We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel
Ranked #12 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
Reviewed 14 May 2012

As usual the Premier Inn service and standards were excellent. This hotel has the added interest factor of being in a heritage building, and I liked the exposed brickwork and pipes in the hallways and rooms. The room was very large and comfortable, and very clean. The hotel is in a great location, close to shops and restaurants and the riverfront walk. Hotel staff were helpful and friendly. My only complaint would be that the restaurant was showing some signs of wear and tear and wasn't extremely clean - the floors were a bit sticky and there were bits of old bread under the tables that were still there the next day. It's quite dark in the restaurant due to the old-style windows so maybe the cleaners couldn't see where to vacuum?! But the breakfast food was good and the service was fine.

Overall I was very satisfied with the cleanliness, comfort and value for money.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kit_and_kaboodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,454
    1,161
    368
    94
    63
See reviews for
1,037
1,816
116
313
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (883)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Market Drayton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Billiant stay made to feel welcome from the first phone call we had missed the ferry to Belfast on the Sunday night so had to find a local hotel sharpish, the managed to find us a family room at 11 oclock at night. Only a couple of gripes, no dedicated hotel car park and noisy guests next door, but apart from that spot on, massive bed, nice staff and good food will use again thanks.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vale of Evesham
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

The restaurant was very disappointing. The meal deal didn't appeal, so the alternative was ordering what we wanted. Breakfast was Everything for £8 and the only alternative was drink and croissants. You could't buy a bowl of cereal, or porridge, or even a yogurt, separately, so if you wanted a light breakfast this was the only option....very unhealthy....yet there was a preoccupation with listing calories on dishes for evening meal, which was off-putting.

Lovely views from hotel windows obscured by all the grime. A wonderful location but spooked by the food limitations.

Room Tip: Room 126 had excellent view but no towel rail, so no way of being green with towels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel, responded to this review, 18 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.

We are very pleased that our team at the hotel ensured that you were well looked after. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our breakfast service did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated.

Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 May 2012

lovely hotel, hoge bed, excellent food, lovely staff, would come again

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ray w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

I have recently returned from a wonderful 2 night stay at the Premier Inn at the Albert Dock. The Inn is perfectly placed to get the most out of a stay in Liverpool and was truly value for money. We stayed in room 203 which overlooked the entrance to the Beatles Story and also part of the River Mersey. It was an extremely spacious room and encorporated some of the old fixtures and fittings from the days when the hotel was a dock warehouse. We felt these touches added to the stay. During our time there we paid £8 each for the unlimited breakfasts. At the initial outlay i thought this may have been a little overpriced, however, on hindsight i can highly recommend purchasing the breakfast. The selection on offer is fabulous, everything from muffins, museli, toast etc straight through to as much bacon, sausages, eggs and hash browns that your stomach can hold. The restaurant also offers a good selection of meals in the evening should you not fancy one of the many venues scattered around the dock itself.
The staff at the Inn were helpful and friendly throughout our stay and were also extremely approachable.
The only hitch would be the lack of free parking at the venue, however, being located right in the centre of a busy tourist spot i appreciate that this would probably be a bit of a big ask. You do get a largely discounted rate at the ECHO arena carpark, £7.50, for 24hours, and this is only about 5mins away. Due to the proximity of all the attractions, we will get the train direct to Liverpool Lime Street on our next visit and leave the car redundant for a few days. The rail station is only a short taxi ride from the Inn and once there you are in the centre of, or a short walk away, from much of the areas attractions.
To top it off, neither of us could fault the Inn, food, staff or location of the venue and will definately return again in the very near future.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonDivas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Just got back from an amazing night away in this wonderful hotel with my partner and little girl. The staff couldn't do enough for us, the room was lovely and comfortable and the view was great. Fab location, I would highly recommend this hotel. We will definately be going back!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Princessissy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, England.
Level Contributor
108 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

The Dock opened in 1846, and this hotel is in one of the former dock buildings and it offers a charm over the usual Premier Inn room by having original brickwork and iron features. This is part of the hotels problem though, as the internal walls and floors are all added during the conversion they do little to keep noise out. When I checked in I asked for a quiet room. But...I was woken up during the night several times from other guest's children, somebody scraping furniture from a neighboring restaurant, and the creaking floorboards which went on for 40 minutes at least, trying to complaint via telephone to reception got no answer. In person the next morning I raised my issues and they moved me to the top floor, which was worse! I was woken up by similar issues of people letting their children run and stamp out in the corridor, doors slamming and finally woken in the morning by loud Beatles music blasted from the venue next door.

In my first room part of the bed surround was hanging off the wall, and in the second room one of the towel rails was hanging off the wall, so maintenance doesn't seem too good here, perhaps the heritage of an original shoddy conversion?

Evening dinner in the restaurant was ok but clearly a "microwaved ping" meal which was quite expensive for the quality of it. Breakfast was a good selection and quality was good and the service was helpful and friendly, as were the rest of the staff in the hotel.

Overall if you want a good night sleep, don't stay here unless you can compromise on a advance low priced deal and live with it.

Room Tip: Ask for one furthest away from The Beatles Experience to avoid constant music.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 504gld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
3,949 reviews
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#22 of 97 in Liverpool
1,508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pullman Liverpool
#6 of 97 in Liverpool
1,032 reviews
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel
Address: Albert Dock, Liverpool L3 4AD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#10 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#10 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Liverpool Albert Dock, this 19th Century, Grade 1 listed Premier Inn makes an ideal base to explore the local surroundings. Local attractions include ACC Liverpool Echo Arena, Liverpool One shopping centre, Tate Art Gallery and the Beatles Story. Conveniently located for Liverpool Lime Street Station. The hotel offers business & leisure travellers a great opportunity to stay in the very heart of Liverpool’s vibrant waterfront area.Our Liverpool Albert Dock Premier Inn has been sensitively converted to ensure none of the charm and character of the original structure was lost. The hotel offers everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing