coffee however I went back to counter for dessert & was charged £10 for 2 slices of cake & no receipt for card payment.. seemed a lot more expensive than the pizza & drinks, a treat for my granddaughter so didn’t query.

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank cathybrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 August 2021

Always go here when in Liverpool, great atmosphere, nice cakes and coffee, nice staff, no more to be said!

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Eatingclub3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 August 2021

Paolo and Donato Deli is the place where you will always get the best quality pastries, but not only that...the Italian authentic atmosphere fascinates you from the first experience! You can see that P&D is the place with the heart that guarantees their costumers quality desserts and bring them happiness.
My all time favorites are their special Italian cannoli and croissants! Recently I tried their pancakes with nutella which were out of my expectations.. D-E-L-I-C-I-O-U-S!

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Anna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 July 2021

Visited here today for the first time with my family. The service was warm and friendly and the pastries and coffees are amazing!

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank DMc2871
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Paolo & Donato's Deli also viewed

 

Been to Paolo & Donato's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.