We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location for girls weekend.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Moorfields) Hotel
Ranked #14 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Isle of Man
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good Location for girls weekend.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Our first night was in a ground floor room that hadn't been refurbished, it was noisy and you could tell it needed upgraded. Spoke to Reception staff next morning who were lovely and sorted out a new room for us no problem. This was a lovely refurbished room and no noise. We invoked our good night guarantee for the first night and recd a refund with no fuss. Location of hotel is very good and bar area in hotel is fine. Premier Inn all you can eat breakfast is great value and very nice. Overall a great stay and would stay here again as Premier Inn always refund if your not happy.

Room Tip: Don't stay on ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hktracy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,835 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,029
    586
    137
    49
    34
See reviews for
480
649
94
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

We know what to expect from a Premier Inn - comfort, good standards of cleanliness, decent bathroom. We were not disappointed - we have stayed at this hotel once before. It is in the business area of Liverpool and therefore cheaper than staying at the Albert Dock or anywhere near the waterfront or Liverpool1. We don't bother with the restaurant. The hotel was being refurbished but we were given one of the new rooms away from any builders or noise. Friendly reception. Lifts a bit grubby but room was spotless.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank June P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

On the website it tells you parking opposite in the NCP is £8.50 for 24 hours.. try £20! Not impressed
Also here was builders drilling and banging at 8 am! And staff tried to clean the room at 9 even though check out was 12

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennyhuggett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

This Premier Inn was originally our second choice in Liverpool, but turned out to be a great choice. Car parking directly opposite at a reasonable price for city parking. Very close to the main shopping centre which was only few minutes walk. Also close to Albert Dock and all the museums and attractions around that area, again just walking distance. We would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dianne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Booked this as a cheap and cheerful 2 night break. Paid £29 per night for the room. So with our breakfast added on we paid £93 for both of us for 2 nights.
Location is excellent. On a quiet sidestreet facing a car park ( no nice view). Only 2 minute walk from the cavern quarter and about 6/7 minutes to liverpool 1 with its fantastic shops and restaurants.
We had a newly refurbished room on the 2nd floor. They did say that the work is still going on but we only heard noise for about an hour after we checked in. The room was lovely. Really spacious with a huge comfy bed. They guarantee a good nights sleep and they really deliver on that. Bathroom was spotless with one of the best showers i have had in this country.
Buffet breakfast was a standard premier in breakfast. Plenty of choice. Even soya milk so i could still have cereal. My husband didnt like the sausages but i thought the hot choice was really good.
Didnt eat in the evening but did have a drink in the bar one evening. As with everywhere in liverpool you get excellent friendly service.
All in all an excellent choice for a short city break.
One thing to be aware of - they give discounted parking in the ncp across the road. We parked from 10.30am tuesday morning to 13.45pm thursday and it still cost us £25.50. The train would have been cheaper.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank wantmoreholidays07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

good location for our visit to John Moore University open day. Easy walking distance to Lime Street Train Station. Room a bit tired but great value for the £29 offer. You get what you expect from a Premier Inn .... excellent large comfy beds.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JudyM1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Loved this hotel, room was fab with 40 " TV on wall. Location was great, making it easy to get to shops, restaurants, and cultural quarters. Used the restaurant for dinner and had a lively meal. The staff here were very friendly and accommodating. Receptionist was lovely and very helpful.
Being in a side street could possibly be quite daunting for some people if it was very late at night, but I felt quite safe here.

Room Tip: Rooms a bit on the small size but just about big enough for 2 adults and one child.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank macamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#19 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,327 reviews
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#23 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Moorfields) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Moorfields) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Moorfields) Hotel
Address: Vernon Street, Liverpool L2 2AY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#8 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#19 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Moorfields) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Liverpool City Centre Moorfields is in the heart of the business district of Liverpool City Centre. Just five minutes walk from the iconic Matthew Street made famous by The Beatles, the busy L1 shopping centre and all of the city's local attractions. Nearby attractions include the Albert Dock,Liverpool ACC Arena, BT Covention Centre,the Echo Arena and various Museums, Churches and art galleries. Not forgetting the famous Ferry Accross the Mersey. Conveniently located for Liverpool Lime Street and Moorfields Train Station.Our Liverpool City Centre Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes.Meeting Rooms - 3 Meeting rooms with 50 capacity Theatre style. Available to book daily for conferences, private parties and group lunches or dinners. Location and Local Information John Lennon Airport 8 Miles.Taxi Approx £10Ferryport 1 MileBus Stop 0.2 Miles Queens SquareCoach Station 1 Mile Hospital 1 Mile Royal Liverpool University Liverpool/John Moores Both 2MilesTate Gallery 0.5 MilesLace Conference Centre 3 MilesSt Georges Hall 0.5 MilesEverton And Liverpool Football Grounds 2 MilesAlbert Docks And Beatles Museum 1 MileSpeke Hall And Knowsley Safari Pk 8 MilesEmpire Theatre Lime Street Less Than 0.5 MilesCrosby Beach 8 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Moorfields) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre Hotel Liverpool
Premier Travel Inn Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing