We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent budget hotel right in the heart of Liverpool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Moorfields) Hotel
Ranked #10 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Great service from start to finish. Warm welcome on arrival and able to check into a brand new refurbished room on arrival (even though it was before noon!)

Room was extremely comfortable, not noise or disturbances and everything you would want for a comfortable nights stay.

Right in town with lots of bars, restaurants and attractions on the doorstep.

Would definitely stay here again when back in town.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jacqstrax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,068)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,326 - 1,332 of 2,068 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed overnight on our way home from Wales. As usual, as in our previous stays at Premier Inns, Moorfields didn't disappoint. From the welcome we received to our check out everything was first class. The location of Moorfields is perfect for the centre and attractions of liverpool. We'll done with your refurbishment!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Overall I like the room. It was new and clean. Provided 30mins free wifi but I hope it would be free for the whole stay. No free parking as well. Location is good which can reach to the city center with walking distance.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chestnutm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Myself and three friends visited here in May. We had very good rooms, clean and spacious. Hotel was very nice with friendly, helpful staff. Location was brilliant for shopping, pubs and restaurants. Close to train station. I have to say all the Liverpudlians we crossed paths with were very friendly and went out of their way to help us.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dilys W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I'm a regular guest here and have always enjoyed my stays, but this time round I got one of the new look rooms which incorporate all the things guest feedback has told Premier Inn they need to improve on. So opening the door generates a real wow factor - new dark wood furniture gives a more upmarket and expensive feel to the rooms, as does the new pattern carpet and bed headboard. However, a special mention for ditching the awful dingy cream energy efficient light bulbs for bright white LED downlighters, wow! And the massive new wall hung flatscreen TV provides the BBC red button (formerly Ceefax) service which all PI's lost during the analogue/digital switchover. Finally, the bathrooms have still got showers over baths, but new baths, new tiles etc. A great job well done.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scotsjimbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

City centre hotel well situated for shopping, pubs& bars the Albert Docks are a short walk, Moorfields train station few yards away from hotel Liverpool Lime St a short walk. so overall a very well located hotel if you staying for Business or Leisure
We stopped in one of there newly refurbished lovely décor, beds very very comfortable, one of the things I found was as I'm a little shorter than hubby I found the beds a bit high to get on but other than that everything was lovely
Air condition in the room very easy to use, lovely fresh fluffy towels in bath room also shower gel and soap (dove)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The initial look of this hotel was good. however upon further investigation the room was not clean. Hairs in the shower and cotton buds left under the dresser. At night the noise coming from outside kept us awake for both nights. The hotel didn't give proper advice on how to control the lights and the air conditioning. Very disappointed as this was a trip for my wifes birthday

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daveandkatie86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Moorfields) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking & review details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 98 in Liverpool
4,187 reviews
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#22 of 98 in Liverpool
1,836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#12 of 98 in Liverpool
2,471 reviews
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 98 in Liverpool
1,435 reviews
Central Liverpool
Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Moorfields) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Moorfields) Hotel

Address: Vernon Street, Liverpool L2 2AY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#8 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#19 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: £47 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Moorfields) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Liverpool City Centre Moorfields is in the heart of the business district of Liverpool City Centre. Just five minutes walk from the iconic Matthew Street made famous by The Beatles, the busy L1 shopping centre and all of the city's local attractions. Nearby attractions include the Albert Dock,Liverpool ACC Arena, BT Covention Centre,the Echo Arena and various Museums, Churches and art galleries. Not forgetting the famous Ferry Accross the Mersey. Conveniently located for Liverpool Lime Street and Moorfields Train Station.Our Liverpool City Centre Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes.Meeting Rooms - 3 Meeting rooms with 50 capacity Theatre style. Available to book daily for conferences, private parties and group lunches or dinners. Location and Local Information John Lennon Airport 8 Miles.Taxi Approx £10Ferryport 1 MileBus Stop 0.2 Miles Queens SquareCoach Station 1 Mile Hospital 1 Mile Royal Liverpool University Liverpool/John Moores Both 2MilesTate Gallery 0.5 MilesLace Conference Centre 3 MilesSt Georges Hall 0.5 MilesEverton And Liverpool Football Grounds 2 MilesAlbert Docks And Beatles Museum 1 MileSpeke Hall And Knowsley Safari Pk 8 MilesEmpire Theatre Lime Street Less Than 0.5 MilesCrosby Beach 8 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Moorfields) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre Hotel Liverpool
Premier Travel Inn Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing