We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic find!”
Review of hope street hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
hope street hotel
Ranked #13 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Booked Hope street last minute when looking for a hotel near the echo arena. The hotel was fabulous! The rooms had a loft apartment feel and felt luxurious. The staff were super helpful and really personable. Great stay.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Carysmuffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSHOperationsManager, Operations Manager at hope street hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for a fantastic review following your last minute stay with us, we look forward to another planned or spontaneous visit!

Best wishes,
Orla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,100 - 1,106 of 2,105 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

Fabulous hotel, lovely staff, room was stunning, drink in the bar after a very long journey.

Bed was amazing, totally in love with the shower. You must stay here if you are going to liverpool, area around Hope Street is just lovely, and of course a visit to the Philharmonic pub to check the toilets out and take pics,

Home from home visit for me since I don't live there anymore, love it!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diamond2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSHOperationsManager, Operations Manager at hope street hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Diamond2000,

Thank you for your lovely review following your return visit to Liverpool, with wonderful recommendations too! We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best wishes,
Orla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We only stayed for one night but I was very impressed. It is in an excellent location, street was quier but was within walking distance to everywhere we wanted to go.
Rooms are beautiful, have been finished to a high standard and nice extra touches such as bath robes etc. such that the guest has been thought about when designed them.
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay and will definitely return to Hope Street next time I'm in Liverpool.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSHOperationsManager, Operations Manager at hope street hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Kate N,

Thank you for a full marks review, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your short stay with us, we hope to welcome you back soon!

Best wishes,
Orla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed for 5 nights, on arrival the hotel mistakenly gave our bag to someone who was checking out and we had no luggage. On discovering this the staff at the hotel were fantastic and had recovered our bag by the end of the day - they couldn't do enough to help us and made the stay really special. We had need to hire a wheelchair for one day and the hotel were able to arrange this on short notice with no charge.

The rooms were spotlessly clean with everything you would need included in the room.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone and fully intend to stay at hope street again in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stayed for two nights and could not be more pleased. Our room was spotlessly clean and spacious but I do wonder if wooden flooring is the best option with noisy guests running about in the room above. Having said that we would definitely stay again. Lovely breakfast and the staff are all so charming .

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank SprogLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSHOperationsManager, Operations Manager at hope street hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear SprogLondon,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, our staff are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and also to be described as charming! We hope you will find reason to return soon.

Best wishes,
Orla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

The restaurant was superb for supper, a really interesting menu, particularly for a vegetarian. Beware of the puddings! Delicious, but generous portions, luckily we had agreed to share one! Richard, our waiter, was marvellous, not only at attending to our every need but in supplying us with interesting information about Liverpool.
The room was a disappointment as it was somewhat small.
The pillows were uncomfortable and the bath towels small.
Breakfast was fine, not wonderful, but fine.
The staff were friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glebebears81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
40Hope, Director at hope street hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Dear Glebebears81, Thank you for your great post about our restaurant The London Carriage Works, we all agree the puddings are delicious and deadly. Best wishes, Mary C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

If you are visiting Liverpool look no futhter than this boutique hotel opposite Philharmonia Hall and near the catherdrals. Theare ais great , the design and the rooms hits the sot. A definite place to return to. Breakfast was good to and at the price this is great value!

Room Tip: for an extra £10 go for the king deluxe!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterL42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
40Hope, Director at hope street hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear PeterL42, Thank for you for your short but very sweet post. Best wishes, MaryC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 98 in Liverpool
4,299 reviews
Titanic Hotel Liverpool
#16 of 98 in Liverpool
3,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hard Days Night Hotel
#27 of 98 in Liverpool
3,231 reviews
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Malmaison Liverpool
#36 of 98 in Liverpool
2,820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to hope street hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about hope street hotel

Address: 40 Hope Street, Liverpool L1 9DA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#4 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#6 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#7 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: £75 - £275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — hope street hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
89 Individually designed hotel rooms - urbane, minimal and chic: solid wood floors, over sized beds draped in bright white Egyptian cotton, wall mounted LCD wide screen TVs with DVD players and ipod stations. Guests enjoy complimentary WiFi, REN toiletries, Pellegrino mineral waters, ironing and shoe shining service. hope street hotel has a two AA Rosette restaurant. The London Carriage Works serves breakfast, a modern British menus and Afternoon Tea. The TLCW bar has an AA Notable Wine List. It also services a 24 hour room service. Hope street is in the middle of the cultural quarter and hope street hotel is no more than a 5 minute walk of its amazing neighbours: the Everyman, Unity and LIPA theatres, liverpool Philharmonic Hall, two iconic Cathedrals the Victoria Gallery and Museum and the National Trust's Hardman House. All threaded through university departments, independent restaurants and infamous hostelries. Winner of Liverpool City Region Best Hotel Tourism Awards 2015 Silver winner for VistEngland Best Hotel 2014 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, MrandMrsSmith, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your hope street hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hope Street Liverpool
Hotel Hope Street

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing