We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas shopping in Liverpool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand
Ranked #31 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
220 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Christmas shopping in Liverpool”
Reviewed 16 December 2013

This Travelodge was great value as we booked it quite a while ago. Very central for the docks and shops, all within walking distance. No parking for this hotel but plenty near by. We would stay here again as the staff are very friendly and helpful. Comfortable beds, only issue I did find was the shower curtain was a little too short and the shower drain did smell. The waste water took a while to drain off so it does make me wonder if the drains need cleaning of hair.

I would also make sure that you have a higher floor, we were on the 8th floor and could still hear the road noise, perhaps a back room would be quieter, but then you would not get the views over the Docks.

Room Tip: Have a higher floor if possible to avoid the road noise. The road outside is a main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    543
    397
    151
    53
    48
See reviews for
228
504
82
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

What a great place to stay in such an exciting city! Parking available opposite (fees apply). Staff wonderful. Friendly, helpful and good with local knowledge. Located in centre of Liverpool opposite Albert Dock,Mersey River, Liver Building and next to Liverpool One shopping centre. etc. I was offered a room with a fantasic view. Room clean, bright and well appointed. Hotel has its own restaurant. An added bonus was Tesco Express located at bottom of building an street level. Well priced for a city hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view but I'm sure all rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield, Cheshire
Level Contributor
44 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

This is my 2nd time staying here & it was just as good as the first.
It's in an ideal location for Liverpool One, the Albert Docks & sightseeing. We walked to the Echo Arena in about 10 minutes.

There's a Tesco directly underneath and it's walking distance to cafes, restaurants and shops. Staff were great & plenty of parking nearby (there isn't a car park at the hotel)

It's a fairly new Travelodge, modern and good quality and a bargain for a city centre hotel! Would always stay here when visiting Liverpool

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samcheese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

This was our second stay at this Travelodge and both have been great!! Once again our room was spotlessly clean & spacious, with the added bonus of big fluffy pillows! The young man on reception was extremely polite,friendly, & helpful. The hotel is in a good location, and within easy walking distance of the city. There is a good cafe at this hotel, offering a full english breakfast. Very good stay, and we will be booking again!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lilelizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Årsta, Stockholms Län, Sweden
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Great place to stay at if you're going to Anfield since you can get on bus 17 just across the street from the hotel (that passes Queens square). Cheap and clean and nice with friendly staff. The location is very good both for siteseeing (close to both centre, Liverpool one, and Albert Dock). It's based just on top of a Tesco which is also convenient if you need something at any hour.

It's not the most beautiful hotel I've stayed at, and there's not a lot of services and spas but for the low price and the purpose of sleeping I really recommend it. If you want to eat fancy, it's within walking distance.

Also something worth mentioning since I normally wouldn't expect good service from low price alternatives (Lex RyanAir) - I accidently booked the wrong date at first and then called the customer service and they helped me fix that.

Room Tip: If you need a standard european 2 plug outlet for 220/230 Volts there is an outlet for the razor mac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HenrikLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

Well we went myself my mum my sister and our 3 children. We was having breakfast the lady kept taking our food and plates before we finished the more we was getting annoyed the more she done it was only us she was doing this to. My mum then told my dad on the phone the lady came running at us and screened if you got a problem say it to my face verry threatening. Me My mum and my neice are ill and don't wish to be threatend at breakfast. The girl behind the desk quickly came through to us and moved her into the back she was nice but maintained the lady serving breakfast was normaly nice but to threaten a 3 girls with 3 kids is not nice the kids were verry upset and scaired to go check out. We then received a refund on both our rooms but still in my mind that's not enough.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer109LM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Care at Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
We are really sorry to learn of your disappointment on this occasion Alllly. We do expect our staff to provide a great service and be professional at all times and we understand our Hotel Manager has already been in touch with you regarding your concerns. We can assure you that all of our staff will be reminded of the importance of customer care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knaresborough
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Stayed here for the night for shopping and concert at the Echo arena and the hotel was fantastic. Chris the night porter was brilliant very friendly and helpful. The rooms are massive, very clean and very comfy beds.
A nice walk into the centre of Liverpool and only minutes away from the train station by walking. Will be back at the hotel without a doubt.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaela67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Travelodge Liverpool Central Exchange Street Hotel
Central Liverpool
Tune Hotel - Liverpool, City Centre
Central Liverpool
Travelodge Liverpool Central
Travelodge Liverpool Central
#46 of 97 in Liverpool
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 97 in Liverpool
1,364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand

Property: Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand
Address: 9 The Strand, Liverpool L2 0PP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing