We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice for University of Liverpool visitors”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The International Inn & Apartments
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I had a seminar at the university and this was I think the best value I could get. Great location, close to the very famous Philharmonic bar and just in the middle of the two cathedrals. The staff were always attentive and ready to assist.

Room Tip: The lowest level rooms are the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WorldRoamer096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheInternationalInn, Manager at The International Inn & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review, we hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards

Danielle
International Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

Just stayed here on 11th & 12th July. We booked this back in January and having read reviews we were very happy with our selection even before we arrived. The apartments are all part of the cocoon hostel and hotel pods which is great as the reception area for all 3 is the one area. On arrival we had checked in in less than 5 minutes after we arranged all the details needed were processed. The location is literally a 5-10 minute walk from Concert Square and surrounding areas so the location should not be a problem for anyone to walk even for ladies in high heels!!! The apartment had a CD player, TV internet and we had a balcony to open the door for a bit of air as the weather was quite warm .I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it for hens stags, birthdays or any event that you want to stay in an apartment. The staff were all very nice and had a genuine interest in our stay and how our weekend had gone not just at the Apartments but also how we got on in Liverpool while out and about. Thanks to Natasha and all the ladies for their well wishes as we had a reason to celebrate having just got engaged that day!! It even brought a tear to their eyes when we showed them some footage of the proposal..... We will be back so see you all at some stage, who knows it could even be for the hen or stag parties. There was 3 couples who stayed and all said it was very good value for money and had a great stay. Thanks again!

Room Tip: We stayed in the apartments as there was not much difference in the price for a pod hotel room. So f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlCork2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheInternationalInn, Manager at The International Inn & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Hi there,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely review! We are so glad we could contribute to your engagement weekend, congratulations again!!!! :)
We hope to see you for your stag and hen!

Kind regards

Danielle
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Nice budget accomodation in the centre of Liverpool. A fab price at half the cost of other places in Liverpool. Only problem was the lack of wifi in the room. Bed was a bit uncomfortable but overall a great place to stay!

Room Tip: no wifi access in my room but available in communal areas
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank Siobhan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheInternationalInn, Manager at The International Inn & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review, we hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards

Danielle
International Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I've just come back after spending two nights in this hostel with 7 friends in a private dorm with private bathroom. This hostel is great value for money - it's clean and in walking distance from the centre of Liverpool. If you're looking for something a bit special this isn't it, but for £22 a night you really can't beat it. Our dorm was very spacious, the bathroom was basic but clean and the hostel has good communal facilities for making tea and coffee (which is free 24 hours a day, along with toast). I'd definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Room 14 has beds for 8 people and was plenty big enough.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rawlio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheInternationalInn, Manager at The International Inn & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for this lovely review, we look forward to welcoming you next time your in Liverpool! :) :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I stayed here for four nights in a double bedroom. The location first of all was great, in walking distance of shops, all local attractions and also coach station. The room itself was not the best. The beds looked and felt dirty and the room had horrible lighting we sometimes couldn't tell whether the light was on or not. The walls to the room as well felt paper thin you could hear everything that went on next door. The bathroom was not the best either as the door was broken and the light kept turning off when we were in the shower which was a pain. The kitchen was very well equipped but the room always felt very stuffy. The staff were lovely however! Get what you pay for here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaclyn j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheInternationalInn, Manager at The International Inn & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Hi there,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review, and all comments are taken on board.
Please note if there are ever any problems, such as a faulty light bulb, our reception is open 24 hours to help.

Thanks again!

International Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Great location if you want to discover Liverpool. And the beds were comfy and the room was fairly clean.
Our shower door was broken which meant water covered the bathroom after a shower. Other than that the bathroom was fine.
The walls are really thin. On the weekend no one was obnoxiously loud but it didn't take much for sound to travel with doors slamming etc. take earplugs!
It was nice to have free coffee/tea and toast. However the kitchen could have done with a proper clean. We had to re wash a lot of our dishes before using them.
Overall, it was basically all we needed for a few nights and we had an alright stay.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Jauhie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I had the pleasure of staying in The international inn last month and wanted to share my experience. I came off a huge flight from australia, so i was absolutely exhausted. The staff were warm, friendly and very helpful and took care of my every need!! The accommodation was excellent, very spacious and the beds were very comfy and warm. The food was fantastic, along with the service and the gym helped me burn off the calories afterwards!! The hotel is very central to everything in liverpool and i had no problems getting to an from the bars and the shopping!!!!! I would definitely recommend others to stay here, and i will definitely be coming back on my next trip!! Thanks for everything guys! The international inn team, made my trip hassle free and very enjoyable, which is just what you want on your holidays !! :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loz_Ralph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheInternationalInn, Manager at The International Inn & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you Loz for your review, we are very glad you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We are very lucky to be close to many good food restaurants and cafes, i'm glad you thought highly of our recommendations.

And thank you for inquiring about the gym, although it's not a request we hear often, we now know where we can send our guests if they require a gym.

Thank you again for a wonderful review, hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Tune Hotel - Liverpool, City Centre
Central Liverpool
Euro Hostel Liverpool
Euro Hostel Liverpool
#14 of 114 in Liverpool
234 reviews
YHA Liverpool
#6 of 114 in Liverpool
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Embassie Independent Hostel
#27 of 114 in Liverpool
143 reviews
Central Liverpool
Hatters Hostel Liverpool
Hatters Hostel Liverpool
#28 of 114 in Liverpool
1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The International Inn & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The International Inn & Apartments

Address: 4 South Hunter Street, Liverpool L1 9JG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 114 Speciality Lodging in Liverpool
Price Range: £23 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The International Inn & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning International Inn is now offering six fully furnished apartments representing excellent value self-catering accommodation in the heart of Liverpool's City Centre Cultural quarter. International Inn apartments provide the perfect solution for a home away from home and a perfect base for your stay in Liverpool whether you are in the city for business, leisure or a family break. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your The International Inn & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The International Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing