We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“peaceful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand
Ranked #30 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Bridlington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“peaceful stay”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

good staff,clean room(316),no noise from other people.in a good area for shopping and pubs.nothing a problem for staff,clean towels left outside room every morning as we slept very late.an ice machine would have been handy but we did get some from bar.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Shirley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    551
    401
    152
    55
    48
See reviews for
232
508
84
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The hotel is great EXEPT the rooms are unfit for human habitation. The corridors have no ventilation, the room had one small vent by the window which did nothing The only way to breath is to open the window, then its very noisy. There is a fan available for every room so they know about the problem. The "architects" should be made to stop a few nights in the summer, then taken out and shot!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Have stayed here twice in the last 6 months and will be back again in August. The hotel is clean with friendly staff and convenient to all amenities. We payed at the time of booking for breakfast which was very good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Mirrorcarp19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Got to Liverpool Lime a rush of friendly people to help us get to our hotel took the train free if your tickets say to Liverpool stations went two stops to St James and hotel just round the corner fantastic across the busy road to Albert Docks and liver birds building Superb Hotel check 1500 Reception very nice in the glass fronted building boiling hot with the sun stated that on the 9th floor it was hot but we could have a fan we choose the 4th floor with one lift working we waited a long time the bedroom was smart and clean .We changed and quickly went out to see the sites We came back about 10pm the traffic was so noisy and room was boiling we asked for a fan no fans we met someone who had one and said it made no difference any way Even its a great location I defo would not be back as we were robbed of sleep I cut my stay short and was refunded the money it should be recommended to Students or young people who don't mind being up all night .

Room Tip: Rooms at the back or side may be better but the hotel is boiling hot and the staff are aware of it t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bacardikid58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
We are deeply sorry to learn that you did not find your room to be comfortable barcardikid58. Unfortunately, due to the hotel’s central location, it is also not always possible to fully reduce the noise that our guests might experience however we make every effort to minimise the noise that might be heard from outside the hotel by insulating the walls and providing double glazed windows. Thank you for staying with us and we assure you that all customer feedback is provided to the hotel directly which helps improve the service they offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

A group of us stayed here last year and again this June (19th-21st).

The hotel is in a good location, right across from the Albert Docks and within walking distance to the shops and Liverpool One.

Reception staff were friendly and the check-in was quick. They even brought a fan up without us requesting one as the rooms were so warm.

Rooms are basic but its a Travelodge and for a city break is perfect. Beds were comfortable but like other reviewers have said, very hot at night even with a fan and the window open.

Overall - basic, clean and comfortable!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edwinstowe, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Great location! Rooms very clean. Only thing the room was very hot! Staff nice, breakfast not very good. Parking is across the road costs £9.50 all in all a good place to stay would go again but maybe go out for breakfast .

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susan43_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a night stay here. Great welcome, quick check in, room very clean and did the job. For parking use the Q car park 20 meters away ideal. On check as reception for voicher that gives you £5 off parking at Q's. All in all very good visit great staff good job guys thanks happ punter :)

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank gow768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Travelodge Liverpool Central Exchange Street Hotel
Central Liverpool
Tune Hotel - Liverpool, City Centre
Central Liverpool
Travelodge Liverpool Central
Travelodge Liverpool Central
#46 of 97 in Liverpool
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 97 in Liverpool
1,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand

Property: Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand
Address: 9 The Strand, Liverpool L2 0PP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing