We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Moorfields) Hotel
Ranked #14 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Donegal Town, Ireland
1 review
“Excellent food”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Stayed here years ago and rooms I had was v warm so was pleasantly surprised to arrive to a cool room whilst outside temp was v high.
Room was comfortable. Shower/bath good with plenty hot water.
We ate breakfast and dinner and have to say the food and service was excellent and would definately recommend the all you can eat buffet breakfast and dinner, plenty choices and ample portions. Compliments to the chef for our evening meal.
There is building work going on opposite the hotel but thankfully we did not experience any noise where our room was located nor did we experience any noise from other residents. There was street music nearby for Pride Parade etc and fortunately where our room was it was quiet and peaceful so no complaints at all and had great stay. Staff were friendly and helpful in all departments.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,911 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,077
    607
    141
    49
    37
See reviews for
496
686
95
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Friendly staff greeted me, room was clean and quiet. Hotel is convenient to all central Liverpool attractions. Was worried about a stag do that was gathering but never heard them at all. Highly recommend

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Avoid this hotel if you want a good nights sleep. We were in a room above the main entrance. No sleep Saturday night due to revellers coming in very late and a lot of noise from the pub on the corner. Didn't realise it was gay pride weekend as well which also caused noise. This hotel is also used as a pick up point for coach tour operators for people not staying at the hotel. Consequently the hotel bar was packed on Saturday night with people waiting for their coaches and children running around. We couldn't enjoy a drink and couldn't get a seat even though we were residents. When asked if we could sit in the restaurant as it was closed we were flatly refused by a member of staff. Another little moan about our cups not being changed although they had been used and the sugar and tea not being topped up. I must say that the breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
176 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

When we arrived the Vernon street car park was having problems with its electric but we were directed to the Moorefield’s entrance which worked out fine. Also happy with the £13.00 it cost us to park the car so contently next to the hotel. We had booked early and had got a good price on the room. We arrived a bit early for check in and although we could have got a room at the front the receptionist advised us to wait and get one at the back as there is some building work going on at the front, We did this and found our room to be perfect. Everyone we met was really friendly and helpful. We both slept really well. This was our second visit to Liverpool, so we knew our way around a little bit and found this to be a great location, Easy walk to Liverpool one where we had lunch at Pesto, spent a few hours in the Cavern Club as always great fun, then had dinner at Byron, both very good. Again with Premier inn you know what you are getting, and this one delivers well.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarinersTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeannette H, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Moorfields) Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Liverpool City Centre Moorfields. It is lovely to read that as a hotel you felt "we delivered well" As a Team that feedback means a lot and we hope that we will see you again and welcome you back in the near future. Jeannette Heaton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Little to add to the positive comments set out in the other reviews. Excellent location (within 15 minutes of all main sites in Liverpool), public and bedroom interiors and staff. We paid £13 a day to park in the NCP next door, which is a PI discounted price.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grumpywise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeannette H, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Moorfields) Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us at Liverpool City Centre Moorfields. As a Team to hear your stay was "excellent" is the best feedback we can ask for. We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us and hope that we do get to see you again in the future. Jeannette Heaton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We decided to visit Liverpool for two days of shopping for holiday clothes, we stop at premier Inns regularly and again we were not disappointed. Great hotel in a brilliant location, the staff were lovely and very helpful.

We ate at the hotel the first night and that the food was lovely and plentyfull, the bar stopped open until about 12am and nothing was a problem. The rooms were spotless and the bed was very comfy and due to that we slept until about 8am which is late for us.

The parking is a bit of a downside as you have to park in the NCP Car park opposite the hotel on Vernon street. When you check out of your room you get 30% off your parking ticket, it only still cost us £26 to park for two days which is really good.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oatsey1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeannette H, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Moorfields) Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Thank you for the "perfect" review of your stay with us at Liverpool City Centre Moorfields. The Team here throughout the hotel take a lot of pride in making our guests feel welcome and your feedback certainly reflects this. We will work hard trying to get a better Parking deal for our guests just to make us that little bit more perfect ! Hopefully we will get to to see you again soon, Jeannette Heaton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I stayed here with my boyfriend for two nights as we had a wedding to attend. Easy to find, there is a NCP car park directly opposite which you can get for £13 a day or there was a car park at the top of the road for £6, although I don't believe this was secured. Room was clean and comfortable, I think you know what you're getting with a premier inn and this was no different. Nice big comfy bed, extra pillows available. Location was great, we walked to the Hard Days Night Hotel for a meal at Blakes and went down Matthew Street afterwards, all within 5 minute walk. We walked to the Albert Dock on and also did a spot of shopping. And it was only £68 for two nights, bargain, we would definitely stay here again on our next visit to Liverpool. Only downside was that there is a Cellar nightclub/bar at the back of the hotel (we were in room 227) and on the Thursday night there were some loud local ladies out in the smoking area. No problems at all on the Friday night though.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bekimorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeannette H, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Moorfields) Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. The Housekeeping Team will be really happy to hear your positive comments about the Bedrooms. As you said the hotel is in a great central location to get around all of the cities attractions. I would like to apologise for the street noise from the Cellar Bar on the first night of your stay, I will pass this feedback on. Premier Inn offers the Good Night Guarantee and if you would like to discuss this further please call me on 0151 242 7650. Warm Regards, Jeannette Heaton Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
3,959 reviews
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#22 of 97 in Liverpool
1,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 97 in Liverpool
1,364 reviews
Central Liverpool
Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#13 of 97 in Liverpool
2,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Moorfields) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Moorfields) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Moorfields) Hotel
Address: Vernon Street, Liverpool L2 2AY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#8 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#19 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Moorfields) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Liverpool City Centre Moorfields is in the heart of the business district of Liverpool City Centre. Just five minutes walk from the iconic Matthew Street made famous by The Beatles, the busy L1 shopping centre and all of the city's local attractions. Nearby attractions include the Albert Dock,Liverpool ACC Arena, BT Covention Centre,the Echo Arena and various Museums, Churches and art galleries. Not forgetting the famous Ferry Accross the Mersey. Conveniently located for Liverpool Lime Street and Moorfields Train Station.Our Liverpool City Centre Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes.Meeting Rooms - 3 Meeting rooms with 50 capacity Theatre style. Available to book daily for conferences, private parties and group lunches or dinners. Location and Local Information John Lennon Airport 8 Miles.Taxi Approx £10Ferryport 1 MileBus Stop 0.2 Miles Queens SquareCoach Station 1 Mile Hospital 1 Mile Royal Liverpool University Liverpool/John Moores Both 2MilesTate Gallery 0.5 MilesLace Conference Centre 3 MilesSt Georges Hall 0.5 MilesEverton And Liverpool Football Grounds 2 MilesAlbert Docks And Beatles Museum 1 MileSpeke Hall And Knowsley Safari Pk 8 MilesEmpire Theatre Lime Street Less Than 0.5 MilesCrosby Beach 8 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Moorfields) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre Hotel Liverpool
Premier Travel Inn Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing