We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean”
Review of Epstein House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Epstein House
Ranked #40 of 70 Liverpool B&B and Inns
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Very clean”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

When we pulled up to the hotel, it was being painted externally. I think they are refurbing throughout as our room had clearly been freshly painted and was immaculate
It's more of a guest house than a hotel.
Our room was a double with a bunk bed. So could comfortably sleep 4. 4 cups etc were provided with ample tea and coffee facilities

The mattresses don't seem to fit the beds properly and they seem to be cheap mattresses. There were some basic things missing fir example a towel rail, there was no where to hang a towel at all. Nir was there any clothes storage. No where to hang up my dress!

We had to give a £10deposit for the key which was a bit odd, never been asked to do that anywhere else

The owner Andy was lovely and very welcoming
I would stay here again but it wouldn't be my first choice

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank 839sue839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    38
    13
    10
    27
See reviews for
32
24
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hyde
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We stayed here in May - my 2 friends and me - we had a large room which comfortably slept 4 - newly fitted bathroom - very nice. We had a laugh with Patrick the owner who very kindly bought us a bottle of wine for my friends birthday shortly after arrival and shared a Chinese takeaway with us in the dining room . Easy taxi ride to city centre - lots of parkland to walk away that hangover - very close to Anfield. Highly recommend - very good accommodation and clean :-)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank angieg17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Just back from the Hotel.
We was very welcomed by Andy, Unfortunately we booked for 2 nights but ould only stay one night due to a poorly grandson,
We had room 1 and it is very spacious for a family, Breakfast we paid for a continental one £3.00. We was asked upon arrival if we would like breakfast and we was happy with ours. We had cereals a choice of 5 , we had ample of toast, orange juice tea and coffee.
Andy was great and i always say if you treat people with repsect then you get in return and i could not fault the management , We met Patric and he was more than helpfull in giving me directions to places we wanted to go, NEVER heard the dog bark once, in fact the dog is sooo quiet and lovely.
Only thing i could say was about the door banging until around 11.30pm. But you have to remember it also has a bar so it wasn't a major problem for us.
The house itself is a gorgeous house and i only wish i could afford a house sooo beautiful.
Would i stay here again ???
Yes most definately.
I truly could not fault the service or the room in any way.
Thank you for a great stay and just sorry we had to leave early.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank julielloyd777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

The room was clean and tidy, and spacious, more than enough room for us.
Bed was very comfortable, (always a bonus when staying in a hotel :) ).
No running water on arrival, but when i enquired about this, i was told that they were getting some plumbing work done, and the water would be back on soon. Having only just arrived after a 3 hour journey, we wanted a cup of coffee and a chill for half an hour or so, so the manager sorted out 2 cups of hot water for us from a boiler in the kitchen downstairs.
The bar staff and kitchen staff were very friendly, nothing too much trouble for them.
A big thanks to Sheila (breakfast) and Alan (clown and sometimes barman).
Overall a pleasant place to stay.

If you are a beatles fan looking for that little bit extra "trivia", this place is a little treasure, full of Beatles memorabilia and information etc about Brian Epstein etc., an added bonus for me, as when i booked this through late rooms.com, it was advertised as the Stanley Park Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank JeffRel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Attempted to stay here but hotel had double booked us and informed us the day before! Was not impressed and late rooms were unable to provide us with a suitable alternative!! Found Z Hotel in the city centre and was not disappointed!

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
21 Thank gembagemba19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Liverpool hotels

Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2013 via mobile

Avoid! The rooms look ok on first inspection but they are not!! The beds are awful you can feel every spring! It's just not a nice place to stay at all! Their was a big dog barking and lots of loud men downstairs. it was just like faulty towers! We won't be returning!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
29 Thank Lucyintheskyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013 via mobile

A group of us stayed here on Saturday night 21 girls to be exact, we were given a very warm welcome off Marion and made to feel totally at home nothing was too much bother, we met Patrick later before venturing out to the city centre and he was very helpful and made us feel very welcome we were all given free drink before we went out. We hadn't booked breakfast but were told it wasn't a problem all they needed to know was how many to cater for. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the hotel the bar area is nicely furnished and has a lovely conservatory and outside seating area, not that we used it the snow made sure of that. We were a bit noisy returning to the hotel in the small hours and woke the lady who lives there but this wasn't a problem. We all had a lovely stay and just to let Patrick know the boots turned up.

Stayed March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Maz39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Throstles Nest Hotel
#38 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
Anfield
Stanley Park Hotel
Stanley Park Hotel
#45 of 70 in Liverpool
3.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Soccer Suite
#17 of 70 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Kop View Guesthouse
#38 of 70 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Anfield
The King Harry Bar & Hostel
The King Harry Bar & Hostel
#69 of 101 in Liverpool
3.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Liverpool Gateway Limited
#15 of 70 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Epstein House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Epstein House

Property: Epstein House
Address: 27 Anfield Road | Stanley Park, Liverpool L4 0TF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Anfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 70 B&Bs / Inns in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Epstein House 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Epstein House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Epstein House Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing