We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Moorfields) Hotel
Ranked #14 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A lovely stay!”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend booked us tickets at this hotel so that we could enjoy the Beatles Story and The Magical Mystery Tour.

The hotel was only 10 minutes walking from The Cavern Club and 20 minutes walk from the Albert Docks, located in the heart of the city. Making it easy to enjoy all the attractions available or find somewhere to eat or drink.

The room was very nice and definitely a more up to date Premier Inn. It had a hair dryer in the room, modern furnishing and a fantastic shower. The only thing I didn't like about the room was the power plug layout, there wasn't one plug either side of the bed, which is frustrating if your laptop/phone needs charging and you want to still enjoy it whilst lying in bed.

There was a slight mix up with breakfast on the first morning as my girlfriend only wanted the continent option. However the lady who seated us explained that this had changed and that you can only pay a set price for the full breakfast. Despite the booklet in our room clearly showing the various breakfast options and prices.

After looking at previous reviews regarding car parking which stated that there are heavy parking prices opposite the hotel, we decided to book slightly cheaper and park at Pall Mall which is just 5 minutes up the road. However when we checked out of the hotel, the man at reception asked us if we had our car parking ticket stamped, so not sure if you can get a discount/free parking or not, make sure you ring up and check this through with them.

All in all good stay and I have rated the hotel based on if I'd come again or not.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Matthew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,873 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,052
    597
    139
    49
    36
See reviews for
487
667
95
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands, England
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Had a lovely night here. Hotel being refurbished but we didn't hear or see anything out of the ordinary! Our room's fittings were a little tired so could see why they were doing it, but it was spotlessly clean and comfortable. Had the meal deal - dinner and breakfast - both were brilliant. Dinner had good choices included in the deal and the quality of the food was much higher than I expected. Breakfast was buffet stye with no restrictions on how much you could eat.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vivngeoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

My husband and I and our young daughter stayed here last year (2013) twice - February and May. The room and the whole building was clean and staff were friendly. Most of all the beds were comfortable which is very important for me because I have a not so good back. Very close to main train station, Lime Street, and Liverpool 1 and the docks.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grace C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I stayed at this hotel during the easter holidays for a mini break with my other half and son. The staff were very friendly and check in was smooth. The family room was a great size for the three of us - double bed and a single. Location was perfect as we were able to walk to the museum and shopping centre within 10 minutes. The docks are also within walking distance.
We ate breakfast in the hotel, great choice but had to wait a while (50 mins) for my veggie sausages. I was just glad a veggie option was available. :)

Overall great stay and great value for money.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buntingford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 April 2014

good for being near centre of liverpool and tourist attractions, car parking directly opposite and good rates for parking, good food, would recommend the breakfasts as kids eat free, was noisy due to location and easter hols, would try and get a room at the back rather than the front of the hotel for future





  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Location very convenient. Front desk staff helpful. Restaurant very cozy and clean, the staff helpful. The food is delicious. I liked the bedroom. Only bath tub was not well cleaned, I found some hair, which I did not like and did not like that heaves is attached to the wall. For my is more comfortable when the shower head can be detached and hold hands.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ausra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

My Husband and I have just returned from an overnighter in Liverpool. Hotel is in a great location, easy to find and walking distance from all the main areas. Hotel guests receive subsidised parking in NCP (£8.50 for 24 hours - not bad at all for City Centre parking). Our room wasn't ready when we arrived at 1.30pm (check in time is 2pm) but it wasn't a problem as we left our bag in the luggage room provided and went off to explore the city and find our bearings!

The rooms are clean and with adequate facilities. The breakfast was lovely, the staff were pleasant staff and as we usually find with Premier Inn the hotels are good value for money.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,348 reviews
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#23 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Moorfields) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Moorfields) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Moorfields) Hotel
Address: Vernon Street, Liverpool L2 2AY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#8 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#19 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Moorfields) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Liverpool City Centre Moorfields is in the heart of the business district of Liverpool City Centre. Just five minutes walk from the iconic Matthew Street made famous by The Beatles, the busy L1 shopping centre and all of the city's local attractions. Nearby attractions include the Albert Dock,Liverpool ACC Arena, BT Covention Centre,the Echo Arena and various Museums, Churches and art galleries. Not forgetting the famous Ferry Accross the Mersey. Conveniently located for Liverpool Lime Street and Moorfields Train Station.Our Liverpool City Centre Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes.Meeting Rooms - 3 Meeting rooms with 50 capacity Theatre style. Available to book daily for conferences, private parties and group lunches or dinners. Location and Local Information John Lennon Airport 8 Miles.Taxi Approx £10Ferryport 1 MileBus Stop 0.2 Miles Queens SquareCoach Station 1 Mile Hospital 1 Mile Royal Liverpool University Liverpool/John Moores Both 2MilesTate Gallery 0.5 MilesLace Conference Centre 3 MilesSt Georges Hall 0.5 MilesEverton And Liverpool Football Grounds 2 MilesAlbert Docks And Beatles Museum 1 MileSpeke Hall And Knowsley Safari Pk 8 MilesEmpire Theatre Lime Street Less Than 0.5 MilesCrosby Beach 8 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Moorfields) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre Hotel Liverpool
Premier Travel Inn Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing