We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasant surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand
Ranked #30 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“pleasant surprise”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Didnt no what to expect I booked with late rooms.com and paid £32 for a nights stay for me and my partner. On arrival I was greated by a lady on reception she was very helpful when I asked about parking and our stay. We were given a lovely room on the top floor with a lovely view of the Liverpool dock specially in the evening. The room had everything needed for a nights stay.The room was very clean and comfortable.And the staff and service was very good

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michelle502014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    564
    409
    154
    57
    49
See reviews for
239
524
84
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
belfast
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

My wife has stayed in travelodge hotels before and was a little wary of staying here but we were over for the match and on a budget so we decided to stay here. We stayed here for three nights and absolutely loved our stay. Location is great, breakfast had plenty of choice and there was nothing we could find fault with. All in all we had a lovely stay here and wouldn't stay anywere else in liverpool when we come over

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ryan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

Recently visited this hotel on the 12th of January for city break. The staff were very polite, friendly and proffesional made sure we were satisfied with everything. The value of their breakfast is awesome! Clean and fresh rooms! Would definitely consider staying again!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank JacobPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abergele, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

I recently stayed at the Travelodge 'Liverpool Central The Strand' as I took my boyfriend away for his birthday. On arrival at the hotel, we were welcomed by a lovely receptionist who seemed more than happy to help us with any questions we may have had. The lady then asked if we had any preference to what floor or what room we wanted to stay in which I thought was a lovely idea. As we did not have a preference the lady provided us with a room she felt was suitable for us both. We were placed on the 5th floor, and we had a lovely view of the Albert Docks which amazed me during the night with all of the lights. Once we got inside the room, we were happy with the room we were given, although it was small, the room was to a very clean standard and the bed and pillows were lovely and comfortable, and im usually fussy!! We had a small issue with the TV but the reception staff were more than happy to help us! When leaving the hotel and coming back to the hotel the staff were greeting us so we felt welcome, any questions they would answer. I think the location of the hotel is great as it is right near the Albert Docks and about a 5 minute walk from Liverpool One! Although this hotel does not have their own car parking facilities, they offer a 20% discount for parking in the Liverpool One Q-Park parking. £9.50 for 24 hours!! Overall I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
3 Thank hannnaahhhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isle of man
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Over the last few years I have stayed in various travelodge hotels around the UK.
If I'm honest 90% of them have been dumps, so I was quite wary of staying in one this time.
The price for the room was a flat £45 for my wife and I, so after looking at the reviews on here I Decided I would give it a go.
I'm glad I did as it was £45 well spent. They don't have private parking but with discounted Parking in the Liverpool one Q-Park it was great. And the parking is also very secure with plenty Of attendants and security. I would recommend parking on the 3rd floor as it's got the nearest exit To the travelodge at the hilton.
When we arrived at the hotel and the staff were very helpful asked if we had a preference on floor and if we wanted the front or rear of the building.
I asked for something high with a view.
We were on the 7th floor with a fantastic view of the albert docks.
The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable.
The bathroom was a little small but was also very clean.
The location is fantastic with easy access to the docks and liverpool one.
We stayed one night and it was spot on.
If you're looking for a nice clean cheap hotel it is spot on.
If you're going for a lads or girls weekend it would also be great with a nice bar that serves to 4am.

Room Tip: We stayed in 701 which had a great view and was high enough that you couldn't hear the noise out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peteJ27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We had a lovely stay here last week-end. The hotel is in a great location for the shops and Albert docks, where there are loads of museums, which our children thought were fab. The staff at the hotel were really nice and helpful. There isn't any parking here, but just across from the hotel is a car park which was only £9 for twenty-four hours, which we thought was very reasonable. We could not fault this hotel, it was very clean,the room was spotless, no noise at all during the night, the staff are lovely, what more can you ask for when you only pay £32 for a family of four, perfect! Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Zoe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bingley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Stayed here for one night before an early morning flight at Liverpool airport. It’s a new Travelodge so pretty good standard. Also, it has the new look/ refurbished rooms so benefits from eg the new comfortable sleepeeze matresses.
Its central in Liverpool, which is a plus, but for parking note its pretty much paid parking, there is no free car park.
We stayed in room 902, the ones at that end of the building ie 901, 902 , 801, 802 and so on have a view over the docks- although, note the window is quite high up so you only get the view standing up!! It’s a pity Travelodge didn’t put in bigger windows to take advantage of the views.
The café is on floor 1 too, so gets nice views.

Room Tip: room 901, 902 and so on, eg 801/ 802 have views over the docks
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thecoaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Travelodge Liverpool Central Exchange Street Hotel
Central Liverpool
Travelodge Liverpool Central
Travelodge Liverpool Central
#47 of 97 in Liverpool
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Tune Hotel - Liverpool, City Centre
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand

Property: Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand
Address: 9 The Strand, Liverpool L2 0PP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing