We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time in a Radisson and would not stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool
Ranked #49 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
“First time in a Radisson and would not stay again”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Currently staying in the Radisson in Liverpool and i don't see what the big thing is? Fatty steak on an evening, breakfast - had to ask for the table to be set up, ask for tea, ask for bacon, ask girl for a plate etc etc. gave an hours notice for my car to turn up (originally told 30 minutes and then for the time I would need it for would only need to give 10 mins) and guess what, they didn't get it till I turned up (great value for £20). Asked prior a taxi to be ordered on an evening, went down to reception to find they hadn't ordered it. Overall not worth the money stay in the Marriott or another cheaper option.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Unknown7777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBAZH, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Unknown7777777

Thank you very much for taking the time and share your comments on Tripadvisor.

I was very disappointed to read your experience regarding your recent stay with us. Not a very good first time experience, which is a real shame. We are often recognised for our excellent customer service and I am really sorry that you did not have that same experience.

I will make sure we review your comments with the team and improve in these areas going forward.


Kind regards

Hans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,025 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    617
    700
    431
    185
    92
See reviews for
228
737
90
457
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (372)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Myself and my wife went for a night in Liverpool and choose the radisson blu for our overnight stay for our wedding annerversary
When arrived we were lucky enough to be upgraded to a suite many thanks this reall made our stay
Pool was fine
Buffet breakfast was good
All in all a great stay

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBAZH, Front Office Supervisor at Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear cpjemj,

Thank you for your excellent 5 star review for your stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool.

I'm so pleased you had a great time, and many congratulations on your wedding anniversary.

We hope we can welcome you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Stayed in hotel for long weekend and found the hotel clean, staff all very good the only complaint was the evening meal. The food on offer is basic Italian in the retaurant and closed on Sunday eve. The breakfast was good. Just the one complaint so would not stay here again, After the first night we had to go to another hotel for the evening meal.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBAZH, Front Office Supervisor at Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Colin K,

Thank you for your 4 star review, I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay. Though I am disappointed that you would not stay with us again based on the experience in the restaurant. We have recently changed our menu and many of our guests have commented on how good this change has been. Liverpool is also renowned for being home to many excellent restaurants, many of which are within walking distance of the hotel, so I do hope you will come and stay again, and hopefully have a much better dining experience.

Kind regards

Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Good for a Rad Blu, just not the best. Modern as per most Rad Blu's in Europe and ina good location. 10 minute walk from city centre and from Albert Dock. Nice bright lobby with a good bar and retaurant. Solid buffet breakfast and good service.
Elevator issues while we where there on 2 days. Rooms are OK but could be improved to be a true 4 star property. Three star rooms in what should have been a 4 star property. Good overall but not quite up to usual Rad Blu standards.

Room Tip: Opt for the "business rooms" for the free internet which is a nice plus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KtTsim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBAZH, Front Office Supervisor at Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear KtTsim,

Thank you for your 4 star review, I'm pleased you had a pleasant stay. Your comments on the room are always welcome as we are always looking to improve. We hope we can welcome you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool in the future.
Kind regards

Chris Knapman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Shields, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

Beautiful
Clean
Modern looking
Friendly and efficient staff
Great breakfast with a wide range to suit all needs
Nicely located within reach of all the main attractions and shops

Honestly can't think of anything bad to say about this hotel. Would definately stay again if I visit Liverpool in the future

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Chesney W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBAZH, Front Office Supervisor at Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Chesney W,

Thank you for your excellent 5 star review, I'm so pleased you had a great stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool in the future.

Kind regards

Chris Knapman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cwmbran, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
174 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

Have stayed at a few Radissons at different locations and all very very good. This one not bad but not as good. Staff very friendly,efficient and accommodating,location pretty good,breakfast okay. We paid an awful lot for our executive room on the seventh floor,carpet needed a good shampoo,room just a little too modern and not that cosy. Bed comfort just okay,pillows flat...no plug for the bath,had to request one. But the room and bathroom were very clean as were other areas of the hotel.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBAZH, Front Office Supervisor at Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Karen J,

Thank you for your review. I'm pleased you found our team friendly and accommodating and our rooms clean and comfortable.

I am disappointed you had some issues with the room however, we are continually striving to improve and your comments are very helpful.

I hope we can welcome you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool in the future.

Kind regards

Chris Knapman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I've stayed here a few times in recent weeks and the service in generally good with comfortable rooms.

The food is okay in the bar but breakfast could be a little better.

Good gym with plenty of machines to choose from.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonyandfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBAZH, Front Office Supervisor at Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Tonyandfi,

Thank you for your 4 star review, I'm pleased you had a comfortable stay and found the team helpful.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool.

Kind regards

Chris Knapman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#13 of 97 in Liverpool
2,344 reviews
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#22 of 97 in Liverpool
1,508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre
Malmaison Liverpool
#35 of 97 in Liverpool
2,670 reviews
Central Liverpool
Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool
Address: 107 Old Hall Street, Liverpool L3 9BD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Liverpool
#22 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#31 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern Liverpool hotel offers premium accommodation near the city's top attractions while just 15 kilometres from Liverpool John Lennon Airport (LPL). Guests enjoy events at Echo Arena, shopping at Liverpool One or reliving music history at The Beatles Story, Liverpool, along with a trip back into regional maritime history at seaside museums. Choose from our 194 smart and stylish rooms and suites, all including Free high-speed, wireless Internet. Our signature restaurant serves sumptuous dishes, and the sleek White Bar welcomes you to unwind with a cocktail after meetings or sightseeing excursions. Maintain your fitness regimen with complimentary access to our state-of-the-art Ark Health & Fitness facility featuring a gym, exercise classes, indoor pool, steam room and spa packages. A popular venue for events, the Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool favours guests with 9 elegant meeting rooms, the largest of which comfortably accommodates up to 180 guests. Secure, valet parking available for an additional fee of GBP £25.00 overnight, must be reserved in advance by calling reservations (subject to change). Additional parking options at NCP car park on Old Leeds Street, within walking distance, for GBP £20.00 overnight (subject to change). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Rezidor, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool Hotel Liverpool
Radisson Liverpool
Liverpool Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing