We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Premier Inn we've stayed in by far”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Moorfields) Hotel
Ranked #10 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We've just three great nights stay in this hotel and it's been fantastic. As two families staying with small children and it being so near to Christmas we could have had a stressful time in a busy, noisy hotel full of late night revellers or something. Instead we were in a great central location with loads of things to do nearby. We had clean, comfy and spacious rooms, good food and super friendly staff. The only negatives, if I was going to be picky would be that there is no lunch served in the hotel, no room service and no wifi in the reception or bar area.
However there is a Tescos Express just round the corner, so picked up a few things and made quick sandwiches in our rooms for the kids. There are normally cafés open nearby too I think. Also the staff were so good, and offered us cutlery and plates to make our lunch and are happy to have guests phone through an order for food to the restaurant for dinner and phone you when it's ready for collection. The wifi is great in the rooms by the way.
Far and away the best PI we've stayed in. Great value and awesome service!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Weeseywoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,043)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Moorfields) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,427 - 1,433 of 2,043 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2013

I stayed for one night with family before a meeting the following morning. Excellent central location. minutes walk from all city centre facilities.
The staff were brilliant especially Alex who works flat out to ensure all her guests are happy. Small bar which was great for a nightcap and an all you can eat breakfast in the morning which I could not fault.
Comfy beds. Will be returning when next in Liverpool

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jamieh_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

This hotel is in a good location near the city centre, many of the tourist attractions and shopping areas.

This is our second visit in the last year. On our first visit our room was very nice but on our second visit our room was very tired with lots of marks and wear on the furnishing. There are 2 lifts in the hotel but one was not working during our stay. Based on these points I can only give it 3 out of 5.

I will try the hotel again and hope that we were just unlucky and got the worst room in the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ballyvick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

My wife and myself have just spent a fabulous weekend in Liverpool staying at Moorfields. Our first night was not so good due to outside noise. The noise was not the hotels fault, but they changed our room on request.

The overall experience was so good that we have already booked to go back in February for a family occasion.

The rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff without exception cannot be faulted. There is a black guy on reception and I refer to the colour of his skin only because I dont know his name and wish to identify him. He is so funny and helpful, he is a credit to to hotel as is Beka.
I have highlighted these two staff, but this was my first visit to Liverpool and all the staff promote a good impression of the city and Premier Inn brand

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank normhel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Had a lovely stay in this hotel, were made to feel very welcome. Very handy for NCP parking however we felt it was expensive. Make sure that you get your parking ticket stamped which reduces it considerably

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elainedunn1903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

As usual hotel clean and tidy with a good nights sleep thrown in.Breakfast quiet expensive.Excellent position of hotel.Car parking good but again expensive.............................................

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Stopped here for a 2 night break and can't fault this hotel. Upon arrival at the hotel we were greated by a very friendly and helpful lady on the reception desk who gave us directions to the local attractions. This hotel is ideally located to get around the main tourist spots in the city and all within walking distance. The rooms are clean and spacious. Would highly recommend the offer (I think it was £22.95) for the three course meal and breakfast...great value for money! Also the reduced car parking at the NCP was a nice touch.

Would definitely recommend this place and would stop again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yellows87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 98 in Liverpool
4,150 reviews
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#21 of 98 in Liverpool
1,774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#12 of 98 in Liverpool
2,454 reviews
Central Liverpool
Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Moorfields) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Moorfields) Hotel

Address: Vernon Street, Liverpool L2 2AY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#8 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#19 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: £47 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Moorfields) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Liverpool City Centre Moorfields is in the heart of the business district of Liverpool City Centre. Just five minutes walk from the iconic Matthew Street made famous by The Beatles, the busy L1 shopping centre and all of the city's local attractions. Nearby attractions include the Albert Dock,Liverpool ACC Arena, BT Covention Centre,the Echo Arena and various Museums, Churches and art galleries. Not forgetting the famous Ferry Accross the Mersey. Conveniently located for Liverpool Lime Street and Moorfields Train Station.Our Liverpool City Centre Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes.Meeting Rooms - 3 Meeting rooms with 50 capacity Theatre style. Available to book daily for conferences, private parties and group lunches or dinners. Location and Local Information John Lennon Airport 8 Miles.Taxi Approx £10Ferryport 1 MileBus Stop 0.2 Miles Queens SquareCoach Station 1 Mile Hospital 1 Mile Royal Liverpool University Liverpool/John Moores Both 2MilesTate Gallery 0.5 MilesLace Conference Centre 3 MilesSt Georges Hall 0.5 MilesEverton And Liverpool Football Grounds 2 MilesAlbert Docks And Beatles Museum 1 MileSpeke Hall And Knowsley Safari Pk 8 MilesEmpire Theatre Lime Street Less Than 0.5 MilesCrosby Beach 8 Miles ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre Hotel Liverpool
Premier Travel Inn Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing