We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The International Inn & Apartments
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I had the pleasure of staying in The international inn last month and wanted to share my experience. I came off a huge flight from australia, so i was absolutely exhausted. The staff were warm, friendly and very helpful and took care of my every need!! The accommodation was excellent, very spacious and the beds were very comfy and warm. The food was fantastic, along with the service and the gym helped me burn off the calories afterwards!! The hotel is very central to everything in liverpool and i had no problems getting to an from the bars and the shopping!!!!! I would definitely recommend others to stay here, and i will definitely be coming back on my next trip!! Thanks for everything guys! The international inn team, made my trip hassle free and very enjoyable, which is just what you want on your holidays !! :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loz_Ralph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheInternationalInn, Manager at The International Inn & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you Loz for your review, we are very glad you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We are very lucky to be close to many good food restaurants and cafes, i'm glad you thought highly of our recommendations.

And thank you for inquiring about the gym, although it's not a request we hear often, we now know where we can send our guests if they require a gym.

Thank you again for a wonderful review, hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 192 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2014

once again we had a fantastic time staying in the apartments and the pods. There was a large group of us on this trip but the ease of check in with the ladies on reception could not go any smoother. The apartments are large and extremely comfortable. The party guests who stayed in the pods said they were clean and tidy and perfect for a weekend stay in liverpool.
its just a short walk from station/town but there are plenty of bars and food outlets near by.
This is a great place to stay and i certainly will be coming back the next time i am in liverpool.
great location, fantastic staff , safe area, lovely clean and tidy rooms. The perfect place to stay.
vince

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank v1nce2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheInternationalInn, Manager at The International Inn & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thanks Vince! Glad you enjoyed your stay with us once again. We'll see you next year for the Grand National.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We stayed in the pods this week . They are a great price and exactly as we expected . They are a pod room with all mod cons very clean . The location is superb to Liverpool Central also all food venues location beside are excellent. Overall it's as we expected . Yes it has no windows and is in the basement but realistically we slept in the rooms and we were out & about during the day & evening so it's just perfect for what we wanted

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank E L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheInternationalInn, Manager at The International Inn & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Hi there,

We would like to thank you for your lovely review and for taking the time to write it! We hope to see you again soon!

International Inn :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I saw the hostel for all of 5 minutes before I went to the bar next door for a few drinks and some dinner. We came back later that evening only to be accused by the hostel of smuggling in a blonde midget (no this is not a joke). I was then ejected from the hostel at 5 in the morning where I proceeded to get a 4 hour bus back home... No refund. The staff were rude, objectionable and lacked decorum. Frankly we couldn't wait to get out of there. The other guests were also horrific and decided it upon them self to form a self righteous linch mob in the corridors of the hostel which almost resulted in several fights. If any of this appeals to you I urge you to stay here... I won't again!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie19291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl James F, Manager at The International Inn & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

We are very aware of the events that took place, and as mentioned through phone calls between yourself and management, we have physical evidence from our security camera of said event.

As stated on the room bond that you as a group signed, no guests are to be brought back into the hostel. This was not an accusation as your dormitory was male only thus prompting our night security to ask your female visitor to leave on two separate occasions.

As you have stated in conversation with management, you left the hostel on your own accord after verbally abusing a member of staff (which again is unacceptable as stated in the room bond)

At no point was you or your group asked to leave, as a matter of a fact, members of your group were apologetic for both yours and their actions.

In regards to other guests being horrific, our night security was very vocal in asking them to not get involved in your discussion even prompting them to leave reception. From his report and evidence on cctv nothing resulted in any verbal or physical actions between guests.

We are very sad to hear you won't be staying with us again, and are also disheartened that you have left such a negative review after you had already apologised for your behaviour to management.

As a busy city centre hostel, we find the safety of both guests and staff very important, hence our strict policy of no visitors.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Big dorms, nice bathroom, clean, tidy, quiet enough despite the large party crowd that stay here. Perfect for hens, stags band lads going to a game. 7/8 min walk from concert square but in a good area itself for bars and nightclubs...and free toast!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank PatrickCroke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl James F, Manager at The International Inn & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon for more free toast!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Friendly staff, but the place seemed a bit run down. Room was dimly lit and bathroom not very clean. Bunk beds were not very sturdy, swayed with any movement. Location is pretty good, walking distance to bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samantha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl James F, Manager at The International Inn & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you for your honest review, we are currently in the process of refurbishing the hostel dorms, kitchen and games room. We would like to note that the corridors are dimly lit as to not disturb other guests when dormitory doors are opened. Thank you again for your comments, we will take them on board.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

I have never written a negative review in my 20+ stays at different hostels. First of all, it was an absolute ghost town, which maybe they cannot help but it sure did not add to my experience. Then they advertise free toast 24/7, which would have been nice, but during my two night stay I never once saw a loaf of bread in the kitchen. Even if I had, there were barely any cutlery to use, and as a traveller I met on the second night observed: "There is only one spoon". Finally, on my last night were an Australian couple in the room beside who were fighting, screaming, crying, and even beating each other and the staff did nothing about it. The shower sprays water absolutely everywhere as well.

The room was clean and the location good. Those were the main (and big) pros in a hostel that was full of cons.

I would not return.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank p a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheInternationalInn, Manager at The International Inn & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.
We are sorry to hear about the couple in the adjoining room to you, unfortunately our staff could not hear them. When we do hear disturbances we do ask guest's to keep the noise down.
December is a pretty quiet month with the lead up to Christmas, although we do try, we cannot help that.

Thanks again!

International Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Tune Hotel - Liverpool, City Centre
Central Liverpool
Euro Hostel Liverpool
Euro Hostel Liverpool
#14 of 113 in Liverpool
234 reviews
YHA Liverpool
#5 of 113 in Liverpool
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Embassie Independent Hostel
#28 of 113 in Liverpool
143 reviews
Central Liverpool
Hatters Hostel Liverpool
Hatters Hostel Liverpool
#29 of 113 in Liverpool
1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The International Inn & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The International Inn & Apartments

Address: 4 South Hunter Street, Liverpool L1 9JG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 113 Speciality Lodging in Liverpool
Price Range: £22 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The International Inn & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning International Inn is now offering six fully furnished apartments representing excellent value self-catering accommodation in the heart of Liverpool's City Centre Cultural quarter. International Inn apartments provide the perfect solution for a home away from home and a perfect base for your stay in Liverpool whether you are in the city for business, leisure or a family break. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your The International Inn & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The International Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing