We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 46% below average rates

The price you found is 46% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Nadler Liverpool(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Jurys Inn Liverpool(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,242)
Filter reviews
2,242 results
Traveller rating
1,431
528
181
71
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,431
528
181
71
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslondon carriage worksphilharmonic hallren productsstudio roomgeorgian quarterboutique hotelanglican cathedrallovely hotelthe penthousecomfortable bedhuge bedreception staffwet roomwalk in showercity centrecar parkcooked breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
1,214 - 1,219 of 2,242 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2014

A special celebration for two oldies and we were so please we chose his hotel. It's only 25 miles from home but it was wroth every penny. From the excellent reception staff to the quality bedroom, it was all we could have wished. Highyl recommended.

Room Tip: Try and get 401. Great room with lovely view and very quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidC186337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSHOperationsManager, Operations Manager at hope street hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear DavidC186337,

Thank you for your kind reviews for the hotel and our restaurant The London Carriage Works. We are delighted that you enjoyed your special celebration and hope that you will venture the 25 miles back again soon!

Best wishes,
Orla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Hope Street Hotel really exceeded expectations. Views over Merseyside from bedroom were most impressive. Staff were courteous and helpful. Breakfast was excellent and the price was very competitive (and that included a bottle of wine). Will definitely choose as my hotel of choice when next visiting Liverpool (a much improved city on all counts, by the way).

Room Tip: Room 20, 4th floor had excellent views and a spacious bathroom. Can't speak for the rest.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank michaelcham1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSHOperationsManager, Operations Manager at hope street hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear michaelcham1,

We are delighted to know we are your first choice hotel for your next visit, and that we exceeded expectations. Thank you for taking the time to review us and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Best wishes,
Orla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Very modern clean hotel, plain and simple with breathtaking bathroom views. Great customer service and breakfast had an amazing choice. Centrally located and walking distance to all attractions.
Nice bar area great to sit and watch the world go by, drinks a little pricy but you pay for what you get. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lilley_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSHOperationsManager, Operations Manager at hope street hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Lilley_B,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel service and style. We look forward to a return visit.

Best wishes,
Orla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We arrived early and managed to get a spot on the hotel carpark, we even managed to get checked in early too, which was a bonus. We stayed overnight in a Suite. The room was lovely, an extra large bathroom overlooking the city, so it was great to take in the views of the city whilst having a soak! Again another great view from the bedroom, just a shame the desk was in the way. We stayed on the 5th floor, which was very quiet, we didn't hear a soul, not even the wedding party. The We loved the quirkiness of the hotel and loved all the oak. The staff were all very attentive, they accomodated our every need. They really couldn't do enough for us. Room service was spot on too.

We had lunch and breakfast at the London Carridge Works. The food was gorgeous and the service was second to none.

Overall we had a lovely romantic night away, would we come back.....most definitely!!!

Room Tip: For amazing views of the City room 501
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSHOperationsManager, Operations Manager at hope street hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Debbie C,

It is a pleasure to read your review and to hear how much you enjoyed your stay, and the room, views and dining! We hope to welcome you again soon.

Best wishes,
Orla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My husband and I stayed for an overnight break in May. The hotel is lovely with a really unique boutique design and well placed to visit the cathedrals, Everyman Theatre, Philamonic Hall and China Town.
The staff were very helpful and friendly. The car park is very small and quite difficult if you have a large car to get in and out.
Just a note of caution if you are confined to a wheelchair and cannot walk....the bathrooms are difficult to access. The sinks are difficult to get a wheelchair under and the toilet is not easy to use. There is no roll in shower. The bedrooms are spacious and the bed especially comfortable.
The breakfast was wonderful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSHOperationsManager, Operations Manager at hope street hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Judy C,

Thank you for taking the time to review us following your stay with us in May, I am pleased you liked our design and location and found our team friendly.

Approximately half of our rooms have walk in or roll in showers, so I am sorry that you were not allocated the best room for your requirements, I hope we can discuss this prior to a future stay and allocate you the perfect room. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Best wishes,
Orla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews