We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recent visit to the hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool
Ranked #48 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Just returned from a three day family stay at the Radisson Blu, Liverpool and really enjoyed our time. We visited in April last year over the Grand National weekend and ended up paying way over the odds for a room that was shabby, not very warm breakfasts and a swimming pool and area that was dirty and cold with paint coming off the ceiling.

However, upon our return things have greatly improved. The swimming pool area has been revamped and was much cleaner and inviting. The room was clean and a good size with everything you would expect. The breakfasts were very good and the staff friendly and helpful throughout the hotel.

I would recommend staying here and it is well positioned for the city centre and Albert Dock, about a 15 or so minute walk. My special thanks to the manager Hans Konings for his assistance with our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nandpcambs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBAZH, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear nandpcambs,

Thank you very much for taking the time and share your 4 star review.

I am pleased your second visit was a success and I hope we have been able to restore your faith.

The Ark Spa and Fitness has recently undergone a complete refurbishment and I'm glad you noticed the improvement.

Hopefully we can welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards

Hans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,132)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,294 - 1,300 of 2,132 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2014

We stayed here last week from Thursday to Saturday and had such a great expereience concidering the stay we had in Birmingham over Christmas was absolutly terrible. I would not stay at the Birmingham one again but deffinetly the Liverpool hotel. The building is very clean and modern with great service, room service was spot on couldnt of asked for anything better, We was upgraded to Business class and had our second night free due to our problems in Birmingham, which we was very gratfull for. The all you can eat breakfast was amazing and there was so much to choose from very impressive. All the staff was really helpfull, but there was a chinease girl on front desk who could of looked a bit happier to be there and could of been a bit more pleasent but apart from that our whole stay was Fantastic. The bedroom was loverly and the bed was really comfy too but there was only one bath robe in the room when we thought there should of been 2 aswell as 1 pair of slippers. Will deffinitely go back to this hotel and recommmend it to everyone.
Thanks Radisson Blu Liverpool for gaining our trust back as a hotel chain, its a shame about the Birmingham Hotel let us down in the first place, but you have won us back

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBAZH, Front Office Supervisor at Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear Carl R,

Thank you very much for taking the time and share your 4 star review with us.

I'm pleased we were able to restore your trust in Radisson Blu and that you had a great experience staying here with us in Liverpool.

Hopefully we can welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards

Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Booking afternoon tea here for my friends birthday we were left rather dissatisfied. On arrival the bar was very busy and we were asked to wait (no problem) but then we were led into the smallest corner of the room sat down and our plate of food plonked infront of us!!! Everyone else was served their afternoon tea on a cake stand which is the norm but ours was served on a slate type plate all the sandwiches and cakes together! Then a member of staff brought over a pot of tea and coffee already made up and waked alway before we could even ask what type of tea it was~ we drink earl grey! We then asked for earl grey and was told we could have one tea bag each of this but any more we would have to pay extra for so we had to reuse the tea bag each time we wanted more tea! The sandwiches and cakes were tasty enough but we felt that because we had not paid for champagne tea we were kinda left to look after ourselves. Would not go back again!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Danielleforrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBAZH, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear Danielle,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your afternoon tea experience.

I am very sorry to read that you did not experience our excellent afternoon tea service and that you were cut short on your tea consumption. This is certainly not our normal standard.

I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed the sandwiches and the cakes but I understand that the overall experience was disappointing.

I hope you will give us the opportunity to make it right.

Kind Regards,
Hans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I have stayed here quite a lot as our office is just across the road. Never before has the stay been totally satisfactory. I've had everything from boiling hot rooms, to the TV not working and the internet not working. I continue it stay though due to location, and I like the building and atmosphere.
I seem to get upgraded to club room which is great.
This time the stay was the best I have ever had, it was really good and I nearly gave it 5 stars, but I've just knocked half a star off for breakfast.
The room was cool- not like last year. Hopefully when summer comes, the air con will hold up.
The internet could get a signal and was pretty fast.
The food in the restaurant was pricey, but very tasty. I had the sea bass and it was extremely good.
Staff always seem good.
Overall top marks, well done to the manager and staff who seem to be ironing out the niggling issues.
The only letdown is the breakfast, and it is a slight letdown, just not great quality.
The scrambled eggs are always some of the worst I have had.
The tomatoes are a bit tasteless.
The bacon is not great and not crispy enough.
The Cumberland sausage is good though.
Could do with crispy hash browns rather than mini potatoes.
Sorry to end on a bit of a negative, but I thought you'd like honest feedback as I am sure you can up the quality of the breakfast a bit.
Looking forward to my next stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wakeywarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBAZH, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear Wakeywarrior,

Thank you very much for taking the time and give us your 4 star review

You are correct, we are grateful for honest feedback as we are always looking to improve the guest experience at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool.

I'm glad you have chosen to stay with us frequently for business and I am even more pleased that you had your best stay ever. Thank you very much for your loyalty.

We will continue to work towards 100% guest satisfaction and I hope when you next stay everything will be just as good but we are aiming for the 5 star review.

Kind regards

Hans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Lovely hotel,very clean,friendly staff,good location for shopping at Liverpool one and for the Albert dock,plenty of restuarants for a meal in the evening,breakfast was buffet style which there was plenty of choices,overall a very good hotel. Only one fault the swimming pool was very cold.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBAZH, Front Office Supervisor at Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear Pamela L,

Thank you for your excellent 5 star review for your stay with us at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool.

I'm so pleased you had a great time and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards

Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Currently staying in the Radisson in Liverpool and i don't see what the big thing is? Fatty steak on an evening, breakfast - had to ask for the table to be set up, ask for tea, ask for bacon, ask girl for a plate etc etc. gave an hours notice for my car to turn up (originally told 30 minutes and then for the time I would need it for would only need to give 10 mins) and guess what, they didn't get it till I turned up (great value for £20). Asked prior a taxi to be ordered on an evening, went down to reception to find they hadn't ordered it. Overall not worth the money stay in the Marriott or another cheaper option.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Unknown7777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBAZH, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear Unknown7777777

Thank you very much for taking the time and share your comments on Tripadvisor.

I was very disappointed to read your experience regarding your recent stay with us. Not a very good first time experience, which is a real shame. We are often recognised for our excellent customer service and I am really sorry that you did not have that same experience.

I will make sure we review your comments with the team and improve in these areas going forward.


Kind regards

Hans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Myself and my wife went for a night in Liverpool and choose the radisson blu for our overnight stay for our wedding annerversary
When arrived we were lucky enough to be upgraded to a suite many thanks this reall made our stay
Pool was fine
Buffet breakfast was good
All in all a great stay

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBAZH, Front Office Supervisor at Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear cpjemj,

Thank you for your excellent 5 star review for your stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool.

I'm so pleased you had a great time, and many congratulations on your wedding anniversary.

We hope we can welcome you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre
Malmaison Liverpool
#36 of 98 in Liverpool
2,762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#12 of 98 in Liverpool
2,453 reviews
Central Liverpool
Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Central Liverpool
Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool

Address: 107 Old Hall Street, Liverpool L3 9BD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Liverpool
#22 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#31 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: £63 - £234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern Liverpool hotel offers premium accommodation near the city's top attractions while just 15 kilometres from Liverpool John Lennon Airport (LPL). Guests enjoy events at Echo Arena, shopping at Liverpool One or reliving music history at The Beatles Story, Liverpool, along with a trip back into regional maritime history at seaside museums. Choose from our 194 smart and stylish rooms and suites, all including Free high-speed, wireless Internet. Our signature restaurant serves sumptuous dishes, and the sleek White Bar welcomes you to unwind with a cocktail after meetings or sightseeing excursions. Maintain your fitness regimen with complimentary access to our state-of-the-art Ark Health & Fitness facility featuring a gym, exercise classes, indoor pool, steam room and spa packages. A popular venue for events, the Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool favours guests with 9 elegant meeting rooms, the largest of which comfortably accommodates up to 180 guests. Secure, valet parking available for an additional fee of GBP £25.00 overnight, must be reserved in advance by calling reservations (subject to change). Additional parking options at NCP car park on Old Leeds Street, within walking distance, for GBP £20.00 overnight (subject to change). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool Hotel Liverpool
Radisson Liverpool
Liverpool Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing