We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
hope street hotel
Nearby Hotels
Royal Hotel(Liverpool)
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hallmark Hotel Liverpool Sefton Park(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
US$203
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$225
US$191
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Nadler Liverpool(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
US$176
US$165
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$189
US$167
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$160
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$84
Mercure
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$156
US$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,186)
Filter reviews
2,186 results
Traveller rating
1,391
518
177
70
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,391
518
177
70
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslondon carriage worksphilharmonic hallren productsstudio roomgeorgian quarterboutique hotelanglican cathedrallovely hotelthe penthouselarge bathcomfortable bedreception staffwet roomwalk in showercity centrecar parkcooked breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,656 - 1,661 of 2,186 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2012

This was a last minute booking id made, for a weekend away with my fiancee. From the minute we arrived we got a sense of being treated really well by the staff,even coming straight out to let me into the car park before checking in. The whole style of the hotel is smart, clean and individual. i thought it was new. Location was spot on, 5 minute walk from the city centre,in what i would say is the nicer side of liverpool.the room was massive, well laid out,even had an ipod dock.breakfast was proper fresh ingredients.chain hotel owners should visit here, to see how it should be done,i cant recommend this place enough.basicly if you want a hotel in liverpool dont bother with the mass produced on the dockside,i have stayed at them and been let down. Try here and see a hotel that shows what liverpool has evolved into, a modern, friendly, cultural place.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carljoneswales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

Myself and My Husband travelled to Liverpool to watch Don McClean in concert at the Phillamonic Hall , as a Travel Agent I do a lot of research in to various Hotels and Locations and because we were arriving at 1700 I needed to stay as close as possible to the Venue.

I found that the Hope Street Hotel was right opposite the venue and went straight on to their website to make a booking, they had all different options to book a room , you could book a Sunday evening special which included dinner in their London Carriage Works restuarant but because we were arriving late I thought it would be bext to just book Bed and Breakfast.

We arrived at approx 1715 by taxi and went straight in to reception which was very contempary in Decor , we checked in and went straight to our room , as soon as you walked in it had a lovely feeling about it , solid wood floors , the focal point was the Brick wall behind the bed and natural wood beams , the bathroom was very contempary and it had everything you would expect from a luxury boutique hotel.

We went down in to the bar which is along side the restaurant and had a glass of champagne and a glass of wine until we had to walk across the road to watch our concert, The bar is so nice and as a lovely atmosphere that after the concert we went back in to the bar to have a drink before going to bed.

We had an excellent nights sleep in a very comfortable bed and went and enjoyed a full breakfast in the Carraige Works Restaurant which had everything from cereals, continental breakfast and you could order a full english breakfast along with kippers, poached eggs etc.

We spoke to Jimmy who kindly took our order and chatted to him about various things and asked him a few questions as we wanted to find a couple of music shops and he went out of his way to get a map and show us which way to go to get to the shops. The Hotel is a five to Ten minute walk in to the City Centre which is perfect as it is in a fairly quiet location which great for us as we would prefer that and walk in to town than to stay right in the centre and have a noisey room.

We loved our stay at the Hope Street Hotel and we vist Liverpool quite often as we love going to concerts and the Liverpool Echo Arena is a fantastic place to watch bands and now we have been to the Phillamonic Hall that is fabulous aswell so we will definately stay and recommend this hotel to our friends and clients .

Thank You Hope Street Hotel for being so Unique it is a pleasure to stay in such a lovely Hotel

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheena1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

First time in Liverpool and I couldn't have chosen a finer place to stay. Room was homey & clean with all the amenities needed to make my stay relaxing; even a towel warming rack.... Nice quiet comfy lounge area with plenty of couches to sink into. The staff was extremely friendly and accomodating. We called the hotel from Anfield Stadium after the Liverpool Football match , when we couldn't seem to hail a taxi... they called a taxi for us and sent it right away. Looking forward to returning in the not to distant future. Cheers !!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kleb94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

Friendly and helpful staff. Great service and food. Lovely full English in the morning! Clean room and quiet. Comfy bed! Great spot for the main attractions in the centre. Lime street station is a few minutes away by car, about 10 min walk. Highly recommended. I'll be back!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank idealalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

I had a wonderful stay everything thought of and delightful staff and too much to choose from at breakfast! Rooms delightful and relaxing.
The location is great and I can't wait to go back next week!
Janet

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janet s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews