We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
hope street hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Nadler Liverpool(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,204)
Filter reviews
2,204 results
Traveller rating
1,405
520
178
71
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,405
520
178
71
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslondon carriage worksphilharmonic hallren productsstudio roomgeorgian quarterboutique hotelanglican cathedrallovely hotelthe penthouselarge bathcomfortable bedreception staffwet roomwalk in showercity centrecar parkcooked breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
1,155 - 1,160 of 2,204 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2014

When you stay in so many top class hotels, the service is all the same characterless perfect service.

The Hope Street is different, as most of the staff are local or students at the nearby University.So it is at a higher level, you rarely get even in a five-star hotel.

I am a coeliac and are thus gluten-free. In all my travels, I've never found another hotel that bakes its own gluten-fre bread. They make their own ice cream too!

A couple of years ago, I went there for a University reception and dinner. I've eaten such dinners in four star hotels, stately homes and Cambridge colleges, but their's was of a standard to beat most other places. In my 67 years, I've only ever been to one better reception and that was a Queen's Award one at Buckingham Palace.

It's not important, but it does seem to have the best TV system, I've ever found in a hotel.

Room Tip: \tell them what you like and I'm sure they'll find you something to your taste. I've never been disappointed.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank AnonWidr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
40Hope, Director at hope street hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear AnonWidr, what a lovely post, thank you so much! Particularly like your tip - tell us how we can help! Best wishes, Mary C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Really nice comfortable room with lovely REN skincare products. Underwhelming breakfast buffet however, with service being quite slow with ordered breakfasts. Very good location, near the Cathedral and walking distance from Albert Dock.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Irene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
40Hope, Director at hope street hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear IreneWeeny, Thank you for your lovely post. We love REN too. Best wishes, Mary C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

On a recent visit to Liverpool it unfortunately spent most of the weekend raining - but we didn't mind staying in the hotel room til the rain clearer up!

We booked a studio room for a one nights stay and it was perfect. The room on the 4th floor had two floors, with a big kingsize bed and roomy bathroom downstairs, and a cosy sofa, armchair and desk upstairs. The room was bright and airy, with skylight windows.

The breakfast was also lovely, with lots to choose from, both hot and continental.

The hotel is about a 10 minute walk into town, and has lots of lovely drinkeries and eateries nearby.

I would definitely recommend this unique hotel for your stay in Liverpool; excellent location, wonderful and comfortable rooms, and a tasty breakfast - all for a very decent price!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ohhellosailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
40Hope, Director at hope street hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear ohhellosailor, Thank you for your lovely post and high recommendation, hope to welcome you both back one sunny day! Best wishes, Mary C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The send time I have stayed in this hotel, and each time the room was exemplary. It's perfectly located in Liverpool for sightseeing, and easy to get to from Lime St (taxi under £5). My only gripe would be the lunchtime service in the bar area - but the food itself was excellent. Overall highly recommended

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
40Hope, Director at hope street hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Peter H,

Thank you for your lovely post, we hope to welcome you back for a third stay and we'll make sure there will be no gripes! Best wishes, Mary C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I stayed here whilst at a work function in Liverpool and I was bowled over by the hotel. Staff were fab, room was stunning, bed luxurious and the decor is beautiful!

Breakfast was LUSH!

Highly recommended and location is gorgeous, right by some really lovely cafe's and buildings!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Harri67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
40Hope, Director at hope street hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Harri67, Thank you for your kind post, come back for pleasure and enjoy our fabulous city!
Best wishes, Mary C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews