We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but awful New Year's Eve ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool
Ranked #49 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

If I have to criticize the room for someone to stay in I would say that it is just great, spacious and really clean and at a nice location. But as we went there for the New Year's party I must say that it was far below expectations. Decent menu but overpriced and really boring events afterwards that we had to wonder in the city for something more exciting!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank EM_nosotros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBAZH, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear EM_nosotros,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we appreciate any comments from our guests as we want every one of them to enjoy their stay with us. All of our rooms are spacious and the hotel is in an ideal location for business or pleasure in Liverpool city centre. I am sorry to hear the Restaurant and New Year’s Eve celebrations in the hotel fell below your expectations as we want any of our special events such as this to be one of the highlights of our calendar. We would aim for all our guests to enjoy dining and dancing before maybe venturing into town for some later entertainment so I will ensure that your comments are followed up. I do hope this does not discourage you from staying with us again in the future.

Thank you and kind regards,

Chris Wormald
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,288 - 1,294 of 2,202 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Hi we've just returned from a hen weekend in liverpool. I would like to say we were really impressed with the hotel, the customer service, cleanliness, breakfast and location.

Christopher the manager deserves a special mention since he went to extreme lengths to help us with setting up our function for the hen party when the technology I had brought with me, failed to work! He was amazing- nothing was too much trouble! He clearly works long hours but is always really cheerful and helpful.

Thanks again chris and all the team, we will be back!

:)

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morriskBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBAZH, Customer Relations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear MorriskBristol,

Thank you so much for your amazing 5 star review! Comments about our staff are always greatly appreciated as their behaviour and attitude can impact on our guests’ experiences remarkably. I will ensure Chris is aware of your lovely comments, he is consistent and unyielding in always giving outstanding customer service to all of our guests and inspiring his staff to do the same. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything including the room and facilities to the staff and service exceeded your expectations. We look forward to your return.
Thank you and kind regards,

Ruth Sherlock and all the staff at Radisson Blu, Liverpool
Customer Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

9 of us stayed over the weekend for a hen party. We stayed in a business class room on the 9th floor which was fab! So clean and modern! Lovely breakfast on the sunday morning and found all staff to be very friendly!
However, rooms are FAR too hot! Spoke to reception to make sure we were using the air con properly-which we were but the air con doesnt cool the room down at all!! This really needs addressing as it was hot to the point of making me feel quite faint!
Also during the afternoon we went for cocktails to the white bar and waited up to an hour for drinks with the barmaid rushing round serving food as well as working behind the bar!! We had planned to stay at the white bar and have lunch and drinks all afternoon but in the end we abandoned the idea of waiting another hour and headed into city centre instead!
Overall though, we enjoyed our stay and would reccomend to others!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank helsrobs1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBAZH, Customer Relations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear helsrobs1984,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review, it is always lovely to receive feedback from our guests particularly when they have enjoyed their stay with us. Our business class rooms are spaciously designed with extra features such as Nespresso coffee machine and robes just to make your stay extra special, especially when celebrating an occasion such as you were! I must apologise for the room temperature and that the air conditioning did not seem up to scratch, I will ensure this is checked with our on-site maintenance team so that other guests do not experience the same issue. I will also enquire as to the White Bar, which can get busy during the weekends and evenings however we do not want any guests to be kept waiting for an hour for their drinks to be served. I hope this did not slow down your celebrations for the evening! I am glad that overall you enjoyed your stay and would recommend us to others this is one of the most meaningful comments our guests can make. I do hope we can welcome you back in the future.
Thank you and kind regards,

Ruth Sherlock
Customer Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This hotel is in the new business district of Liverpool. If you look at the hotel on a map it seems like a far walk from the city but actually its not. This is one of the better Radissons I have stayed in,
and it doesnt disappoint. Its easy to walk into the city and theres a mini mart just down the road.
Easy to walk to the Liver building .......the lobby has an interesting sculpture in tribute to the former industries of the old docks there. I was given a business class room with views over the Mersey river. Loved the Nespresso machine! Breakfast in the morning had a good variety of food, but if you like eggs I recommend you order them fresh as the scrambled eggs werent very tasty.

Room Tip: Overlooing the Mersey river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ddodgydaveraves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBAZH, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear ddodgydaveraves,

Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely 5 star review of our hotel, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and had the chance to experience one of our Business Class rooms and the Nespresso machine that comes with it! There is a great river view over the Mersey in all of these rooms and they include breakfast which has a huge choice of items ranging from hot and cold options. We are ideally located just a 10 minute walk from the main city centre and attractions such as Liverpool One and Liver Buildings. There are handy amenities such as local supermarkets and cash points located on the same road and all our staff are more than happy to direct our guests to these and offer maps to aid them. I hope we can welcome you back soon.

Thank you and kind regards,

Christopher Wormald
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I had a good sized room. The breakfast was big, English breakfasts are always big thankfully. The bar had good staff, good food and good drink, very relaxing. There is a vertigo issue issue in this hotel when you come out of your bedroom but a little piece of advice, don't look over the edge! I needed help getting an airline ticket printed out as I didn't have my own printer and the staff at reception had it ready for me when I checked out. I couldn't ask for much more.

Room Tip: If you suffer from vertigo stay close to the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimbarry100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBAZH, Customer Relations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear EM_nosotros,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we appreciate any comments from our guests as we want every one of them to enjoy their stay with us. All of our rooms are spacious and the hotel is in an ideal location for business or pleasure in Liverpool city centre. I am sorry to hear the Restaurant and New Year’s Eve celebrations in the hotel fell below your expectations as we want any of our special events such as this to be one of the highlights of our calendar. We would aim for all our guests to enjoy dining and dancing before maybe venturing into town for some later entertainment so I will ensure that your comments are followed up. I do hope this does not discourage you from staying with us again in the future.

Thank you and kind regards,

Ruth Sherlock
Customer Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

I had a 2 night stay here for a business trip. Stayed on the 8th floor with an excellent view and the extra features of a Business class room (espresso machine especially is a good touch)

Rooms are of a good standard but some of the communal features are a bit tired especially the furniture in the white bar and the whole of the Ark pool and Spa


The restaurant (Filini) was decent although they did have possibly the worst bacon I've ever had on my 2nd morning.


As a hotel in general it is decent but a little below the normal standard expected from a Radisson

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank sddwhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBAZH, Customer Care Specialist at Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear sddwhy,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, I am glad you had the chance to enjoy one of our business class rooms which includes the river view over the River Mersey and great extras such as the nespresso coffee machine and bathrobe in the room. I apologise that the White Bar and Ark Health and Fitness Centre did not live up to your expectations, there are some aspects of furniture that are in the process of being repaired or replaced in the hotel and the Ark itself has had a lot of work done recently and continuously to improve the facilities for all our guests and members. As for breakfast I will ensure our Head Chef is made aware of your comments so they can investigate further. I do hope you can stay with us again in the future, and we can show you how great Radisson Blu Liverpool can be.
Thank you and kind regards,

Ruth Sherlock
Customer Care Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We had a fab stay here at my Godsons wedding. Everyone was welcoming and throughout the hotel, especially our room was spotlessly clean. Everything we needed was in the bathroom and an ice machine on the floor. We loved it and will definitely be going back when we get the chance.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
1  Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBAZH, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Paul A,

Thank you so much for your lovely 5 star review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay here with us at Radisson Blu Liverpool, we do our best to ensure all of our guests are satisfied with their stay especially for special occasions such as weddings. I do hope we can welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards
Christopher Wormald
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre
Malmaison Liverpool
#36 of 99 in Liverpool
2,821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#14 of 99 in Liverpool
2,528 reviews
Central Liverpool
Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool

Address: 107 Old Hall Street, Liverpool L3 9BD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Liverpool
#24 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#31 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: £61 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern Liverpool hotel offers premium accommodation near the city's top attractions while just 15 kilometres from Liverpool John Lennon Airport (LPL). Guests enjoy events at Echo Arena, shopping at Liverpool One or reliving music history at The Beatles Story, Liverpool, along with a trip back into regional maritime history at seaside museums. Choose from our 194 smart and stylish rooms and suites, all including Free high-speed, wireless Internet. Our signature restaurant serves sumptuous dishes, and the sleek White Bar welcomes you to unwind with a cocktail after meetings or sightseeing excursions. Maintain your fitness regimen with complimentary access to our state-of-the-art Ark Health & Fitness facility featuring a gym, exercise classes, indoor pool, steam room and spa packages. A popular venue for events, the Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool favours guests with 9 elegant meeting rooms, the largest of which comfortably accommodates up to 180 guests. Secure, valet parking available for an additional fee of GBP £25.00 overnight, must be reserved in advance by calling reservations (subject to change). Additional parking options at NCP car park on Old Leeds Street, within walking distance, for GBP £20.00 overnight (subject to change). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool Hotel Liverpool
Radisson Liverpool
Liverpool Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing