We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stag night ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand
Ranked #30 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Stag night ”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Booked this hotel for a stag night great location not far from the docks or from the main bars thr rooms were very clean and tidy and staff were very helpful and there is a tesco next door would recomend for stag night cheap and good base

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank goldiecrewe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    560
    409
    154
    56
    49
See reviews for
236
522
84
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I stayed in this Travelodge for 6 nights in July 2014. The location, staff & room generally were excellent. The hotel had been refurbished & was in keeping with the higher standard of rooms in this chain. I stay in Travelodges regularly. Under any other circumstances, this Travelodge would have earned 5 stars.
However the temperature in the room was stiflingly hot. As soon as I checked in, the staff warned me & offered me a fan. I havent needed one before but within a couple of hours, I took them up on their offer.The outside temperature was not excessively hot and very little direct sun hit the room. The fan made a slight difference, without it I would have checked out of the hotel & sacrificed my pre payment. To give an indication of the heat, I had a bar of chocolate with me overnight and it melted.
I would stay in this hotel again but never in the summer months unless they install air conditioning. I would have happily paid a few pounds a night extra for this. The staff were very sympathetic & helpful, I cant fault them. They said it was an ongoing problem with this hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid in the summer months. Rooms on the higher floors at the front have great views of the Albert D...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anniecrocky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We chose this Travelodge for its views and travel convenience by public transport.
Arrived by train at James Street, hotel 200yds round the corner. Excellent check-in staff, they explained where the Travelodge was located, and gave us a map of Liverpool Centre and recommendations on where to go.
As we had requested a high room with a view, we were located on the top floor, and the receptionist apologised for the high temperatures, and gave us a fan. If it was too hot, we could be moved. The top floor lift lobby was extremely hot, with no opening windows, but the room was very clean and comfortable and not too hot with a restricted opening window. Did not use the restaurant, but breakfast seemed good.
WiFi no good on the top floor, needed to go down to reception. Free for 30 minutes only.
Good value for money stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fossil01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Great location for waterfront and centre for shopping. Nice views out over the docks so go for higher floor rooms and facing over the docks.very limited parking down a side road but expensive - however other options are further away and probably as expensive. Used the restaurant which was average for a travelodge. Good service and simple as expected rooms.

Room Tip: Where possible go for higher floors for noise, preferably overlooking the docks
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clair4cc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We have a great stay , Hotel staff was very friendly, but problems were not solved: our shower didn't work properly, and we ask reception staff first day, minutes after our arrival,to fix it....Next morning , our shower didn't work yet, and we complaint again....In sum, our shower has never worked properly, has never been fixed, and we could not take a shower in our whole stay! It was a big inconvenient, having in mind it was a disabled room, with high higienic needs.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 51javiera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtown, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed in Liverpool for the weekend this hotel is in a great location right by the waterfront and Liverpool one only problem was no hotel parking ,had to use multi story up the road which was quite expensive

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bucketsboy74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridlington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

good staff,clean room(316),no noise from other people.in a good area for shopping and pubs.nothing a problem for staff,clean towels left outside room every morning as we slept very late.an ice machine would have been handy but we did get some from bar.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Shirley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Travelodge Liverpool Central Exchange Street Hotel
Central Liverpool
Travelodge Liverpool Central
Travelodge Liverpool Central
#47 of 97 in Liverpool
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Tune Hotel - Liverpool, City Centre
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand

Property: Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand
Address: 9 The Strand, Liverpool L2 0PP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing