We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand
Ranked #30 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 January 2014

This might be the best travelodge customer service we meet, albeit some hiccups during check in... the system shows gbp100 although we are booked at rate of GBP22 per night... The desk service help use settle it from within their end and provide us complimentary drinks... Thanks to Ste and Kim(If my memory doesnt fail me) for the awesome service provided... Nice chat

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,280)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,170 - 1,176 of 1,283 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

Paid £32 and for that was very happy nice clean and what you need for an over night stay. Only reason for not leaving 5 stars was the check out lady wouldn't let me leave our bag and seemed to take pleasure in telling us this, so had to pay £7 at Liverpool lime street so I could go shopping the next day !

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Chaddychadwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We went on a quick tour of Liverpool and chose to stay at this recently renovated travelodge. It was in a great location, by many of the main attractions. The staff were friendly and helpful and they made sure we were satisfied. The king sized bed was comfortable and the bathroom was very clean. We paid 32GBP for Sunday night and the quality was more than we expected. Everything was very convenient, Tesco express underneath and the museums at the Albert Dock were walking distance. Breakfast buffet was an additional 7GBP because we booked it with our reservation, otherwise it would've been about 8GBP the day of. The food was very good and fresh, the choices were accommodating to everyone. There's no designated parking but you are able to park in a private lot across the street for about 9GBP for 24 hours. I would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maloz85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Great location for getting around Liverpool. Close to the Docks and still within walking distance to bars and clubs in Concert/St Peters Square and Matthew Street.
Staff extremely helpful and nothing was a bother for them

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank dollface258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We arrived at Liverpool the Strand Travelodge and had problems with parking at first, as it was £9.00 to park for 24 hours, which can be quite confusing as the Liverpool Central Travelodge has a free car park, but the staff helped out and gave advice for this. Check in was great, the lady who helped us check in was extremely friendly and helpful, and said if we needed anything that they were there 24 hours, which was very reassuring.

The rooms were lovely considering we didn't pay a lot, they were basic again but they were perfectly fine. The hot water wasn't very hot for the bath, but it was for the shower. The bathroom was fairly small but it didn't bother us that much.

The main complaint was that on the second night after a 14 hour day at work I went to get some food from the restaurant to take up to my room, only to be told it was a 40 minute wait because there was only one chef on. There were only about 2 people in the restaurant, and I don't know why there was only one chef available in such a central and big hotel. This was disappointing.

Overall, a lovely hotel with lovely staff.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cfjx92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We staid over the Christmas period.
Hotel very clean and new, staff very efficient and friendly. Fresh towels every day.
Great location too.
Even if you miss the view, I would choose a room on a high floor and at the back of the hotel to avoid the traffic noise (although the excellent double glazing does mitigate this).

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slimboy2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We went to a friends wedding in Liverpool and stayed at the Strand Travelodge near the Waterfront in Liverpool City Centre. We parked overnight at Liverpool One. This should have cost us £15 for 24 hours but as we stayed in the Travelodge it cost £9.50 so it was great value. The room was immaculate and bed was very comfy. Staff were really friendly and breakfast in the morning was really nice. I would definitely recommend to friends and family.




  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Travelodge Liverpool Central Exchange Street Hotel
Central Liverpool
Travelodge Liverpool Central
Travelodge Liverpool Central
#51 of 98 in Liverpool
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Tune Hotel - Liverpool, City Centre
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#22 of 98 in Liverpool
1,839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand

Address: 9 The Strand, Liverpool L2 0PP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range: £39 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing