We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
hope street hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$185
US$170
Hampton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$139
US$120
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Nadler Liverpool(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$74
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Liner Hotel(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$93
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
US$103
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$132
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Richmond, BW Premier Collection(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$100
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$149
US$136
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,183)
Filter reviews
2,183 results
Traveller rating
1,390
517
176
70
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,390
517
176
70
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslondon carriage worksphilharmonic hallren productsstudio roomgeorgian quarterboutique hotelanglican cathedrallovely hotelthe penthouselarge bathcomfortable bedreception staffwet roomwalk in showercity centrecar parkcooked breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,153 - 1,158 of 2,183 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We booked 2 nights at Hope Street Hotel as a birthday treat and were not disappointed. We had a deluxe room which was spacious, well equipped and clean. Our view was of a derelict building which was quite disappointing. The bed was huge and very comfortable with lovely, crisp bedding. It was very peaceful and quiet at night but it was a bit too hot and the c/c wouldn't go below 17 degrees. Breakfast was delicious and cooked to order. It was served in the hotel's restaurant (The London Carriage Works) which has a lovely atmosphere. All the staff we encountered were very helpful and pleasant.
It was a bit of a walk to the waterfront and Liverpool One but there were lots of restaurants and bars locally.
Just one point to be aware of is that we were advised to park in the Anglican Cathedral car park and were told that it was £6 a day. We parked for just less than 2 days and were charged £28!

Room Tip: The floors are wooden and very creaky so if you are a light sleeper it might be a good idea to request a room on the top floor so you aren't disturbed by people moving about above.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GinnyStaffordshireUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSHOperationsManager, Operations Manager at hope street hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear GinnyStaffordshireUK,

Thank you for your lovely review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry about the confusion with parking, it is only £6 per day, and is an exclusive rate for our guests so we will investigate. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best wishes,
Orla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Hope Street Hotel is my favourite hotel: fine design and superb fittings make it a pleasure to step into the lobby, and even more so into a bedroom, in this excellent hotel! Views from the rooms of the Liverpool skyline and the nearby cathedrals enhance the experience. Staff are unfailingly courteous and efficient. Hope St Hotel is one strong reason to visit Liverpool.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Henry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSHOperationsManager, Operations Manager at hope street hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Henry L,

Thank you for a really lovely review, we are delighted to be named as your favourite hotel! We hope we will welcome you back very soon.

Best wishes,
Orla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

very modern hotel with nice decor. had wonderful views of whole city, classy tea n coffee making facilities, a very swish power shower and enormous bed. the staff were also very friendly. breakfast was high quality also. very clean throughout. would recommend to anyone visiting liverpool. good location also- between lime st station and cathedral gardens

Room Tip: I had a room on the 4th floor with panoramic views of city
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank z c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSHOperationsManager, Operations Manager at hope street hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear z c,

Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review, we are delighted that you enjoyed the views from our 4th floor and hope to welcome you back soon.

Best wishes,
Orla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

A special celebration for two oldies and we were so please we chose his hotel. It's only 25 miles from home but it was wroth every penny. From the excellent reception staff to the quality bedroom, it was all we could have wished. Highyl recommended.

Room Tip: Try and get 401. Great room with lovely view and very quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidC186337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSHOperationsManager, Operations Manager at hope street hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear DavidC186337,

Thank you for your kind reviews for the hotel and our restaurant The London Carriage Works. We are delighted that you enjoyed your special celebration and hope that you will venture the 25 miles back again soon!

Best wishes,
Orla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Hope Street Hotel really exceeded expectations. Views over Merseyside from bedroom were most impressive. Staff were courteous and helpful. Breakfast was excellent and the price was very competitive (and that included a bottle of wine). Will definitely choose as my hotel of choice when next visiting Liverpool (a much improved city on all counts, by the way).

Room Tip: Room 20, 4th floor had excellent views and a spacious bathroom. Can't speak for the rest.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank michaelcham1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSHOperationsManager, Operations Manager at hope street hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear michaelcham1,

We are delighted to know we are your first choice hotel for your next visit, and that we exceeded expectations. Thank you for taking the time to review us and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Best wishes,
Orla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews