We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Enjoyable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool
Ranked #49 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
London
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Very Enjoyable Stay”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on business. Had no complaints at all. Room was clean and spacious. The air con worked well which was good given the heat. The staff were very friendly upon check in, in the restaurant at dinner and breakfast and when checking out. The bed was very comfy and the bathroom nice and modern with decent toiletries. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NostromoLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBAZH, Guest Relations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear NostromoLondon,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review, it is always a pleasure to hear from guests who have enjoyed their stay with us whether it is for business or leisure trips.

I hope you get the chance to visit us again soon and explore more of what Liverpool and Radisson Blu has to offer.

Thank you and kind regards,

Ruth Sherlock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,094 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    639
    718
    445
    195
    97
See reviews for
238
776
91
464
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (381)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Stayed here for my Wife's birthday. Very friendly staff, hotel very clean and modern. Brilliantly situated for Liverpool One, bars and restaurants. Great mini- break in a city that has re-dicovered itself as a vibrant, exciting destination.

Room Tip: Overlooking the docks was fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBAZH, Guest Relations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Bigbus330,

Thank you so much for your brilliant review of our hotel, and of Liverpool!

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Radisson Blu Liverpool and that you found everything to your liking. I will pass on your lovely comments about your staff they are always greatly appreciated.

I hope you get another chance to visit us again soon and discover more of what the city has to offer.

Thank you and kind regards,

Ruth Sherlock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Trip advisor need an extra rating tab as this place isn't average however it's also not ' very' good but it's good.

It's nice and modern and what you would expect from a better than average chain. I stay here a few times a year and also their other hotels in other cities, rooms are spacious and clean. One comment would be the noise as I think you get a fair few stag/hen parties here. Only a few rooms have baths so make sure you request one if you feel you need one rather than a shower.

The female staff seem extremely pleasant and friendly and the male seem less so generally - not sure why - maybe us women are just a bit more chatty!

Good for business or pleasure

Room Tip: Maybe ask if they have any hen/stag parties in to put you on a different floor. It's not always...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LittleSally2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBAZH, Guest Relations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear LittleSally2014,

Thank you for your lovely review, we do pride ourselves her at Radisson Blu as being a renowned 4* Star hotel and I am a little disappointed you didn’t get that feeling during your stay with us.

All of our standard rooms do have a bath in the bathroom facilities. It is only our accessible rooms that we offer that have complete wet rooms, which can be requested.

I must say that on a weekend we do welcome a lot more leisure guests and sometimes this does include hen and stag parties. We do try to ensure that this does not infringe on our other guests if they are looking for a quiet relaxing weekend away, however I am aware the atrium style of the building can carry noise which we do try to keep to minimum where possible.

I would hope that you find all our staff friendly and approachable, even the male ones.

We hope to welcome you back to Liverpool again soon.

Thank you and kind regards,

Ruth Sherlock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancs UK
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed on the Saturday night of the Giants weekend, so it was predictable that the hotel would be busy.
I telephoned the hotel on the Wednesday evening before, to book a valet car park space. On arrival, reception staff told me they had no record of my car park booking, which was a disappointing start to our stay. However the gentleman receptionist diligently sorted this out and took care of our car.
The room was nice, although the toilet didn't flush properly (room 724). The bed was very comfortable though - lovely.
We returned to the hotel in the evening at around 9pm and went to the restaurant to dine, however we were told they were fully booked and could not accommodate us, even though we were resident - disappointing. We went to the bar and ordered a bar snack - there were 4 of us, and the standard of the food served was pretty poor for a 4 star hotel and not good value.
We ordered a bottle of wine and the wine glasses were all different shapes and sizes. Two of the glasses had just been washed and not dried properly - they were passed to me, and they were still wet and sticky as they had not been washed in hot enough water, so i had to ask for these to be changed - disappointing. No-one was collecting glasses or clearing tables, so the bar was a bit untidy.
Breakfast was good, but we were in the restaurant fairly early, so there was a full selection available.
I wouldn't stay here if I was paying full price, but if it was on a special offer I might be persuaded.
In summary - nice hotel in a good location, but the attention to detail and the service needs to be improved.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aliLancsUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBAZH, Guest Relations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear AliLancsUK,

I must first apologise for your disappointment in arriving and there not being a parking space booked in for you, the valet service is limited and usually full on a weekend due to many guests who do pre-book. I can only think there was a mistake made along the way which I will take up with our Front Office Manager and his team to ensure a situation like this does not happen again. I am glad to hear that it was resolved quickly for you and that the room was to your liking.

I can again only apologise for your experience in the bar, I will certainly pass on your comments to our Food and Beverage manager to investigate this further and discuss how we can improve upon the standards you observed. I do hope that this has not dissuaded you from booking with us again in the future, we have a lot more to offer and never wish for any of our guests to be disappointed in their stay.

Thank you and kind regards,

Ruth Sherlock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Stayed here on the 25th July we arrived very early (9.00) to drop our bags off but the very helpful receptionist informed us there was room available to check in to early, which was great as we was even given a choose on the floor we was on. On arrival to our room we was very impressed, very bright, very clean and vey comfortable. We found the ice machine on the floors although the one on the 9th floor didn't work ( but not the end of the world). We didn't eat in the hotel all though we did have plenty of cocktails! There was a long wait for the cocktails but they was well worth it, every one must try the Brambles and the strawberry fizz!
We arrived at breakfast at 9:30 and I was a little disappointed their was no clean tables even though the restaurant wasn't to busy and had to wait, but I must say it was their was a lovey selection of good quality food.
I really enjoyed my stay and would defiantly stay again.
Thank you to all the staff for the warm welcoming stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a dock view, its great watching the ships come in and out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank megan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBAZH, Guest Relations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Megan S,

Thank you for leaving such a lovely review, it is a pleasure to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us here at Radisson Blu, Liverpool. I will certainly pass on your comments to our staff about your warm welcoming stay, it does mean a lot. It is great to hear that the cocktails were as delicious as they sound on the menu and that breakfast, other than a short wait, was to your satisfaction also. I hope we can welcome you back again in the near future for another great stay.

Thank you and kind regards,

Ruth Sherlock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Huge comfy beds. Good sized room. Lovely view of the Mersey from our room on the 5th floor. Staff were lovely and very helpful.

Hotel is located in a nice area of Liverpool and an easy walk into the city centre for shopping, food etc. Tesco Express and Sainsburys Local just down the road. Only slight criticism is the pool was really cold and our 12 week old boy wasn't too impressed!

As recommended in a previous review, we parked in the Capital car park which is a 5 minute walk from the hotel and £12.50 for 24 hours which we didn't think was too bad.

Would definitely recommend and hope to stay again soon!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmie_Jazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBAZH, Guest Relations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Jimmy_Jazz,

Thank you taking the time to write your review. Our river view rooms do offer our guests the chance to see right over the Mersey, especially from a higher floor. We are ideally located for shopping and all the local attractions, just a ten minute walk from the city centre itself. I apologise the pool was a little cold, I will pass this over to our ARK Spa and Fitness manager to assess. I hope we can welcome you back again soon to Radisson Blu, Liverpool.

Thank you and kind regards,

Ruth Sherlock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel fri sat night and from the second we arrived to the second we left it was 5 star all the way the room fantastic and the view over the Mersey incredible within 10 min walk we were in the heart of the city cavern club city hall docks all within a5 to 10 minute leisurely stroll breakfast is a must you name it they have it the bar was comfortable and friendly we just couldn't fault this hotel it's simply a 10/10 and in future trips to liverpool we will be back at the radisson I can't praise them highly enough well done your standards are there for all to see you made our trip one of the best ever .

Room Tip: Try for a view over the Mersey it's breathtaking lots of activity on it
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JOHN K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBAZH, Guest Relations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear John K,

Thank you so much for your outstanding review, it is a pleasure to read. I know myself and all the staff are always delighted to hear such kind comments and we do wish every guest to have as happy a stay as you did. Our location is as ideal for access to all the city centre attractions, just a few minutes walking. It is lovely to hear that everything from the room to the bar was to your satisfaction. I do hope we can warmly welcome you back in the near future.

Thank you and kind regards,

Ruth Sherlock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre
Malmaison Liverpool
#36 of 97 in Liverpool
2,731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#12 of 97 in Liverpool
2,417 reviews
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#21 of 97 in Liverpool
1,658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool
Address: 107 Old Hall Street, Liverpool L3 9BD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Liverpool
#22 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#31 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern Liverpool hotel offers premium accommodation near the city's top attractions while just 15 kilometres from Liverpool John Lennon Airport (LPL). Guests enjoy events at Echo Arena, shopping at Liverpool One or reliving music history at The Beatles Story, Liverpool, along with a trip back into regional maritime history at seaside museums. Choose from our 194 smart and stylish rooms and suites, all including Free high-speed, wireless Internet. Our signature restaurant serves sumptuous dishes, and the sleek White Bar welcomes you to unwind with a cocktail after meetings or sightseeing excursions. Maintain your fitness regimen with complimentary access to our state-of-the-art Ark Health & Fitness facility featuring a gym, exercise classes, indoor pool, steam room and spa packages. A popular venue for events, the Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool favours guests with 9 elegant meeting rooms, the largest of which comfortably accommodates up to 180 guests. Secure, valet parking available for an additional fee of GBP £25.00 overnight, must be reserved in advance by calling reservations (subject to change). Additional parking options at NCP car park on Old Leeds Street, within walking distance, for GBP £20.00 overnight (subject to change). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool Hotel Liverpool
Radisson Liverpool
Liverpool Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing