We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Moorfields) Hotel
Ranked #14 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

As with all the Premier Inns I stayed with, you cannot fault it for value (at £29), cleanliness, friendliness or the spacious rooms. It's also in a good location, about 5 to 10 minutes walk from Lime Street Station, close to Liverpool One and the docks, and about 15 minutes from the University where I was heading. Minor irritations wee that the size of the restaurant and breakfast area seems too small for the number of guests. I could not get any food (other than from a vending machine) on arrival and although the breakfast area was very quiet when I went there at 7am, there are signs warning it will get very busy at a later and more civilised hour. Externally, I didn't hear any noise from the streets but internally I was woken once or twice by people in the corridors. The hotel are doing their best by trying to indicate 'quiet zones' but I would imagine the hotel could still get quite noisy when it (and far the bar) has been full. However, I'd happily stay here again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Rich H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeannette H, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Moorfields) Hotel, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at Liverpool City Centre Moorfields. We definitely provide value for money with the £29 rooms and it is great to read that the room cleanliness and Team friendliness met your expectations too. We want all of our guests to have a great nights sleep and introducing the quiet zones so prominently will hopefully help us achieve this. Unfortunately we are not open for lunch but will take that feedback on board for the future. We will look forward to welcoming you back to us. Jeannette Heaton - Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,871 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,051
    596
    139
    49
    36
See reviews for
486
666
95
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hereford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 January 2014

I love the room but I dont like the smell of the shower curtain of No. 424 , its smells like moldy, and also the towel smells like its never been washed at all , but apart from that we enjoyed the stay, staff were very helpful, quite and comfortable,

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glendachow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeannette H, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Moorfields) Hotel, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. It was lovely to read your comments about the Team but disappointing to read about your bathroom. Please accept my sincere apologies for this issue during your stay. If you would like to speak to me personally about this please call me on 0151 242 7650. Warm Regards, Jeannette Heaton - Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
55 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

recently stayed here for two nights while attending a show in Liverpool.

the hotel is a good location from the city centre; I would advise a taxi from the train station though.

check-in was friendly and helpful; with a map being provided of the local area which was a great help.

rooms are large, clean and comfortable with all that you need in them.

the food in the restaurant is lovely; and the meal deal is great value.

would definitely stay again when in Liverpool.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeannette H, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Moorfields) Hotel, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us in Liverpool. I am happy to hear that you had a great experience at check in and you enjoyed the Meal Deal dinner in the restaurant. Hopefully we get the opportunity to welcome you back soon, Jeannette Heaton - Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a weekend in January with friends and have to say I couldn't fault the hotel. It's located perfectly with just a short 2 minutes walk to the city centre no Need for taxis or buses. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and upto date. Also had a bar in the hotel which ran a restaurant in the evenings. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family and will definitely stay there again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank NoelleLimerick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeannette H, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Moorfields) Hotel, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Liverpool City Centre Moorfields. It is fantastic to read that you found the Team friendly and helpful and that would recommend the hotel to friends and family. We will look forward to your next visit ! Jeannette Heaton - Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

This Premier inn was up to the usual premier inn standard which meant a clean room, very comfortable bed and as it was a family room the kids each had a separate bed to. Breakfast was good with costa coffee on tap. We can't fault it and are looking forward to staying in another premier inn again soon.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank jlo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeannette H, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Moorfields) Hotel, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Thank you for reviewing your families stay with us. The Team will be happy to read that you could not fault your stay and that we met your expectations with your room and breakfast. I hope your family had a lovely stay and that you all get to return to Premier Inn soon. Jeannette Heaton - Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Service is professional, helpful and warm. Beds are very comfortable and you have a choice of soft/firm pillows in your room. There is temperature control, freeview tv, a large desk for work. Teas coffees kettle and cup in your room. Plenty of room space, ensuite and wardrobe space with hangers. Bathroom and rooms are cleaned to the highest standard and there is a choice of towels available in your room so u dont need to bring one! Telephone in room to call others in the hotel or reception desk.Easy to book. LOVE IT!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeannette H, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Moorfields) Hotel, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Premier Staff/Premier Room is definitely the feedback we as a Team love to get! Thank you for taking the time to write this review about your stay, it makes the Team feel brilliant about what they do. Hopefully we get to welcome you back to us soon. Jeannette Heaton - Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Spent a weekend here last week to do a bit of shopping. Upon arrival we were greeted by a friendly, welcoming lady. We arrived early before check in, so she offered to lock our bags in a secure room which was handy so we didn't have to cart them around with us. Quick and easy check in, no problems at all. The room/shower was very clean and tidy, nothing to fault. We didn't eat here but i'm sure the food would have been lovely.

Only fault is that we were advised that the bar is now open until 4am? (not that it was a problem), but we were woken up through night by (I assume drunk!) people in the corridors not adhering to the Quiet Zone polocy which was a shame.

Excellent rating throughout appart from Fitness centre which i rated average, not sure there was one??

Staying here again in summer, this will be our 3rd time staying here and won't be our last. Recomended :)

Room Tip: Great Location near all the shops in liverpool one and a short walk to ablert docks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bumblebee956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeannette H, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Moorfields) Hotel, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I hope you enjoyed your shopping trip and was glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of the complimentary luggage storage so you could make the most of your break. We will look forward to welcoming you back to us in the summer. Jeannette Heaton - Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#19 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,347 reviews
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#23 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Moorfields) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Moorfields) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Moorfields) Hotel
Address: Vernon Street, Liverpool L2 2AY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#8 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#19 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Moorfields) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Liverpool City Centre Moorfields is in the heart of the business district of Liverpool City Centre. Just five minutes walk from the iconic Matthew Street made famous by The Beatles, the busy L1 shopping centre and all of the city's local attractions. Nearby attractions include the Albert Dock,Liverpool ACC Arena, BT Covention Centre,the Echo Arena and various Museums, Churches and art galleries. Not forgetting the famous Ferry Accross the Mersey. Conveniently located for Liverpool Lime Street and Moorfields Train Station.Our Liverpool City Centre Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes.Meeting Rooms - 3 Meeting rooms with 50 capacity Theatre style. Available to book daily for conferences, private parties and group lunches or dinners. Location and Local Information John Lennon Airport 8 Miles.Taxi Approx £10Ferryport 1 MileBus Stop 0.2 Miles Queens SquareCoach Station 1 Mile Hospital 1 Mile Royal Liverpool University Liverpool/John Moores Both 2MilesTate Gallery 0.5 MilesLace Conference Centre 3 MilesSt Georges Hall 0.5 MilesEverton And Liverpool Football Grounds 2 MilesAlbert Docks And Beatles Museum 1 MileSpeke Hall And Knowsley Safari Pk 8 MilesEmpire Theatre Lime Street Less Than 0.5 MilesCrosby Beach 8 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Moorfields) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre Hotel Liverpool
Premier Travel Inn Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing