We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, spoiled by rowdy guests”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool
Ranked #49 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Reviewed 18 June 2012

I stopped for 2 nights over a weekend. The hotel is in a great spot with riverside views and is an impressively styled building. It defintiely has the feel of an international class about it. However, due to the stag & hen culture in Liverpool, i think its a bit of a lottery to get a quiet room. I was ok on the first night, but on the second, I was awake from 3am for nealry 2 hours, caused by the noise from a group of girls in the room next to me. I eventually had to ring reception and they sent security up to sort it out. I would expect this in a budget hotel, and I know Radisson have to run a business like everyone else, but I was a bit angry to get this after paying decent money for a 2 night break.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesF76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 June 2017

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for you feedback from your stay at Radisson Blu

Kind Regards

Radisson Blu Liverpool

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,762 - 1,768 of 2,202 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2012

Great styling and rooms very comfortable. The number of rowdy hen and stag parties with music blaring until 1am was a little annoying.
Gym good and well equipped (if a little on the hot side).
Bar staff very accommodating and friendly.
Breakfast staff were not really on the ball and, has someone else has commented, were just concerned with clearing plates rather than offering tea and coffee which I had to chase down both days. The breakfast itself was excellent with a wide range of delicious food to choose from.
I feel staff could do a little more to discourage the rowdy behaviour of some guests as it distracts from what could be a very good 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fluffybeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 June 2017

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for you feedback from your stay at Radisson Blu

Kind Regards

Radisson Blu Liverpool

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

A great place to stay in central Liverpool. Close to waterfront and ferry terminal. Staff are very friendly and helpful

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the water front if you would like a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silchester_John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBAZH, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2012

Thank you very much for your great review.

I am very happy to read that you had a great stay with us. Our staff always try to make sure that you are well looked after during your stay and I am glad to read that you experienced the staff as friendly and helpfull.

I hope you will stay with us again soon.

Kind Regards,
Hans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Spent 5 days here, three nights. For most of the week there was a suffocating smell all day. On enquiry it seemed they were reasphalting the roof, but had not closed the hotel. The smell pervaded everywhere and was intolerable. For a person with asthma it would have been unbearable.
The restaurant was another story. Dirty cutlery, limited portions (possibly safer) and very poor service.
room looked faded with some damage apparent.
Would strongly advise to only stay here if you cannot avoid it, and eat up the road in Liverpool 1 where there are several reasonable restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suzypuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBAZH, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time and share your feedback regarding your stay in March 2012 with us.

I am very sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay and that some of our service standards were not all in place during your stay.

Unfortunately the bad weather had damaged a part of our roof and that had to be repaired in order to avoid further damge to the roof and potential leakage in some of our bedrooms. For these kinds of minor repairs we don't close the whole hotel.

I am very sorry that these repair works had such an influence on your overall satisfaction with the hotel. The roof has been repaired and there is no trace of any smell from the roof anymore.

If you would like to discuss this is more detail, please feel free to contact me directly on
hans.konings@radissonblu.com.

Kind Regards,
Hans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Stayed here for a total of three weeks between April and May 2012. It was well located for work purposes as I could just walk to my office. Tesco and Sainsburys (for snacks/lunch) are a very short walk 15/20 minute walk away. The docks are fairly close too.

Breakfast offers a wide selection, there are even veggie and beef sausages as well as fruit smoothies. Sometimes takes a while for waiting staff to offer you a hot drink so if you need to rush out, place your coffee or tea order as soon as you sit down

Dined in the restaurant once but found portions too small. Was given a dirty mug on two occasions which is why marked down for cleanliness. The chocolate fondant dessert with pistachio ice cream is definitely worth a try though! Went down one weekday evening to have dinner and earlier that day to have lunch at 2130hrs and 1400hrs respectively and was told that the restaurant had closed, eventhough the published closure times were later. The Tray charge for room service is £3.50.

The gym is surprisingly big and very well equipped, the steam room and pool are also worth a visit.

Friendly, obliging staff - I was twice given a late checkout till 1430hrs at no extra cost.

Cleaners were very good but I didn't like that they ignored their own instructions about the change of towels; even when not on the floor they changed them.

Rooms were fairly quiet so if it's quietness you're after then maybe stay here.Ofcourse, the higher up you are the better. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zinizana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBAZH, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time and write a review regarding your stay with us.

I would like to thank your for bringing some of the areas to improve to my attention. I will speak to the different departments and make sure we follow up on your feedback.

I am very pleased to read that overall you had good stay and that you would stay with us again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Hans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012 via mobile

Food over priced in interesting
Spa seen better days

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eatallover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 June 2017

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for you feedback from your stay at Radisson Blu

Kind Regards

Radisson Blu Liverpool

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012 via mobile

Outstanding value, great hotel, friendly staff,Jay from reception is a nice lad .great rooms stayed in junior suite, have been coming to Liverpool for many years , stayed in various hotels,this is by far my Favorite ... Great breakfast! I've recommend this hotel to many people, who have come and stayed on my recommendation, never had any bad feedback from any of them ...
Will come back!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ajsdjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBAZH, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time and provide us with your fantastic 5 star review.

It is really nice to read that you had such great stay with us and that we are your preferred Liverpool Hotel.

I would like to thank you for recommending us and we hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,
Hans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre
Malmaison Liverpool
#36 of 99 in Liverpool
2,821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#14 of 99 in Liverpool
2,528 reviews
Central Liverpool
Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool

Address: 107 Old Hall Street, Liverpool L3 9BD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Liverpool
#24 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#31 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: £61 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern Liverpool hotel offers premium accommodation near the city's top attractions while just 15 kilometres from Liverpool John Lennon Airport (LPL). Guests enjoy events at Echo Arena, shopping at Liverpool One or reliving music history at The Beatles Story, Liverpool, along with a trip back into regional maritime history at seaside museums. Choose from our 194 smart and stylish rooms and suites, all including Free high-speed, wireless Internet. Our signature restaurant serves sumptuous dishes, and the sleek White Bar welcomes you to unwind with a cocktail after meetings or sightseeing excursions. Maintain your fitness regimen with complimentary access to our state-of-the-art Ark Health & Fitness facility featuring a gym, exercise classes, indoor pool, steam room and spa packages. A popular venue for events, the Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool favours guests with 9 elegant meeting rooms, the largest of which comfortably accommodates up to 180 guests. Secure, valet parking available for an additional fee of GBP £25.00 overnight, must be reserved in advance by calling reservations (subject to change). Additional parking options at NCP car park on Old Leeds Street, within walking distance, for GBP £20.00 overnight (subject to change). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool Hotel Liverpool
Radisson Liverpool
Liverpool Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing