We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and location”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Liverpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre
Ranked #16 of 100 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 March 2008

We chose the Premier Inn after staying at another of their hotels in London (the one featured on the current Premier Inn advert with Lenny Henry).

We arrived at 11am and although the room was not ready till 3 the hotel were happy to store our bags.

There is a short stay car park right outside the hotel and long stay nearby (the hotel have a discounted rate agreement so check at reception).

The Premier Inn is right opposite the new Liverpool arena so would be ideal if you were going to a concert. It only takes 10 mins to walk into the city centre and 1 min to get to the shops in the docks. Beatles Story is just next door and a Costa coffee.

The room itself was spotless - the bed actually 2 singles made up as a double so it was huge. The room itself (room 122) was right at the end of a number of turning corridors - so we had no one beyond us making any noise. It had 2 huge windows - one which looked out over the dock and another over a courtyard area. The room itself had a lovely arched ceiling. It also had a hairdryer in as standard. Bathroom has shower gel/soap provided.

One thing I did note was that there was no aircon in the room - not an issue in winter but whether it would be in summer I could not say. It may be that the thick stone of the building keeps it cool.

We didn't use the restaurant so can't comment on that but we have in other Premier Inns and found it to be good. There are lots of great restaurants in the Albert Dock - we went to Circo which is next door to the Premier Inn - fab food and cocktails and a dark victorian circus style theme to it. We also went on the fabfourtaxi tour (having previously done the Magical Mystery tour). The fab four is a really personal tour and gives you another great insight into the early years of the Beatles.

  • Stayed: March 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ruthiebabie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,555)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,371 - 4,377 of 4,555 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2008

We have just enjoyed a fab overnight stay at the Albert Dock Premier Inn. Super location next to the Beatles Story museum but easy walking distance to the city centre, great room and friendly helpful staff. Parking could be a problem but there are various pay & display car parks adjacent which allow 24 hour parking. Food at the Panam restaurant next door was superb, the downstairs bar is very dark but don't be put off the upstairs restaurant was excellent. My daughter is a student in Liverpool and we have tried other hotels and locations but you honestly can't beat this for value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank casa_reid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2008

I spent one night at this hotel in Dec '07 and I could not fault it. The room was fantastic for the money, indeed better than many 4* hotels that I have stayed in.

The room was modern and very clean but still retained many features of the original building. The restaurant served food that was reasonably priced and good quality. The staff were very helpful and polite.

If you need a hotel in Liverpool in the £50-70 per night range then this is the best place, it is even better than some of the more expensive hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank charlie1111Leeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2008

went here for new years, and was impressed. very pleasent at reception, rooms were spacious clean and tidy. there was a bar in reception too so was pretty hand while we waited for everyone to arrive.

location of the hotel ideal very close to the clubs and town centre shops(walking distance). parking was available too in the hotel confines. it cost about 10 pounds which is pretty decent on new years close to the town centre. The parking is on a machine so make sure u have loads of coins.

overall would definatley stay here again

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 511,915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2008

Went to Liverpool for a couple of nights - visiting European City of Culture 2008. Premier Inn was a very impressive building on the dock itself - the rooms were great with huge comfy beds. Breakfasts included everything . The Albert Dock is full of shops/restaurants and three museums - all worth a look.. Further development is underway
We had a problem with the first room allocated (225) that was looking on to the dock. It was really windy weather when we visited and the inefficient double glazing was incredibly noisy. We were moved to another room (230) that also looked over the dock - slightly less noisy but made sleeping difficult. The room could not maintain it's warmth overnight and we needed an extra heater (promptly provided). We were advised that the window problem is well known and is because of the buildings "listed" status - apparently repairs are currently underway.
Liverpool City itself is currently a huge building site and I would recommend any potential visitors waiting about 6 months to get the most out of the City- it looks really promising

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2008

Stayed here for 3 nights. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The bed was so soft, I found it hard to get up in the morning. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. We didn't book the breakfast with our room but decided to have breakfast there two of the mornings and it was really great. Great choice for all! I would recommend this hotel to anybody.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank sarahmcmillen2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2008

Would stay here again. We had a family room with a view out over the dock to the Mersey and the Liver Birds. Good place to stay for all attractions. We walked back to the hotel from Anfield, we got to the hotel before we could stop a cab or get on a bus and the walk was not too long and we had two eleven year olds with us. Cab from the Lime Street less than a fiver - it is walkable, a short walk from James Strret train station, cab to Anfield about £7.
Our room was big enough for the four of us and the bathroom was a good size to.
We found the restaurant very handy and the food very good too. All the staff were brilliant.
The only little moan is the noise from the other guest going back to their rooms in the middle of the night - you hope for a nights sleep but do expect to be woken up. The first night we all got woken up by a drunk crowd going back to their room then two of them got locked out and banged on doors shouting and screaming. The second night was just a group of lads probably not realising their conversation was distrubing others.
All told a good budget place to stay made better if you get a room with a view!
We did the Anfield Tour and went on the Yellow Duk Marine. Both great and the kids loved it. They yellow duck Marine is a little tour of the city and the docks, the vehicle goes on the road and in the water. The guide like all the people we met in Liverpool was great!

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nellb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#28 of 100 in Liverpool
2,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 100 in Liverpool
4,354 reviews
Central Liverpool
Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre

Address: | Albert Dock, Liverpool L3 4AD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#10 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#10 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: £57 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Liverpool Albert Dock, this 19th Century, Grade 1 listed Premier Inn makes an ideal base to explore the local surroundings. Local attractions include ACC Liverpool Echo Arena, Liverpool One shopping centre, Tate Art Gallery and the Beatles Story. Conveniently located for Liverpool Lime Street Station. The hotel offers business & leisure travellers a great opportunity to stay in the very heart of Liverpool’s vibrant waterfront area.Our Liverpool Albert Dock Premier Inn has been sensitively converted to ensure none of the charm and character of the original structure was lost. The hotel offers everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing