We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stag do weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The International Inn & Apartments
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stag do weekend”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Great location to the city, international inn was cheap and cheerful. The staff were friendly and very helpful. Rooms were clean and basic. Never had any problems. Will definitely stay here again.......

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheInternationalInn, Manager at The International Inn & Apartments, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review, we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    58
    35
    13
    21
See reviews for
6
29
27
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I stayed at the International Inn with friends on Saturday 19th July when I visited Liverpool for a hen night. I will begin with a positive...... On arrival we were in a rush as we had a dance class booked, the receptionist offered to book us a taxi to help (we didn't need one but it was good of her to offer) rather than waste our time checking in she allowed us to leave our bags in a secure room until we returned. On our return we checked in and were made to pay a £300 deposit before we could access our rooms. I found this slightly ridiculous but the staff explained that other parties had wrecked the rooms so I could understand. When we booked up we were expecting simple accommodation to get showered in and get ready and a bed for the night which is what we got.......... but it was filthy! On entering the bathroom I noticed blood on the floor by the sink, smeared on the basin and on the wall, the toilet roll dispenser was hanging off the wall and was an inch thick with dust and the floors were filthy. The rest of the room was generally grubby, hot and sticky. I went straight away to inform the receptionist who apologised and came back with bleach and cleaning products and thoroughly cleaned the bathroom. The bathroom was then clean but the bleach fumes were overpowering in the very humid rooms. The rooms were unpleasantly hot, the small window high up even though open didn't help. After our showers we walked bare foot around the rest of our rooms and our feet were black within seconds due to the filth on the floors. This was our first trip to Liverpool and as bad impressions go this was up there with the worst. The staff were friendly and apologetic and said we should speak to the manager when she arrived the following day. When we returned from our night out the security guard was friendly and cheerful and we felt at ease. We were however kept awake by people returning from their nights out running up and down the corridors and screaming, again we were expecting this due to the type of accommodation we chose. The next morning when we spoke to the manager she couldn't have been more apologetic, we were offered a 50% refund to rectify the situation which I found acceptable but the damage was already done and it had really taken the shine off our trip. Reading other reviews on here I can see this was maybe a one off and the manager explained they had been terribly busy and she hadn't been there to oversee the housekeeping. I think that during such a busy period its even more important to be present or have a trusted member of staff on hand oversee the rooms. I hope the manager and staff will take this on board and conditions are improved for future guests. I have given this accommodation a rating of poor rather than terrible only due to the fact we were given a 50% refund and staff did try to help. The only value for money this accommodation offered was the fact it was centrally located...... my advice is if you can afford it pay a little more and stay somewhere nicer.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natlescrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheInternationalInn, Manager at The International Inn & Apartments, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Hi there,

I would like to take this opportunity to apologies again for your stay with us. We have taken everything on board and will strive to make sure this will not happen again.

Kind regards

Danielle
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Liverpool hotels

Willemstad, Curacao
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I had a seminar at the university and this was I think the best value I could get. Great location, close to the very famous Philharmonic bar and just in the middle of the two cathedrals. The staff were always attentive and ready to assist.

Room Tip: The lowest level rooms are the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldRoamer096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheInternationalInn, Manager at The International Inn & Apartments, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review, we hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards

Danielle
International Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Just stayed here on 11th & 12th July. We booked this back in January and having read reviews we were very happy with our selection even before we arrived. The apartments are all part of the cocoon hostel and hotel pods which is great as the reception area for all 3 is the one area. On arrival we had checked in in less than 5 minutes after we arranged all the details needed were processed. The location is literally a 5-10 minute walk from Concert Square and surrounding areas so the location should not be a problem for anyone to walk even for ladies in high heels!!! The apartment had a CD player, TV internet and we had a balcony to open the door for a bit of air as the weather was quite warm .I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it for hens stags, birthdays or any event that you want to stay in an apartment. The staff were all very nice and had a genuine interest in our stay and how our weekend had gone not just at the Apartments but also how we got on in Liverpool while out and about. Thanks to Natasha and all the ladies for their well wishes as we had a reason to celebrate having just got engaged that day!! It even brought a tear to their eyes when we showed them some footage of the proposal..... We will be back so see you all at some stage, who knows it could even be for the hen or stag parties. There was 3 couples who stayed and all said it was very good value for money and had a great stay. Thanks again!

Room Tip: We stayed in the apartments as there was not much difference in the price for a pod hotel room. So f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlCork2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheInternationalInn, Manager at The International Inn & Apartments, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Hi there,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely review! We are so glad we could contribute to your engagement weekend, congratulations again!!!! :)
We hope to see you for your stag and hen!

Kind regards

Danielle
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Nice budget accomodation in the centre of Liverpool. A fab price at half the cost of other places in Liverpool. Only problem was the lack of wifi in the room. Bed was a bit uncomfortable but overall a great place to stay!

Room Tip: no wifi access in my room but available in communal areas
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
Thank Shiv J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheInternationalInn, Manager at The International Inn & Apartments, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review, we hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards

Danielle
International Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I've just come back after spending two nights in this hostel with 7 friends in a private dorm with private bathroom. This hostel is great value for money - it's clean and in walking distance from the centre of Liverpool. If you're looking for something a bit special this isn't it, but for £22 a night you really can't beat it. Our dorm was very spacious, the bathroom was basic but clean and the hostel has good communal facilities for making tea and coffee (which is free 24 hours a day, along with toast). I'd definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Room 14 has beds for 8 people and was plenty big enough.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rawlio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheInternationalInn, Manager at The International Inn & Apartments, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for this lovely review, we look forward to welcoming you next time your in Liverpool! :) :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Aachen Hotel
Aachen Hotel
#51 of 97 in Liverpool
262 reviews
Embassie Independent Hostel
#29 of 104 in Liverpool
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Hatters Hostel Liverpool
Hatters Hostel Liverpool
#26 of 104 in Liverpool
984 reviews
YHA Liverpool
#7 of 104 in Liverpool
265 reviews
Central Liverpool
The Liverpool Inn Hotel
The Liverpool Inn Hotel
#3 of 71 in Liverpool
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The International Inn & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The International Inn & Apartments

Property: The International Inn & Apartments
Address: 4 South Hunter Street, Liverpool L1 9JG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 104 Speciality Lodging in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The International Inn & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning International Inn is now offering six fully furnished apartments representing excellent value self-catering accommodation in the heart of Liverpool's City Centre Cultural quarter. International Inn apartments provide the perfect solution for a home away from home and a perfect base for your stay in Liverpool whether you are in the city for business, leisure or a family break. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your The International Inn & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The International Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing