We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bog standard Travelodge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand
Ranked #31 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A bog standard Travelodge”
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Travelodges are all much the same, cheap and clean. This one is no different. My standard complaint to the Company is that they supply a double room for two people but with only one chair!! Why is that?
We stayed in September and the only problem was with the cleaners. After the first night they replaced all towels even though we wanted to be green and use them again. After the second night they took the towels away and did not replace. Reception were quick to apologise and provide replacements.
We were told that the breakfast was excellent but as the ground floor of the building is a Tesco Express we breakfasted on fresh warm croissants and very cheap they were too.

Room Tip: We had a lovely view over the Albert Dock
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    541
    395
    151
    53
    48
See reviews for
228
502
82
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
268 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We stayed here for easy quick access to the Isle of Man Steampacket ferry and it is a perfect location close to all amenities and attractions so could be used for any occasion you can think of if coming to Liverpool.

The room was excellent and we had a view over to the Albert Dock more by chance than design so you could be lucky with the room you book.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Have just returned from 2 nights at Travelodge, this hotel is in a great location. the rooms were very clean and the staff were lovely and friendly. the breakfast was one the best I have had in this type of hotel. The standard of the rooms , the friendliness of the staff and the good quality breakfast make this an ideal hotel to stay in for any visitor

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SunloverHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I have visited Liverpool many times over the years,. This is the first time I have stayed in Travelodge . I have to say I was pretty impressed. For a budget hotel I was treated better than the more "luxury" hotels. All the staff were very friendly and helpful,especially lady in the restaurant who I thought worked like a Trojan . I think her name was Kate. I will be definately be using this hotel again. ..even if its just for the breakfast which is to die for! I will be telling my friends too.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vivandgang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

on return journey to the Travelodge strand Liverpool it is good to see they are keeping up the good standards they set.The receptionist was vey helpful andfull of good advice making our stay their enjoyable.Excellent value.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tomandbridie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
londonderry
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We stayed in the travelodge for 2 nights over the weekend.Found rooms to be very comfortable staff to be very helpful and location really handy to the city centre.Would recommend this place and at a very reasonable price it really was value for money.Didnt eat on premises but lots of places to eat near by and a tesco express beside us.All in all well pleased with visit to liverpool.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank ferando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dereham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights. Great location close to The Albert Dock complex and Liverpool 1. Short walk from Mersey Ferry terminus, tour bus and Bus Station. Good sized spotless rooms with all facilities. Breakfast and supper available on site. Breakfast excellent with wide choice. Did not try evening meal but seemed to serve good basic meals with great offers on wine. Staff very helpful and friendly. Perfect place for exploring Liverpool and further afield.

Room Tip: Seems that rooms with 01,2 , 3 etc. overlook the Strand. Good views but can be noisy if window open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Travelodge Liverpool Central Exchange Street Hotel
Central Liverpool
Tune Hotel - Liverpool, City Centre
Central Liverpool
Travelodge Liverpool Central
Travelodge Liverpool Central
#46 of 97 in Liverpool
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 97 in Liverpool
1,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand

Property: Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand
Address: 9 The Strand, Liverpool L2 0PP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing