We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool
Ranked #50 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Not the best...”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights over the weekend. Upon arrival was greeted by a lovely lady who upgraded us for free to a business class room including breakfast for both mornings. Room wasn't ready so we had a drink in the bar and within 15 minutes our room keys were handed to us.
Room was a good size with views right along the Mersey. Only 1 bathrobe provided and no still water in the mini bar? Water in bath was lovely and hot so no issues there.
TV in the room was broken, complained about this 4 times over the space of the weekend and took until Saturday evening at 10pm for the manager to come and look into to find he couldn't fix and no spare rooms for us to move to. Gave us 'complimentary' room service on the night which he didn't remove from my account and I was almost charged for this when checking out.
Saturday night there was a party on room 2 which was very loud as open lobby up to ceiling of hotel meaning all floors could hear this.
On Sunday when checking out was told due to issues manager would speak to accounts and call me between 10-11am on Monday to discuss, on exiting hotel manager offered a free nights stay next time I was at a Liverpool match.
Was quite disappointed when that phone call didn't happen on Monday however I did get a call on Tuesday morning from Chris explaining and apologising for how he was off ill on Monday hense me not getting the promised phone call.
So for a broken TV which no one looked into straight away I have since had a 50% refund and a free nights stay. Excellent service on that part, however feel let down by what should be a great hotel during my stay.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBAZH, Guest Services at Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear KatieS,

Thank you for your review. I can appreciate that after a great start to your stay you were disappointed by the television in the room not working properly. I can certainly ensure this issue was passed on to our in house maintenance team to be fixed or replaced. I can only apologise for your frustration in this matter and am glad that it has since been resolved through Chris our Front Office Manager. Should you need to discuss anything else do not hesitate to contact the hotel or Chris.

Email – Christopher.Wormald@radissonblu.com

I look forward to us welcoming you back for another stay and ensuring that every aspect is taken care of for you.

Thank you and kind regards,

Ruth Sherlock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,030 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    618
    702
    431
    187
    92
See reviews for
229
740
90
457
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (373)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wallingford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
171 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed here for one night on a CIE Tour. We have had great experiences with Radisson Blu - Edinburgh, Scotland and Lima, Peru come to mind.

But this property is clearly in the running for the black sheep of the Blu stable.

Air Conditioning inoperable (also confirmed by 20 other CIE guests). Mold in the shower, for which there is never an excuse. Lock on the bathroom door drilled out and not replaced, giving a tenement look to a supposed 4 star hotel room.

The staff, water pressure, bed, breakfast all good. But when you can't sleep because the room temp is 76 F, nothing else matters.

Room Tip: Ask for a room where the AC works.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DenGourmand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBAZH, Guest Services at Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear DenGourmand,

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback from your recent stay with us, we would never want a guest to feel disappointed on departure from our hotel and we do regularly welcome CIE Tour groups. I apologise that you found the air handling unit difficult to use, we have reception staff and an onsite maintenance team who are more than happy to assist you in changing the settings and internally altering the temperature to make your stay as comfortable as possible. I will also pass on your comments regarding the other issues with the room to our chief engineer and housekeeping manager at the hotel to investigate. I hope that despite this you would not be discouraged from returning to our hotel as we do have a lot more to offer our guests.

Thank you and kind regards,
Ruth Sherlock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Nice hotel but dated. Room was very basic with several things which were not great. Shower wasnt working properly, mini fridge stank and main door wouldnt close properly. SPA was a huge let down. Very cold, cold Jacuzzi. Used once on a three night break.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Miran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBAZH, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Miran M,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and email to the hotel. We aim to give 100% guest satisfaction and am sorry we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. Unfortunately we do not have a Jacuzzi in the Ark Fitness Centre however the pool is kept within set parameters at all times. Please could I ask you to contact me so that we can discuss your stay in further detail and find ways to ensure that we improve on your stay.

Chris.wormald@radissonblu.com.

Many Thanks
Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We did not stay at this hotel but booked a meal for 12 people as a part of a 60th birthday celebration last Thursday. The food was excellent and very well presented. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, even last minute changes to the booking. The staff were pleasant, helpful and friendly yet efficient. Particular thanks to our waitress Kavita.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank YvoMcG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBAZH, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear YvoMcG,

Thank you for your kind words about the restaurant . I will ensure that Kavita is recognised for her great guest service. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Many Thanks
Chris Wormald
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 454 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This was an advance pre-booking for an overnight in Liverpool city centre for the first home game of the year at Anfield. The Radisson has an excellent reputation and there were some nice touches that lift it above an average marking. As this was a week-end when LFC were playing at home, inevitably, the cost for a double room in Liverpool seems to be higher than usual. However, we booked early and the cost was £150 for a twin room which included breakfast and an evening meal! The front of the hotel is on a side street and it took a bit of navigating to get the car to the front entrance. There were a number of “No left turns” on the one-way system, but we got there eventually. We had arranged valet parking with the hotel in advance and that worked very well as parking on the street is not really an option. Reception were friendly and courteous and got us to our room without any delay, they also provided a username and password for the Wi-Fi signal which was free in both the lobby and the room. Imagine that, free, in the room! Some hotels levy a charge! The hotel feels fresh and clean. The room was immaculate, and the double bed was converted to two singles within an hour of informing reception of the error. The bed was comfortable enough, although that’s no criticism of the hotel, I generally don’t sleep well in a hotel anyway. There was no noise in the hotel at night and I was not disturbed by noise from other guests, even though Liverpool seems to be the “Hen party” capitol of the North West! The temperature in the room overnight was not uncomfortable. There was no bath in our room (no big loss) but rather a disabled access shower, larger than normal with plenty of room & plenty of towels. We enjoyed an excellent meal in the hotel restaurant and an even better breakfast next morning. Probably one of the best for breakfast at any hotel in Liverpool. Full marks to the Radisson on that score. We experienced one minor difficulty during our stay at the Radisson with no hot water at the shower and basin. We had to cold shower on the Sunday morning. In fairness the manager came immediately and verified the problem and offered to have it fixed, or offer another room or a discount. It’s disappointing that such a reputable hotel chain group didn’t check the system when preparing the room, but to their credit they made every effort to rectify the failure. I have not uploaded photos of the room or the hotel, but those on the Trip advisor site are accurate. I have no real complaints about the Radisson and would not hesitate to stay again. Hopefully you found this review helpful, if so please remember to click the 'yes' button” and I am happy to answer questions via the Trip Advisor website.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smakibbfb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBAZH, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Legrandfromage,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review and am glad to hear you had a good stay. I am sorry there was a mix-up with the room type but am glad to hear we fixed this right away.

We do indeed offer free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, we feel that this should be a standard in all hotels, so am glad to hear you appreciated this.

We receive a lot of positive feedback about our Super Buffet Breakfast which has over 90 items with eggs to order and even kippers and smoked haddock.

I will check with maintenance to ensure that the shower has been corrected and am sorry that this put a negative spin on your stay with us.

Thank you for recommending the hotel to others, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Liverpool in the near future.

Christopher Wormald
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Stayed here for a number of weeks due to business. Staff really friendly and helpful! Reception staff great really looked after you! Gym staff helpful and friendly. Dinning staff excellent Kavita, Carol, Rose, Ashleigh, Halina & Gordon and the rest of the staff! Really great staff & hotel facilities! Would recommend this hotel to anyone! Staff can't do enough for you!

Room Tip: Nothing better than waking up to a view of the Mersey! Beds really comfy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madscouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBAZH, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Madscouse,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and the lovely comments you have left, I will ensure they are forwarded onto the staff you have mentioned and their managers. We always try to create and provide a Yes I Can! Sprit in the hotel and am glad you experienced this.

Thank you for recommending the hotel to others, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Liverpool in the near future.

Christopher Wormald
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Droitwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The centre location is convenient, and not as hard to drive to as imagined. There is no car parking at the hotel, but plenty available with a short walk, or there is valet parking.
The staff were polite and efficient, the room was clean and comfortable, and quieter than I expected. I slept very well, and the breakfast buffet was all fresh, with plenty of choice, and really good value too.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TysonRolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBAZH, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear TysonRolo,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and the lovely comments you have left, I will ensure they are forwarded onto the staff.

We are ideally located near the City Centre on Old Hall Street and offer valet service which must be pre-booked as there are limited spaces.

I am glad that you enjoyed the Super Buffet Breakfast which has over 90 items to choose from! I look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Liverpool in the near future.

Christopher Wormald
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#13 of 97 in Liverpool
2,347 reviews
Malmaison Liverpool
#36 of 97 in Liverpool
2,671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#22 of 97 in Liverpool
1,522 reviews
Central Liverpool
Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre
Central Liverpool
Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool
Address: 107 Old Hall Street, Liverpool L3 9BD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Liverpool
#22 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#31 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern Liverpool hotel offers premium accommodation near the city's top attractions while just 15 kilometres from Liverpool John Lennon Airport (LPL). Guests enjoy events at Echo Arena, shopping at Liverpool One or reliving music history at The Beatles Story, Liverpool, along with a trip back into regional maritime history at seaside museums. Choose from our 194 smart and stylish rooms and suites, all including Free high-speed, wireless Internet. Our signature restaurant serves sumptuous dishes, and the sleek White Bar welcomes you to unwind with a cocktail after meetings or sightseeing excursions. Maintain your fitness regimen with complimentary access to our state-of-the-art Ark Health & Fitness facility featuring a gym, exercise classes, indoor pool, steam room and spa packages. A popular venue for events, the Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool favours guests with 9 elegant meeting rooms, the largest of which comfortably accommodates up to 180 guests. Secure, valet parking available for an additional fee of GBP £25.00 overnight, must be reserved in advance by calling reservations (subject to change). Additional parking options at NCP car park on Old Leeds Street, within walking distance, for GBP £20.00 overnight (subject to change). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool Hotel Liverpool
Radisson Liverpool
Liverpool Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing