We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel well worth a look”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool
Ranked #49 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed few nights august & were not disappointed. Rooms were spacious & very clean& We had a lovely view over the docks.
Granted the rooms we very warm & air conditioning was little help but this was a minor issue.
Location wise it was a 10- 15 min walk to the town centre but taxi's are available. We preferred to walk & take in a little of the city atmosphere. Best bit for my partner was the large screen in the bar where he could watch the football, anything for a quiet life lol
Would stay again as really enjoyed our stay :)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LJM29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBAZH, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Hi LJM29,
Thank you very much for your great review.
We did indeed have a great summer and I am glad to read you enjoyed your overall stay and the city of Liverpool.

I hope you will visit us again soon.

Kind Regards,
Hans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,453 - 1,459 of 2,204 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

Visited yesterday for a wedding and was not disappointed.
I appreciate the groom has organised most of it but this did not stop the staff being very friendly and attentive when waiting on tables and topping champagne up.
Food was served in a very quick and orderly manner and was delicious. The views overlooking the Mersey were lovely especially as it got dark.
After the meal staff cleaned hall very fast and opened second half as a dance floor. All in all lovely venue for after a wedding. Would recommend anyone to book here.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Nm-xo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBAZH, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Hi Nataliex89,

Thank you very much for taking the time and share a fantastic review with all of us.

I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed the wedding over the weekend and it was a pleasure to be part of such a special day. Your feedback about the staff is very important to me and I am sure you have made them very happy writing this.

Thank you for the recommendation and we hope to welcome you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Hans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel fron the 20 th Nov for three nights.We arrived early but dropped our bags off with reception.The hotel looks ordinary fron the outside but inside its amazing,The middle is hollow with all the room doors looking in towards the centre.We stayed in room 501 very clean and good size.Just had one problem with noise,A couple were having a row at the lift and the sound echoes round the hotel centre.Food was great and varied,they have a special between 5pm and 7pm it's good value and staff are friendly and helpfull.Would stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanderers3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBAZH, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Hi Wanderers3,

Thank you very much for taking the time and share your great 5 star review with us.

Your comments are very important to us and I am sure a lot of our staff were very pleased to read your comments regarding your stay in Liverpool.

The design of the hotel is indeed unique and the atrium is one of the most stunning features and often talked about by our guests.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to the Radisson Blu Liverpool when you are next visiting the city.

Kind Regards,
Hans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Stayed in the Radisson over the weekend 16/17th of November 2013, did not know what to expect as this was the first time we had stayed in a Radisson Blu hotel. NOT DISAPPOINTED,
the room was fantastic, large and spacious, massive comfortable bed, lovely bathroom, a great view of the River Mersey, my only reservation was the room was too hot, turned the air conditioning to the lowest setting but was still too warm, however it did not spoil our stay. The swimming pool was ideal as were the steam room and the sauna. Staff were were really helpful and knowledgeable. Certainly stay there again, thank you Radisson for a lovely weekend.

Room Tip: Away from the lifts, apparently can become quite noisy when there are hen or stag parties staying in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lesdhl32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBAZH, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Hi Lesdhl32,

Thank you for taking the time and share your great 5 star review with us.

A typical Beatles weekend you can only really experience in Liverpool and I am very greatful that you have decided to stay with us at the Radisson Blu Liverpool.

Your comments are very important to us and I am glad to read that your first Radisson Blu stay was enjoyable even though the room was a little warm.

If you are planning to stay with us again, please visit our website for some great offers.

Kind Regards,
Hans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Recently stayed here. From 11-12 November 2013. Yes the rooms were fab, bed was comfortable and anything was on demand. However this was all surpassed by the efforts and the hospitality of the staff I met there. Nothing was too much trouble and were always happy. Their management should be proud. A credit to their company!!

Room Tip: Watch the lift, security pass needs to flash green or you will end up going up and down all day!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBAZH, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Hi Karla M,

Thank you for your great review.

I really appreciate you have taken the time and share your comments with us.

Your feedback about the staff at our hotel is very valuable and I will make sure we share it with all of them.

Thank you for your loyalty and we hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,
Hans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

Expected higher standards from the Radisson. Perhaps if people haven't stayed in 4*-5* hotels they may enjoy their stay. The pool area was nice but a little hassle to get there. Didn't really feel luxurious. Hotel exterior was nice but room really dissapointing - yellow and blue theme that looked like it was done a long time ago. Finish was tired looking and bits of mould on the sealant around the bath (again perhaps not due to lack of cleanliness but just age). Again just no luxury, all of the other 4*-5* hotels in England stayed in have been better. When arrived in room there was only only 1 bathrobe and was like pulling teeth to get another. Asked for a bathrobe & fresh milk and got brought sanitary disposal bags, plastic milk & slippers! Breakfast was ok. Overall alright but too expensive and wouldn't stay again...

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ellie-goodacre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBAZH, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Hi ellie-goodacre,

Thank you very much for taking the time and share your comments with us regarding your recent stay.

I am very sorry to read that you have not entirely enjoyed your stay on this occasion. Your comments are very important to us and I will make sure we review some of our bathrooms based on the feedback you have provided.

The Radisson Blu Liverpool has 2 room styles that our guests can choose from and if you change your mind and decide to stay with us again you might want to try the Urban room style. The majority of the colour in the room is burgundy and it has a bit of a warmer and luxurious feel to it.

To see some pictures of the room, please visit our website and I hope you will continue to stay with us in the future.

Kind Regards,
Hans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Stayed two nights on a hen weekend in a twin room. Fantastic room, comfortable beds and soft pillows. Lovely clean good-sized bathroom, tons of storage and nice view of the marina. The foyer is beautiful and the service is excellent. Breakfast top quality and spa facilities good. I really liked this hotel and for the price it's very good value for money. Would definitely stay again. Radisson do have brilliant hotels.

Room Tip: Ask for one marina-side for a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redfoxjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 June 2017

Dear Redfoxjo,

Thank you for your feedback at the Radisson Blu Liverpool. Thank you very much for your fantastic 5 star rating. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards
James Constantine
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre
Malmaison Liverpool
#36 of 99 in Liverpool
2,825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#13 of 99 in Liverpool
2,531 reviews
Central Liverpool
Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool

Address: 107 Old Hall Street, Liverpool L3 9BD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Liverpool
#24 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#31 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: £61 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern Liverpool hotel offers premium accommodation near the city's top attractions while just 15 kilometres from Liverpool John Lennon Airport (LPL). Guests enjoy events at Echo Arena, shopping at Liverpool One or reliving music history at The Beatles Story, Liverpool, along with a trip back into regional maritime history at seaside museums. Choose from our 194 smart and stylish rooms and suites, all including Free high-speed, wireless Internet. Our signature restaurant serves sumptuous dishes, and the sleek White Bar welcomes you to unwind with a cocktail after meetings or sightseeing excursions. Maintain your fitness regimen with complimentary access to our state-of-the-art Ark Health & Fitness facility featuring a gym, exercise classes, indoor pool, steam room and spa packages. A popular venue for events, the Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool favours guests with 9 elegant meeting rooms, the largest of which comfortably accommodates up to 180 guests. Secure, valet parking available for an additional fee of GBP £25.00 overnight, must be reserved in advance by calling reservations (subject to change). Additional parking options at NCP car park on Old Leeds Street, within walking distance, for GBP £20.00 overnight (subject to change). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool Hotel Liverpool
Radisson Liverpool
Liverpool Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing